Exina's Reviews > Weird Things Customers Say in Bookshops

Weird Things Customers Say in Bookshops by Jen Campbell
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
5309539
's review

really liked it
bookshelves: humor-funny

“I tell you something, you must get some odd requests, working here.”



“Is this book edible?”



A very entertaining collection. My favorite is the one with the Twilight-Wuthering Heights-Harry Potter mix. Hilarious!




Highly recommended!!
35 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Weird Things Customers Say in Bookshops.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

January 1, 2015 – Started Reading
January 1, 2015 – Shelved
January 1, 2015 – Shelved as: to-read
January 1, 2015 – Shelved as: humor-funny
January 1, 2015 –
page 6
5.04% "CUSTOMER: Do you have any books in this shade of green, to match the wrapping paper I’ve bought?"
January 1, 2015 –
54.0% "CUSTOMER: Someone should have taught that Shakespeare guy how to spell. I mean, am I right, or am I right?"
January 1, 2015 –
55.0% "CUSTOMER: Do you have security cameras in here?\n BOOKSELLER: Yes.\n CUSTOMER: Oh. (customer slides a book out from inside his jacket and places it back on the shelf)"
January 1, 2015 – Finished Reading

Comments Showing 1-13 of 13 (13 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

Mariℓina I loved the first one, but the second is not as good!


Exina Mariℓina wrote: "I loved the first one, but the second is not as good!"

Glad you loved it too! I'm starting the second one right now. :)


message 3: by Jewel (new)

Jewel It sounds highly entertaining. If I had not spent time working in a couple bookstores, I'd probably read it. :)


Exina Jewel wrote: "It sounds highly entertaining. If I had not spent time working in a couple bookstores, I'd probably read it. :)"

Oh, then I'm sure you have your own stories just as funny! :)


message 5: by Jennifer (new)

Jennifer Kyle Fabulous review, Exina :DD


Exina Jennifer wrote: "Fabulous review, Exina :DD"

Thanks, Jennifer! :)


message 7: by Jewel (new)

Jewel Exina wrote: "Jewel wrote: "It sounds highly entertaining. If I had not spent time working in a couple bookstores, I'd probably read it. :)"

Oh, then I'm sure you have your own stories just as funny! :)"


I've worked customer service jobs for much of my life, and, yeah, people really are entertaining.


Pavlina Read more sleep less blog❤❤  Wonderful review Exina :))


message 9: by Mysza (new)

Mysza Great review Exina!


Exina Pavlina loves Dex ❤❤ wrote: "Wonderful review Exina :))"

Thanks, Pavlina! :)


Exina Mysza wrote: "Great review Exina!"

Thanks, Mysza! :)


message 12: by Carissa (new)

Carissa Great review, Exina! Loving Snape as always :)


Exina Carissa wrote: "Great review, Exina! Loving Snape as always :)"

Thanks, Carissa! :)


back to top