SueBee★bring me an alpha!★'s Reviews > Total Submission

Total Submission by Roxy Sloane
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
15735368
 photo SloaneSubmission3TitebySueBee_zps3a13d7a1.jpg
 photo ss3 cover xB by sb_zpsztorxaup.gif
 photo ss3 story xB by sb_zpsmtadz5q0.gif
★★★★! Total Submission, part 3 of 4. Cam introduces Isabelle to the kinkier sides of BDSM while her past threatens it all!

“During sex, I’ll control everything about you—even your breathing.”

The Sweet Submission series is a stand-alone sequel to The Seduction and The Invitation series.

There are 4 parts, which should be read in order:
Part 1: Sweet Submission
Part 2: Wild Submission
Part 3: Total Submission
Part 4: Perfect Submission


In Submission, part 1-2 socialite and heiress Isabelle Ashcroft (step-sister to Keely from The Seduction) was rescued from a menacing situation by Scotsman, Cameron McCullough, Cam aka Master (COO of Ashcroft Industries and Keely’s right-hand man).

Cam quickly moved Isabelle, the daughter of his mentor, into his home away from her sexually and verbally abusive step-brother. But living together proved difficult with Cam feeling a sense of responsibility not to corrupt the beautiful Isabelle with his kinky BDSM lifestyle.


Total Submission, part 3 has Cam and Isabelle at an impasse of sorts. Isabelle has secrets and a past she is not ready to share with Cam and Cam is still not sure Isabelle can handle him and his kinky sex drive. The story goes onto follow them as they try to come to terms with their attraction and budding feelings. Cam introduces Isabelle to the risky sides of BDSM including breath play while Isabelle’s past threatens it all….

 photo ws2 H BS by sb_zpsvejyc0cn.gif

Seven words to describe Cameron McCullough, Cam aka Master: Conflicted, commanding, nurturing, caring, in-control, chivalrous and, temperamental.

 photo ws2 he BS by sb_zpsqmqugdbd.gif

Seven words to describe Isabelle Ashcroft: Impressionable, complacent, naïve, insecure, observant, adaptable and meek.

Total Submission, told from dual POVs, is heating up in the smut and kink department. It ends with a shocking yet expected cliffy promising a rocky start of part 4, Perfect Submission , the conclusion of Cam and Isabelle’s story.

Pushing the limits sex scenes! Commanding and chivalrous Scottish hero! Villains, secrets, blackmail and more!

***
Hero rating: 4 stars
Heroine rating: 3.5 stars
Sexual tension rating: 4.5 stars
Sex scenes rating: 4.5 stars
Sex scenes frequency: 4 stars
Plot rating: 4 stars
Dialogue rating: 4 stars
Storytelling rating: 4.5 stars
Story ending rating: N/A
Book editing rating (5 = no edits spotted): N/A
************************************************
Overall rating: 4 stars

Would I recommend this series: Yes.
Would I re-read this series: Maybe later.
Would I read future books by this author: Yes.


 photo ss3 stat100 xB by sb_zps8t11uthz.gif

ARC provided to me by author Roxy Sloane in exchange for an honest review.
94 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Total Submission.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

November 25, 2014 – Shelved
November 25, 2014 – Shelved as: to-read
November 25, 2014 – Shelved as: short-stories
November 25, 2014 – Shelved as: series-g-contemporaries
November 25, 2014 – Shelved as: kindle
November 25, 2014 – Shelved as: g-contemporaries
January 7, 2015 – Shelved as: arc
January 21, 2015 – Started Reading
January 21, 2015 –
0.0% " Cam was doing a great job corrupting Isabelle with his BDSM lifestyle until her past came back to haunt her….\n "
January 23, 2015 –
100.0% " Quick & intense!\n "
January 23, 2015 – Shelved as: 4-stars
January 23, 2015 – Shelved as: heroes-rich-all
January 23, 2015 – Shelved as: heroes-rich-heir-tycoon-modern
January 23, 2015 – Shelved as: heroes-rich-semi-professional
January 23, 2015 – Shelved as: heroes-very-alpha-cr
January 23, 2015 – Shelved as: reviews-written-all
January 23, 2015 – Shelved as: review-quick
January 23, 2015 – Finished Reading
February 18, 2015 – Shelved as: series-cr-complete-sets
February 18, 2015 – Shelved as: read-contemporaries

Comments Showing 1-50 of 90 (90 new)


message 1: by Andrea (new)

Andrea Enjoy, Sue! x


message 2: by Eliza (new) - added it

Eliza Happy reading!xo


message 3: by Jessica (new)

Jessica Florence woo hoo!


message 4: by Anna (new)

Anna sounds nice


Sher❤ The Fabulous BookLover Yay! Can't wait to see what you think. I'm a little hesitant to start this series.


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Andrea wrote: "Enjoy, Sue! x"

Thanks Andrea! = DD


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Eliza wrote: "Happy reading!xo"

Thank you Eliza! = DD


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Jessica wrote: "woo hoo!"

Woohoo Jessica! = DD


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Lian92 wrote: "sounds nice"

Very smexxxy! ; ))


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Share wrote: "Yay! Can't wait to see what you think. I'm a little hesitant to start this series."

I'll keep you posted. Thanks Share! = DD


message 11: by CeCe (new)

CeCe Happy reading!!!


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Christine wrote: "Happy reading!!!"

Thanks very much Christine! = DD


message 13: by Anna (new)

Anna well hope its realy smexy like we love


message 14: by Jen (new) - added it

Jen Good luck dear Sue..and I hear your pain about being backlogged...I am majorly backlogged with no end in sight! Yikes..and its always...what to read next!!! Gah!
I will be leaving for Mexico at the end of the month for a week...and I can't wait..I so need a break! I will think of you while I am lying on the beach!!! All good thoughts; I promise!!! Take care..xo


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Anna wrote: "well hope its realy smexy like we love"

OMG! Roxy Sloane is known for her smut and her commanding a-hole heroes. Have you read any of hers yet?


message 16: by Anna (new)

Anna SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ wrote: "Anna wrote: "well hope its realy smexy like we love"

OMG! Roxy Sloane is known for her smut and her commanding a-hole heroes. Have you read any of hers yet?"


nope not yet


message 17: by SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ (last edited Jan 21, 2015 02:33PM) (new) - rated it 4 stars

SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Jen wrote: "Good luck dear Sue..and I hear your pain about being backlogged...I am majorly backlogged with no end in sight! Yikes..and its always...what to read next!!! Gah!
I will be leaving for Mexico at the..."


LOL! Thanks for thinking of my the sand blowing in your face, crabs biting your toes.... [snickers]
JK! I hope you will have a lovely time my dear. A well-deserved vacay. Will Ashton go with you???
Yeah there is never enough time to read all the books we want. Maybe I should take lessons in speed reading. I tooks some as a teenager, but it clearly did not help. = D [hugs]


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Anna wrote: "SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ wrote: "Anna wrote: "well hope its realy smexy like we love"

OMG! Roxy Sloane is known for her smut and her commanding a-hole heroes. Have you read any of hers yet?"

..."


Her Invitation serial is my fave. I think the PREQUEL is still FREE on Amazon:
The Invitation (The Invitation, #0.5) by Roxy Sloane


Patty ~ Wrapped Up In Reading Book Blog Oh YAY!!
I want to get your thoughts on this when you're done. :)


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Patty ❤️❤️ Belongs To ❤️Kellan❤️Jesse❤️ and Archer❤️❤️ wrote: "Oh YAY!!
I want to get your thoughts on this when you're done. :)"


Yaya! Thanksk Patty! = DD


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Natalie wrote: "Yay!! Hope you enjoy"

Thanks so much Natalie! = DD


message 22: by Anna (new)

Anna hows it going?


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Anna wrote: "hows it going?"

I have one word: Breathplay. Cam is being very sexy.


message 24: by Anna (new)

Anna hmm sounds good


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Anna wrote: "hmm sounds good"

He's Scottish so that helps. Dark and handsome with an accent....


Patricia Grate book. You will love it. Cant wait til the next one is out. February needs to come fast.


message 27: by Anna (new)

Anna are you enjoying? Scotish sounds lovely i like when heroes say Lass


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Patricia wrote: "Grate book. You will love it. Cant wait til the next one is out. February needs to come fast."

LOL! Almost here.... enjoy #4 Patricia!


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Anna wrote: "are you enjoying? Scotish sounds lovely i like when heroes say Lass"

LOL! Uhmmm and he is bossy too...


message 30: by Nawal (new)

Nawal Enjoy! At least there won't be very long to wait for all the parts!


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Nawal wrote: "Enjoy! At least there won't be very long to wait for all the parts!"

Thanks my dear. Yes only weeks apart so no need to re-read or anything like that, hehe. = DD


message 32: by Rag (new)

Rag Enjoy sue!


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Rag wrote: "Enjoy sue!"

Thanks so much Rag! = DD


♥ Jx PinkLady Reviews ♥ Enjoy, my friend xx


Sasha elle a.k.a. Mrs. Liam Callahan! Enjoy darling ;) can't wait for your review xoxo


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Jxxx ♥ Pink Lady ♥ wrote: "Enjoy, my friend xx"

Thanks so much Joanna! = DD


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Sasha elle a.k.a. Mrs. Liam Callahan! wrote: "Enjoy darling ;) can't wait for your review xoxo"

xoxo Thank you daaaaahling! ; )


message 38: by Kristen (new)

Kristen Looking forward to your thoughts sweetie. <3


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Kristen (Peddler of Smut) wrote: "Looking forward to your thoughts sweetie. <3"

Thanks so much Kristen! = DD


message 40: by Sasha elle a.k.a. Mrs. Liam Callahan! (last edited Jan 24, 2015 02:20AM) (new) - added it

Sasha elle a.k.a. Mrs. Liam Callahan! Amazing review darling :D *aye Scottish men or any men for that matter LOL* following you're reviews DEFINITELY pays off from the looks of it the series looks hot and I'll bet my Nutella that when the final installment comes out you'll already have reviewed it wohoooo lucky me xoxo :D YOU IS AWSOME!




message 41: by Purva (new)

Purva Wonderful review Sue, as always :)


Penelope ✘ that awkward girl that doesn't go here ✘ Lovely review and gifs, Sue! :))


message 43: by Eliza (new) - added it

Eliza Amazing review, Sue!xoxo


message 44: by Anna (new)

Anna Great review Sue


message 45: by Ingie (last edited Jan 24, 2015 05:17AM) (new)

Ingie Glad you enjoyed. Great review, Sue!


message 46: by Christy (new)

Christy Amazing review, Sue! xoxo


message 47: by Baba (new)

Baba  Great review and art, Sue!


message 48: by Jasmine (new)

Jasmine Superb review and art as always Sue! :D ♥♥


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Sasha elle a.k.a. Mrs. Liam Callahan! wrote: "Amazing review darling :D *aye Scottish men or any men for that matter LOL* following you're reviews DEFINITELY pays off from the looks of it the series looks hot and I'll bet my Nutella that when ..."

LOL! Thanks so much Sasha dear! Yup you'd need Nutella IV! ; )) xoxo


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Sonia ღ wrote: "Wonderful review Sue, as always :)"

Many thanks Sonia dear! = DD


« previous 1
back to top