Exina's Reviews > Neil Patrick Harris: Choose Your Own Autobiography

Neil Patrick Harris by Neil Patrick Harris
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
5309539
's review

liked it
bookshelves: second-person-narrative, non-fiction, autobiography, humor-funny

Well, I’ve never read anything like this book before. I tried to read it in a Choose Your Own Whatever style, and also in a linear way – neither worked for me. Obviously, this kind of writing is not for me.

As for the content, I expected something different. I thought it would be more hilarious, and as sparkling as NPH’s personality. I love NPH, seriously, but his autobiography didn’t get me involved emotionally. Apart from this, the book was still fun, sweet, and interesting.

45 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Neil Patrick Harris.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

December 28, 2014 – Shelved
December 28, 2014 – Shelved as: to-read
September 17, 2016 – Started Reading
September 20, 2016 – Shelved as: second-person-narrative
September 20, 2016 – Shelved as: non-fiction
September 20, 2016 – Shelved as: autobiography
September 20, 2016 – Shelved as: humor-funny
September 23, 2016 –
30.0%
October 9, 2016 – Finished Reading

Comments Showing 1-20 of 20 (20 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Karla (new)

Karla Great honest review, Exina! Wow the NPH gif! xx


Exina Karla wrote: "Great honest review, Exina! Wow the NPH gif! xx"

Hot, isn't he?? Thanks, darling! xoxo


message 3: by Holly Noelle (new)

Holly Noelle I like your honesty! It's why I have problems sometimes reading celebrity biographies because I feel like it ruins something special for me. Like Andy Cohen tries too hard in his books to be funny so I imagine so many others are the same.


message 4: by Exina (last edited Jan 18, 2017 10:17PM) (new) - rated it 3 stars

Exina Holly Noelle wrote: "I like your honesty! It's why I have problems sometimes reading celebrity biographies because I feel like it ruins something special for me. Like Andy Cohen tries too hard in his books to be funny ..."

Thanks, Holly! Yes, we have so many expectations reading an autobiography because we think we already know a lot of things about them. I imagine it can't be easy writing an autobiography either. :)
I don't feel like it ruined anything, though, I'm still a fan!
xoxo


✦❋Arianna✦❋ Awesome review, Exina! xx


Exina Arianna✦❋SteamyReadsBlog❋✦ wrote: "Awesome review, Exina! xx"

Thanks, Arianna! xx


message 7: by Judith (new)

Judith Fab review,darling!


Exina Judith wrote: "Fab review,darling!"

Thanks, Judith! xx


message 9: by Jessica's (new)

Jessica's Totally Over The Top Book Obsession Great review hun :)


message 10: by Pam (new)

Pam Great review, Exina :)


Exina Jessica's wrote: "Great review hun :)"

Thanks, Jessica! xx


Exina Pam wrote: "Great review, Exina :)"

Thank you, Pam! xx


◆ Anna's ƦªϻƁℓℹռg$ ◆ Great review, Exina! xx


Exina Anna's Ramblings ☘ ͏͏ wrote: "Great review, Exina! xx"

Thanks, Anna! xx


message 15: by Aisling Zena (new)

Aisling Zena Great review Exina! :)


Exina Aisling Zena wrote: "Great review Exina! :)"

Thanks, Aisling! xx


message 17: by Ana (new)

Ana I love Neil Patrick Harris! Great review Exina :)


Exina ♕Miss A♕ wrote: "I love Neil Patrick Harris! Great review Exina :)"

Thanks, dear! xx


message 19: by Jen (new)

Jen Lovely review Exina..xoxo


Exina Jen wrote: "Lovely review Exina..xoxo"

Thanks, Jen! xoxo


back to top