Emma's Reviews > Ghostwritten: A Novel in Nine Parts

Ghostwritten by David Mitchell
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
39092098
's review

liked it

Well I kept at it and made it all the way to the end. I like David Mitchell's writing style as a whole but I didn't quite *get* this book. Even though I've read and very much enjoyed Cloud Atlas, which isn't so different, is it? Perhaps I'm not intellectual enough to fully appreciate the inter-linked stories, of this book, and their greater meaning. Or maybe I just read chapters when I was way too sleepy to take it all in!
flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Ghostwritten.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

January 13, 2015 – Shelved
January 13, 2015 – Shelved as: to-read
February 6, 2015 – Started Reading
February 6, 2015 –
7.0% "First non-fantasy book of the year, I suppose this is a bit sci-fi though. Or seems it. Just plain weird, so far. I liked Cloud Atlas, so will no doubt like this."
February 7, 2015 –
25.0% "I enjoy David Mitchell's writing style so that's keeping me reading but not sure what I think of the story so far."
February 8, 2015 –
34.0% "Yep. I'm reading two books at once. Doesn't happen often for me. One fiction and one non-fiction though."
February 8, 2015 –
34.0% "Yep. I'm reading two books at once. Doesn't happen often for me. One fiction and one non-fiction though."
February 9, 2015 –
39.0% "Not read much tonight. Sleepy."
February 10, 2015 –
52.0% "Really not sure where this book is going…"
February 11, 2015 –
72.0%
February 12, 2015 –
87.0%
February 12, 2015 –
87.0%
February 15, 2015 – Finished Reading

No comments have been added yet.