K.'s Reviews > Manners and Mutiny

Manners and Mutiny by Gail Carriger
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
5663034
's review
Nov 04, 2014

it was amazing
bookshelves: 2015, historical-fiction, i-ship-it, own-it-kindle, steampunk, audience-young-adult, alternate-history, setting-uk, 2016, favourites
Read 2 times. Last read September 10, 2016 to September 12, 2016.

12/9/2016
This wraps up the series so wonderfully. The shippiness is totally adorable. I still love all the references to the Parasol Protectorate series. I have a lot of feelings about (view spoiler)

Basically? This world is delightful. The characters are wonderful. I ship it like whoa. The end.

6/11/2015
4.5 stars.

Excuse me while I flail forever. I love the crap out of Gail Carriger's books, and I've been stupidly excited about seeing how this series was going to finish off for the better part of a year now. And it didn't disappoint. There are plenty of twists and turns, but everything wraps up really nicely. It cracked me up time and time again, and there were a bunch of sneaky references to characters from the Parasol Protectorate or flower language or other little tidbits of Victoriana, and basically, it was a ton of fun.

And my ship. MY SHIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIP. It had kind of sailed in book 3, but the way that wrapped up here was excellent and squee worthy and I'm totally on board for a shadowy adventures spin off in the future. Juuuuust saying...
7 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Manners and Mutiny.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

November 4, 2014 – Shelved
November 4, 2014 – Shelved as: to-read
November 4, 2015 –
6.0%
November 5, 2015 –
78.0%
November 5, 2015 – Shelved as: 2015
November 5, 2015 – Shelved as: historical-fiction
November 5, 2015 – Shelved as: i-ship-it
November 5, 2015 – Shelved as: own-it-kindle
November 5, 2015 – Shelved as: steampunk
November 5, 2015 – Shelved as: audience-young-adult
Started Reading
November 6, 2015 – Finished Reading
February 14, 2016 – Shelved as: alternate-history
August 7, 2016 – Shelved as: setting-uk
September 10, 2016 – Started Reading
September 10, 2016 –
page 51
15.55%
September 10, 2016 –
page 71
21.65%
September 11, 2016 –
page 85
25.91%
September 12, 2016 – Shelved as: 2016
September 12, 2016 – Finished Reading
October 2, 2017 – Shelved as: favourites

Comments (showing 1-2 of 2) (2 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

Amber I was ecstatic over my OTP. My friends got rather incoherent messages from me throughout the book.


message 2: by K. (new) - rated it 5 stars

K. @Amber - Totally understandable.


back to top