♥Sharon♥'s Reviews > Scenes from the City

Scenes from the City by Penny Reid
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
12125670
's review

it was amazing

5 +++++ Stars! ❤

IT'S LIVE!! WOOHOO!! DON"T MISS OUT ON THIS ONE!! If your a KitC fan you will LOVE this one.

AMAZON


BARNES and NOBLE

 photo e2826c6f-4ea7-4676-b4dc-d51db81ab944_zps4eda68ce.jpg

I was tickled pink when I opened up my email and saw an note from Penny Reid giving me an ARC of SCENES FROM THE CITY. I knew within the pages of this novella there would be lots of awesomeness, funniness and sexiness and I was RIGHT!

There are some pretty fantastic reviews already for Scenes from the City and I think we all agree that there is something pretty amazing about Penny’s writing.

If you have fallen in love with Janie, Quinn, Nico, Elizabeth, Sandra, Alex, Drew and Ashley then you cannot miss out on this. Penny is not only teasing us with a little more of each of them but she is also giving us a little slice of heaven by opening the door to Fiona and Greg.

I’m not going to give you much in this review though because I think each and every moment of SftC should be experienced firsthand by reading it yourself. Just know that it is a gift of goodness. I promise you’ll love it just as much as I did.

So how much did I love it? Well, let me count the ways…….❤

 photo scene1_zps4bf53de9.jpg

 photo scene2_zps1a110cdc.jpg

 photo scene3_zps498f8404.jpg

 photo scene4_zps98631f5a.jpg

 photo scene5_zpsd38f689d.jpg

Oh and I don’t always read past the last page of my books but I decided to read Penny’s “Dear Reader” note at the end of this one. Penny…..right back at you!


**ARC oh so kindly provided by Penny Reid!❤**

40 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Scenes from the City.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

November 3, 2014 – Shelved
November 3, 2014 – Shelved as: to-read
Started Reading
November 10, 2014 –
10.0% "Not much I can say about this one without it being a spoiler. \n \n Scene 1 - Janie and Quinn ~ \n  photo scene 2_zpsa1mhkfjb.gif"
November 10, 2014 –
26.0% "Penny is giving us a lot of her awesomeness in this one!!\n \n Scene 2 ~ Elizabeth & Nico\n \n  photo scene 1_zpsueoswx0l.gif"
November 10, 2014 –
35.0% "  photo 34_1_zpskbw45ixe.gif\n \n Your killing me....\n \n Scene 3 ~ Sandra & Alex\n \n Amazing!!!"
November 10, 2014 –
46.0% "Scene 4 ~ Drew and Ash ❤❤ \n \n These two are my favorite! Penny that was......\n \n  photo Hot_hot_hot_zpswictvzeu.gif"
November 10, 2014 –
100.0% "Scene 5 ~ Fiona and Greg\n \n Sweet Baby Jesus!! :) Ladies, get ready for these two. Summer/Fall 2015?? Penny this must be a mistake. :) I can't wait that long. \n  photo sogood_zpspaahove1.gif"
November 10, 2014 – Finished Reading

Comments Showing 1-45 of 45 (45 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by ◊♦ Naomi (new)

◊♦ Naomi Great review, Sharon! I really need to start this series!


message 2: by Jennifer (new)

Jennifer Kyle Terrific review Sharon <3 <3


message 3: by Nick (new)

Nick awesome review Sharon:)♥


♥Sharon♥ Naomi wrote: "Great review, Sharon! I really need to start this series!"

Thanks so much Naomi. Oh my gosh!!! Definitely start this series. You'll love it. ღ


♥Sharon♥ Jennifer wrote: "Terrific review Sharon <3 <3"

Thank you Jennifer. ღ


♥Sharon♥ Etnik wrote: "awesome review Sharon:)♥"

Many thanks Etnik. ღ


message 7: by Saffron (new)

Saffron Lovely review Sharon <3


♥Sharon♥ Supreet *The Cupcake Queen* wrote: "Lovely review Sharon <3"

Thank you sweetie. ღ


Patty ~ Wrapped Up In Reading Book Blog FAB review Sharon!!
Glad you enjoyed the book!
xoxoxo


Sharon ∞❥ is an emotional book junkie ❥∞ wonderful review Sharon!


♥Sharon♥ Thank you Patty. ღ


♥Sharon♥ Thanks so much Sharon. ღ


message 13: by Beverly (new)

Beverly Fantastic review, Sharon!


message 14: by Eliza (new)

Eliza Great review, Sharon!!


♥Sharon♥ Thanks so much Bev. ღ


♥Sharon♥ Many thanks Eliza. ღ


Christie«SHBBblogger» Beautiful review, Sharon! This was such an amazing treat from Penny! I was in heaven. :)


♥Sharon♥ Christie«SHBBblogger» wrote: "Beautiful review, Sharon! This was such an amazing treat from Penny! I was in heaven. :)"

Thanks so much Christie. ღ


message 19: by Mo (new) - added it

Mo Great review, Sharon. Cannot wait to read this one.


♥Sharon♥ Thanks so much Maura. You're going to love it. Check your yahoo email. :)


message 21: by Mo (new) - added it

Mo ♥Sharon♥ wrote: "Thanks so much Maura. You're going to love it. Check your yahoo email. :)"

Thanks!!


message 22: by [deleted user] (new)

That's a lot of love Sharon, lol. Thanks for the review :D


♥Sharon♥ Thanks Kat. :). ღ


ღFloღ the coffee addict Awesome review, Sharon!! xx


♥Sharon♥ Thanks so much Flo. ღ


message 26: by Brandi (new)

Brandi Excellent review, Sharon! :))


♥Sharon♥ Thanks for the kindness Brandi. ღ


✦❋Arianna✦❋ Fab review, Sharon!:)xx


♥Sharon♥ Arianna wrote: "Fab review, Sharon!:)xx"

Thanks so much Arianna. ღ


Lady Vigilante (Feifei) Lovely review Sharon! Really cool review style :)


♥Sharon♥ Aww thanks Feifei. Coming from you that means a lot. ღ


message 32: by * Meli Mel * (new)

* Meli Mel * Great review, Sharon!! xo


♥Sharon♥ Thank you Meli. ღ


♥ Jx PinkLady Reviews ♥ Fabulous review, Sharon xx


♥Sharon♥ Jxxx ♥ Pink Lady ♥ wrote: "Fabulous review, Sharon xx"

Thanks so much Joanna. ღ


Ⓐlleskelle - teamSøren♗ ⊲I like big b00ks⊳ Fantastic review! I loved it for all those reasons too! xx


♥Sharon♥ Ⓐlleskelle - teamSøren♗ ⊲I like big b00ks⊳ wrote: "Fantastic review! I loved it for all those reasons too! xx"

Thank you Alex. ღ


message 38: by Sammy (new)

Sammy Loves Books Fab review, Sharon!!


♥Sharon♥ Thanks so much Sammy. ღ


Kristin (KC) - Traveling Sister What an awesome review, Sharon! Glad you loved so much :)


♥Sharon♥ Kristin (KC) wrote: "What an awesome review, Sharon! Glad you loved so much :)"

Thanks so much Kristin. ღ


Mandy Fantastic review, Sharon!!! I cried when I read Drew's letters too! <3


♥Sharon♥ Thanks so much Mandy. I've already gone back and read that scene again. Loved it. ღ


L*Take Me To My HEA* Terrific review, Sharon! :D


♥Sharon♥ Thanks Lexie. ღ


back to top