Stacey's Reviews > Blind Descent

Blind Descent by Nevada Barr
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
2050500
's review
Aug 12, 2010

really liked it
bookshelves: nevada-barr

I enjoyed this book quite a bit. The problem that I had was the caving terms and trying to picture what the cavers were doing. She tried.really hard to get it simple but it was wasted on me. I guess I need to go in a cave.
flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Blind Descent.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

August 12, 2010 – Shelved
February 18, 2011 – Started Reading
February 22, 2011 –
page 18
4.69%
February 22, 2011 –
page 30
7.81%
February 24, 2011 –
page 52
13.54%
February 26, 2011 –
page 69
17.97%
February 26, 2011 –
page 81
21.09%
February 26, 2011 –
page 92
23.96%
March 1, 2011 –
page 119
30.99%
March 1, 2011 –
page 125
32.55%
March 3, 2011 –
page 227
59.11%
March 4, 2011 –
page 244
63.54% "This one has me utterly lost. More in a bad way just that I have no clue who did it! Talk about suspense."
March 4, 2011 –
page 270
70.31%
March 6, 2011 – Shelved as: nevada-barr
March 6, 2011 – Finished Reading

Comments (showing 1-5 of 5) (5 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

Katie yeah, after reading this book, part of me really wanted to go caving, and the other part thought going in a cave was probably the worst idea ever. the jury is still out on that one.


Stacey I remember Elyse almost dying on our class trip at the caverns in Virginia in 9th grade. I think that was enough.


Katie hmmmm...i must've missed that trip. what happened?


Stacey She had a really bad allergic reaction to the mold or something in the cave. They had to rush her to the hospital.


Katie yikes!


back to top