Brandi's Reviews > Nocte

Nocte by Courtney Cole
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
5494655
's review

really liked it
bookshelves: dark-twisty, watch-out-for-that-cliff

4.5

The die has been fucking cast.

Seriously, after finishing the book I have so many questions. It's going to drive me crazy waiting for the next book! My mind is still spinning a bit.

description

While NOCTE wasn't as dark as I had assumed it would be, it was an intriguing, page turner. The suspense kept me on my toes, with twist and turns around every corner. I'll admit that, even though I guessed the twist, it didn't really take away from the story, because it was executed well. And of course it's a cliffhanger, so I will be speculating about what is coming next for months!

description
63 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Nocte.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

October 30, 2014 – Shelved
October 30, 2014 – Shelved as: to-read
November 3, 2014 – Started Reading
November 4, 2014 –
86.0% "description"
November 4, 2014 – Shelved as: dark-twisty
November 4, 2014 – Finished Reading
January 12, 2015 – Shelved as: watch-out-for-that-cliff

Comments Showing 1-50 of 56 (56 new)


message 1: by Alejandro (new)

Alejandro Good review, Brandi ;)


Jennifer Kyle Fab review haha B!! Love reading with you xx


Lola You guessed the twist? :( Oh okay..
But at least it doesn't take the enjoyment away.
Lovely review, Brandi! <3


Brandi Alejandro wrote: "Good review, Brandi ;)"

Thanks, my friend! :))


Brandi Jennifer wrote: "Fab review haha B!! Love reading with you xx"

Aww! Thanks, Jen! Love reading with you ;) xx


Brandi Lola wrote: "You guessed the twist? :( Oh okay..
But at least it doesn't take the enjoyment away.
Lovely review, Brandi! <3"


Thanks, Lola. It really didn't, it was such a fast paced read, it kept me interest :)


message 7: by ❥Lil (new) - added it

❥Lil Fab review, Brandi!


Brandi ❥Lil wrote: "Fab review, Brandi!"

Thanks, Lil! xx


message 9: by [deleted user] (new)

phew, I hate waiting too. I think I'm gonna save this one for later ;D


Brandi Kat Stark wrote: "phew, I hate waiting too. I think I'm gonna save this one for later ;D"

Lol. ;)


message 11: by ♥Sharon♥ (new)

♥Sharon♥ Great review Brandi. xo


Brandi ♥Sharon♥ wrote: "Great review Brandi. xo"

Thanks, babe! xo :)


✦❋Arianna✦❋ Great review, Brandi!:))


message 14: by destini mia (new)

destini mia Fantastic review, Brandi!!


Pavlina Read more sleep less blog❤❤  Wonderful review girlie <333 Can't wait to read it!!! :D


message 16: by Anna Banana (new)

Anna Banana Great review! :)


Lady Vigilante (Feifei) Great spot on review Brandi! xx


message 18: by Beverly (new)

Beverly Great review, Brandi! xx


message 19: by Raquel (new)

Raquel Awesome review Brandi! :D


aksana  -  4 - 8 - 15 - 16 - 23 - 42 - Great review Brandi :)


Patty ~ Wrapped Up In Reading Book Blog Awesome review!!
Oh no, it ends on a Cliffy?????
When is book two out?
xoxoxo


*J* Too Many Books Too Little Time Kick ass review Brandi!


message 23: by ♥Rachel♥ (new)

♥Rachel♥ Great review, Brandi! :)


Sandy ღCoffee Addict Booksღ Great review Brandi x! smarty, you figured the twist early;)


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ I am so intrigued. Fab review Brandi! = ))


message 26: by Lucia (new)

Lucia Nice review, Brandi :)


Penelope ✘ that awkward girl that doesn't go here ✘ Oh wow, you've got my interest piqued! Great review, Brandi! :)


Jasmine Fantastic review Brandi!! :D ♥♥ Glad you still enjoyed it! Can't wait the next one, gah!!


message 29: by Brandi (last edited Nov 05, 2014 06:00AM) (new) - rated it 4 stars

Brandi Thanks, ladies!! I really enjoyed it! xo :))

Patty - I think the next book is scheduled for a Feb. release. So at least the wait won't be too long :)



message 30: by [deleted user] (new)

Wonderful review, Brandi :))


Brandi ~♥~Cathy~♥~ wrote: "Wonderful review, Brandi :))"

Thank you, Cathy! <33


ღFloღ the coffee addict Great review, Brandi!! xoxo


Fathima Waiting is gonna be a total bitch ! Haha


Brandi ღFloღ the coffee addict wrote: "Great review, Brandi!! xoxo"

Thanks, Flo! xo :))


Brandi Fathima wrote: "Waiting is gonna be a total bitch ! Haha"

LMAO! Yes, it is!!


Brandi Sharon ✽ is an emotional book junkie ✽ wrote: "wonderful review Brandi!"

Thanks, Sharon :))


Saffron Awesome review B! Totally agree. I hate waiting too :(


Brandi Supreet *The Cupcake Queen* wrote: "Awesome review B! Totally agree. I hate waiting too :("

Thanks, honey! I'm so impatient. lol.


message 40: by Ilze (new) - added it

Ilze Great review, Brandi! I am excited to start it soon ;)


Brandi Ilze wrote: "Great review, Brandi! I am excited to start it soon ;)"

Thanks, Ilze! I hope you enjoy it :))


Denise Great review, Brandi!! LMAO @ that gif. I feel the same way!!


Brandi Denise wrote: "Great review, Brandi!! LMAO @ that gif. I feel the same way!!"

Lol! Thanks :))


Maida»-(¯`v´¯)-» I'm so intrigued by this! I love a story with twists and turns and good execution. Looking forward to this. Glad you enjoyed this, Brandi! Fab review! :D xo


Debbie♥ love my Ducks♥ Gah! great review, Had to run over and one-click. GR will be the death of me.


MELISSA *Mel Reader* Wonderful review Brandi! <33


Brandi MåїÐ»-(¯`v´¯)-» wrote: "I'm so intrigued by this! I love a story with twists and turns and good execution. Looking forward to this. Glad you enjoyed this, Brandi! Fab review! :D xo"

Thanks, honey! I hope you enjoy it!! :))


Brandi Debbie♥ love my Ducks♥ wrote: "Gah! great review, Had to run over and one-click. GR will be the death of me."

Thanks, Debbie! I know that feeling well. LMAO ;)


Brandi MELISSA wrote: "Wonderful review Brandi! <33"

Thanks, darling! xx


message 50: by Yomi M. (new)

Yomi M. Lovely review Brandi!! :)


« previous 1
back to top