Rachel Kulik's Reviews > Zodiac

Zodiac by Romina Russell
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
4205963
's review

it was amazing
bookshelves: 2015, fantasy-done-well, young-adult-fiction
Read 2 times. Last read June 3, 2018 to July 30, 2018.

This review is posted on my blog Rachel Reading. If you like this, and would like to see more like it, please check it out!

This book is more like 4.75. I rounded up.

WELL HOLY SHIT BALLS this book was good. It was real good. And I feel like I disagree with a lot of the people who think this is just another love triangle gone wrong kind of thing. This book has some of the MOST AMAZING world building I’ve ever seen, and maybe that’s because I was obsessed with astrology for a really really long time. It did take me awhile to get through this book, but it was so worth it.

I needed to finish a book and I’m so glad I finally committed to this one. The ending was crazy, and despite some weird awkward lines when it came to love, there was also some amazing parts as well. I love Rho’s movement in the book, and after that ending, I can’t wait to see what’s next. OBSESSED.
10 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Zodiac.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

November 12, 2014 – Shelved
November 12, 2014 – Shelved as: to-read
December 25, 2014 – Started Reading
December 25, 2014 –
5.0%
December 25, 2014 –
5.0%
December 25, 2014 –
12.0%
December 31, 2014 –
31.0% "This is an amazing book to end the year with."
December 31, 2014 –
40.0%
January 1, 2015 –
44.0% "I'm a little nervous. The word building has been fantastic so far and I really love it but please don't let this turn into a book only about the love triangle."
January 1, 2015 –
50.0% "I'm soo nervous that this is about to become all about the love triangle. Like really nervous."
February 11, 2015 –
55.0%
February 11, 2015 –
58.0%
February 16, 2015 – Shelved as: will-finish
March 6, 2015 –
63.0% "Really love the world building in this book."
March 6, 2015 –
77.0% "Wow, I'm really really in love with this book. Love how things are done, and with such honesty and realism in human emotion/relationships"
March 6, 2015 –
85.0% "Really want to finish this tonight but I don't know if that will happen"
March 7, 2015 – Shelved as: 2015
March 7, 2015 – Shelved as: fantasy-done-well
March 7, 2015 – Shelved as: young-adult-fiction
March 7, 2015 – Finished Reading
June 3, 2018 – Started Reading
June 3, 2018 –
page 52
16.0%
June 4, 2018 –
page 117
36.0%
June 10, 2018 –
page 164
50.46%
June 10, 2018 –
page 199
61.23%
June 10, 2018 –
page 199
61.23%
July 27, 2018 –
page 289
88.92%
July 27, 2018 –
page 296
91.08%
July 27, 2018 –
page 307
94.46%
July 27, 2018 –
page 316
97.23%
July 27, 2018 –
71.0%
July 27, 2018 –
74.0%
July 30, 2018 – Finished Reading

Comments Showing 1-1 of 1 (1 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

Rachel Kulik UHHH THE AUTHOR JUST LIKED MY REVIEW?


back to top