Arabella ~♡AB♡~'s Reviews > On Solid Ground

On Solid Ground by Melissa  Collins
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
12180287
's review

liked it
bookshelves: mm, military, 3-star-reads-it-was-ok

★★★ 3 Stars ★★★



I did like this, it was sweet and fluffy and a very pleasant read.

Unfortunately for me, the chemistry which was there at the beginning seemed to fizzle out.

Dax, an ex-soldier, has returned from battle with the scars to prove it both physically and mentally. He is in the closet and wants to start a new life and find out who he is outside of the confines of the military. He bumps into Beck one day and discovers that he is a tattoo artist, which is great because that's exactly what he is looking to do.

The tattoo scene was the best part of the book for me, the chemistry was smoking and I was really excited to read on. After this though, things move on quite quickly and there is a lot of back and forth - neither one is sure they are ready for a commitment due to numerous issues they are both having to deal with in their lives at the present moment but they keep being drawn to each other and so they don't really know if it's the right time to pursue a relationship or not.



However, their moments together were cute and they made a great couple. Overall, I thought it was okay :)

28 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read On Solid Ground.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

December 20, 2014 – Shelved
December 20, 2014 – Shelved as: to-read
December 20, 2014 – Shelved as: mm
December 20, 2014 – Shelved as: military
January 14, 2015 – Started Reading
January 14, 2015 –
20.0% "This is good!"
January 16, 2015 – Shelved as: 3-star-reads-it-was-ok
January 16, 2015 – Finished Reading

Comments Showing 1-31 of 31 (31 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Anna (new)

Anna this guys look cute tougether


message 2: by Beverly (new)

Beverly Terrific review, AB! xx


message 3: by Mysza (new)

Mysza Great review Arabella!


Sophie's Reading Corner Lovely review, Arabella! :]


message 5: by Anna (new)

Anna great review Arabella


message 6: by Brandi (new)

Brandi Wonderful review, Arabella! :))


Arabella ~♡AB♡~ Beverly wrote: "Terrific review, AB! xx"

Thanks Bev <3


Arabella ~♡AB♡~ Mysza wrote: "Great review Arabella!"

Thank you, dear :)


Arabella ~♡AB♡~ ღSophieღ wrote: "Lovely review, Arabella! :]"

Thanks chica x


Arabella ~♡AB♡~ Anna wrote: "great review Arabella"

Cheers mate :)


Arabella ~♡AB♡~ Brandi wrote: "Wonderful review, Arabella! :))"

Thank you Brandi :D


message 12: by Christy (new)

Christy Fabulous review, dear! <3


message 13: by Jennifer (new)

Jennifer Kyle Terrific review, Arabella xx


message 14: by warhawke (new)

warhawke Fab review Arabella! I'll take the tattoo artist thank you :D


Christie«SHBBblogger» Awesome review, Arabella! <3 xx


message 16: by *J* Too Many Books Too Little Time (last edited Jan 16, 2015 06:43AM) (new) - added it

*J* Too Many Books Too Little Time Great review friend....hmm, you're the second person I see that hasn't loved this one! :/


Arabella ~♡AB♡~ Christy wrote: "Fabulous review, dear! <3"

Thank you Christy!


Arabella ~♡AB♡~ Jennifer wrote: "Terrific review, Arabella xx"

Thank you sweets x


Arabella ~♡AB♡~ warhawke wrote: "Fab review Arabella! I'll take the tattoo artist thank you :D"

Thanks, me too!


Arabella ~♡AB♡~ Christie«SHBBblogger» wrote: "Awesome review, Arabella! <3 xx"

Thank you, Christie :-D


Arabella ~♡AB♡~ J *I did it all for the nookie.The book nookie* wrote: "Great review friend....hmm, you're the second person I see that hasn't loved this one! :/"

Thanks. Oh really? Well I think it was just a bit too safe. You might enjoy it though, it was good.


message 22: by Jasmine (new)

Jasmine Terrific review AB! :) ♥


~Kristin~ Great review Aeabella!


aksana  -  4 - 8 - 15 - 16 - 23 - 42 - Great review Arabella :) Sorry this one wasnt better for you!


✦❋Arianna✦❋ Awesome review, AB!xx


Arabella ~♡AB♡~ Jasmine wrote: "Terrific review AB! :) ♥"

Thanks Jas x


Arabella ~♡AB♡~ Kristin wrote: "Great review Aeabella!"

Thank you Kristin :-D


Arabella ~♡AB♡~ aksana - 4 - 8 - 15 - 16 - 23 - 42 - wrote: "Great review Arabella :) Sorry this one wasnt better for you!"

Thanks Aksana, never mind!


Arabella ~♡AB♡~ Arianna wrote: "Awesome review, AB!xx"

Cheers A x


Lady Vigilante (Feifei) Wonderful review Arabella! xo


Arabella ~♡AB♡~ Lady Vigilante (Feifei) wrote: "Wonderful review Arabella! xo"

Cheers me deers x


back to top