Melanie's Reviews > Mist of Midnight

Mist of Midnight by Sandra Byrd
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
5396610
's review
Jan 14, 2015

liked it
bookshelves: netgalley-read

Mist of Midnight was a good read, but it was a little bit hard for me to follow at times. I'm not sure if it was the genre, or that I was reading two similar-style books at the same time, but I had a hard time getting into the story.

I did like the main character and I liked the mystery. I liked how things started to make a lot of sense near the end--once things began to be revealed.

I think if you like Gothic love stories, you'll probably love this. It was a nice read, but not a favorite for me (probably because this genre is not really a favorite of mine).

*I received a complimentary eBook copy of this book for my honest review. As always, all thoughts and opinions expressed are my own.*
2 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Mist of Midnight.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

January 14, 2015 – Shelved
January 14, 2015 – Shelved as: to-read
August 11, 2016 – Started Reading
August 23, 2016 –
1.0% "Finally starting this! Been planning on reading it for a while. :)"
August 23, 2016 –
8.0% "I can't believe they don't believe she's who she says she is... And that someone impersonated her!"
August 23, 2016 –
15.0% "I like the main character, but the servants...not so much. They are quite rude to her."
August 26, 2016 –
28.0% "Who took her letters?"
August 27, 2016 –
36.0%
August 28, 2016 –
44.0%
August 28, 2016 –
51.0% "I don't know why I'm having such a hard time following this...maybe because I'm reading two books that are similar in genre. :/"
August 28, 2016 –
54.0%
August 28, 2016 –
63.0%
August 28, 2016 –
70.0%
August 28, 2016 –
79.0%
August 28, 2016 –
81.0% "Time for some tea as I try to finish this book...hopefully before Bout of Books ends. ;)"
August 28, 2016 –
88.0% "That was nice of him to pay off the debts."
August 28, 2016 –
91.0%
August 28, 2016 –
93.0% "So many things are making sense now."
August 28, 2016 – Finished Reading
October 10, 2016 – Shelved as: netgalley-read

No comments have been added yet.