Leslie's Reviews > Kidnapped

Kidnapped by Robert Louis Stevenson
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
11351200
's review

it was amazing
bookshelves: guardian-1000, adventure, audiobooks, historical-fiction, ya-teen
Read 2 times. Last read July 14, 2016 to July 17, 2016.

Well, 4.5*

I enjoyed Michael Page's narration very much & his Scottish burr seemed spot on to these American ears. Betrayal, friendship and adventure in 1751 Scotland with some Jacobite politics in the background... What fun!
6 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Kidnapped.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

Finished Reading (Paperback Edition)
August 6, 2012 – Shelved (Paperback Edition)
August 6, 2012 – Shelved as: adventure (Paperback Edition)
August 6, 2012 – Shelved as: classics (Paperback Edition)
January 3, 2013 – Shelved as: guardian-1000 (Paperback Edition)
January 15, 2015 – Shelved
January 15, 2015 – Shelved as: to-read
January 15, 2015 – Shelved as: guardian-1000
January 15, 2015 – Shelved as: adventure
January 15, 2015 – Shelved as: audiobooks
January 15, 2015 – Shelved as: historical-fiction
July 14, 2016 – Started Reading
July 15, 2016 –
30.0% "Michael Page is great with the Scottish burr!"
July 16, 2016 –
65.0%
July 17, 2016 – Finished Reading
February 5, 2018 – Shelved as: ya-teen

Comments Showing 1-6 of 6 (6 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by C. (new)

C. Darn, I was going to be surprised you actually gave something a five. LOL.


Leslie C. wrote: "Darn, I was going to be surprised you actually gave something a five. LOL."

I think that the book itself is a 5* but there were a few bugs with this audiobook (like a missing paragraph at the end of one chapter!) which knocked a bit off the rating.


John Frankham Yes, really good. The sequel, Catriona, starting just when Kidnapped finishes, is pretty good too.


Leslie I am hoping to get to Catriona later this month - I have never read that but figured I should refresh my memory of this one first (especially since I already owned the audiobook!).


John Frankham David Rintoul reads them on the versions on Audible. A Scottish actor, he does really well.


Leslie John wrote: "David Rintoul reads them on the versions on Audible. A Scottish actor, he does really well."

Maybe my library will have that. Otherwise I will read the ebook.


back to top