Kati's Reviews > The Well of Ascension

The Well of Ascension by Brandon Sanderson
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
938933
's review
Jul 28, 2010

it was amazing
bookshelves: 2010, fantasy, kindle, 2011, 2014, faves
Read 2 times. Last read July 6, 2011 to June 9, 2014.

A typical middle book, I think. Still, very entertaining and fun. Just when it was starting to go cliche . . . twists. turns. fun. Can't wait for the next one.

(7/6/11)
Even better the second time.

(6/9/14)
Dialogue is definitely Sanderson's weak point. This is no exception. But, notwithstanding - everything else more than makes up for it. (Also - upgraded from 4 stars to 5. Because it is just that awesome)
flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read The Well of Ascension.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

July 28, 2010 – Shelved
July 28, 2010 – Shelved as: 2010
July 28, 2010 – Shelved as: fantasy
July 6, 2011 – Started Reading
Started Reading
July 6, 2011 – Finished Reading
July 15, 2011 – Shelved as: kindle
July 15, 2011 – Shelved as: 2011
June 9, 2014 – Shelved as: 2014
June 9, 2014 – Finished Reading
July 4, 2014 – Shelved as: faves

Comments (showing 1-3 of 3) (3 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

Shane My favorite part was Sazed in the battle - when he turns from scholar to warrior; but I was sad that he lost Tindwyl.


message 2: by Hannah (new)

Hannah Clark I think I need to read this series. I've read Elantris and LOVED it, but every time I go to the library, this series is checked out. Sounds like it might be worth breaking down and buying it.


Kati If you liked Elantris, you really should read these. I don't think you will regret buying them!

I can't wait to get to your book, I have a few in line! I am so happy for you!


back to top