Sofia Sundfors's Reviews > Chosen

Chosen by K.F. Breene
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
37746206
's review
Dec 21, 2014

it was amazing
bookshelves: mages-witches-warlocks, royalty, romance, kickassness, magic, assasins, favorites, adult, na
Read 6 times. Last read July 15, 2014 to July 17, 2014.

Wow, this book was not as I expected. It was awesome, a lot of kick-ass-ness and a whole lot of sazzyness!

I like how our main character adds to her persona throughout the book and that she's not a believer of the myth that is "THE CHOSEN"... ohhh; No, she's in denial.

This book could have been a flop since the main character is so "beaten down", filled with sorrow, regret and guilt, but since our Shanti is also sazzy, proud, determined and overall a hardcore kick-ass-heroine, I believe it's working out spectacularly.

I think I've read this book about 5-6 times already and I love it just as much as I did the first time around.

This book is very much recommendable and highly at that! Now I'm going to read the second book again - probably for just as many times as this one (5-6) - so that I can read the third book for the first time since it's release just a few days ago!
1 like · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Chosen.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

July 15, 2014 – Started Reading
July 17, 2014 – Finished Reading
November 1, 2014 – Started Reading
November 3, 2014 – Finished Reading
December 21, 2014 – Shelved
December 21, 2014 – Shelved as: to-read
March 12, 2015 – Shelved as: mages-witches-warlocks
March 12, 2015 – Shelved as: royalty
March 12, 2015 – Shelved as: romance
March 12, 2015 – Shelved as: kickassness
March 12, 2015 – Shelved as: magic
March 12, 2015 – Shelved as: assasins
March 12, 2015 – Shelved as: favorites
March 12, 2015 – Shelved as: adult
March 27, 2015 – Started Reading
March 29, 2015 – Finished Reading
July 8, 2015 – Started Reading
July 10, 2015 – Finished Reading
October 16, 2015 – Started Reading
October 18, 2015 – Finished Reading
April 30, 2016 – Started Reading
May 2, 2016 – Finished Reading
April 30, 2017 – Shelved as: na

No comments have been added yet.