Anna's Reviews > Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban by J.K. Rowling
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
36119719
's review
Oct 20, 2014

it was amazing
bookshelves: my-soul-asylum, kid-lit, female-author, fav-characters, fantasy, middle-grade, audiobook, boy-crush, girl-crush, my-dream-family, read-in-english, read-more-than-once, copies-i-own
Read 2 times. Last read June 5, 2016 to June 8, 2016.

I am rereading Harry Potter for the first time since I was a child. And this book is still my favourite of them all.

Although there were a few things I never thought of before that kinda bugged me.

For example:
1) Why no one seems to care that Harry has to live every summer with horribly abusive family who treats him like shit? Every year it's like "thanks for saving our asses, Harry, now you can go and fuck yourself. 5 points to Gryffindor!" Like wtf

2) Are Fred and George really so oblivious they haven't noticed some guy named Peter Pettigrew literally sleeping with Ron on the same bed all this years? Or were they like: "You go, little brother!!!"

3) What kind of teacher would allow Hermione to take all of the classes? That's just insane. I thought better of you, Professor McGonagall!

4) Snape is about what, 31 years old? 32? He's so young! (and still a horrible prick!).

5) Why wolfstar isn't a thing?

There's more but I'm too lazy to write them all down.

Also Stephen Fry's voice is everything
2 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban.
Sign In »

Quotes Anna Liked

J.K. Rowling
“Are you insane? Of course I want to leave the Dursleys! Have you got a house? When can I move in?”
J.K. Rowling, Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban


Reading Progress

Finished Reading (Hardcover Edition)
October 20, 2014 – Shelved
January 2, 2015 – Shelved as: my-soul-asylum
February 6, 2015 – Shelved as: kid-lit
August 26, 2015 – Shelved as: female-author
August 26, 2015 – Shelved as: fav-characters
February 13, 2016 – Shelved as: fantasy
February 13, 2016 – Shelved as: middle-grade
June 5, 2016 – Started Reading
June 5, 2016 – Shelved as: audiobook
June 5, 2016 – Shelved as: boy-crush
June 5, 2016 – Shelved as: girl-crush
June 5, 2016 – Shelved as: my-dream-family
June 5, 2016 – Shelved as: read-in-english
June 5, 2016 – Shelved as: read-more-than-once
June 8, 2016 – Finished Reading
February 10, 2017 – Shelved as: copies-i-own
August 6, 2017 – Shelved (Hardcover Edition)
August 6, 2017 – Shelved as: copies-to-buy (Hardcover Edition)

No comments have been added yet.