Melissa Jackson's Reviews > Tinkers

Tinkers by Paul Harding
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
2314907
's review
Aug 16, 2010

it was amazing
bookshelves: favorites

If I could give this book 500 stars, I would. It was beyond description in its beauty. As soon as I finished, I wanted to reread it.

My friend Nellie who recommended it to me said, "The book is one giant quote." She was right. There was not a sentence that didn't make me ache in the best possible way.

"When the grandchildren had been little, they had asked if they could hide inside the clock. Now he wanted to gather them and open himself up and hide them among his ribs and faintly ticking heart."
18 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Tinkers.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

August 16, 2010 – Shelved
August 30, 2010 – Started Reading
August 30, 2010 –
page 5
2.6%
September 2, 2010 –
page 70
36.46% "I feel like I am reading through a dream, an alternate reality where time slows and the words take over. I have never read anything like this book."
September 3, 2010 –
page 130
67.71%
September 7, 2010 – Finished Reading
January 4, 2012 – Shelved as: favorites
June 19, 2012 –
page 29
15.1% "Every time I read this it's like the first time. An entirely different experience. This is my third reading."
July 3, 2012 –
page 192
100.0%
July 31, 2014 –
page 41
21.35% "Here we go again..."

Comments (showing 1-4 of 4) (4 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Adam (new)

Adam Gonna read this one next I think....


Melissa Jackson Please do. I am certain you will love it.


message 3: by Helena (new) - added it

Helena Corder I'm rereading it ASAP.


Kiarash May I borrow it after I finish Bryson?


back to top