Patrycja's Reviews > Nocte

Nocte by Courtney Cole
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
6852653
's review

really liked it
bookshelves: contemporary, must-read, reviewed, new-adult, 2014



Title: Nocte
Series: The Nocte Trilogy #1
Author: Cole Courtney
Release Date: November 3rd, 2014
Rating: 4 stars
Cliffhanger:. Yes
HEA: (view spoiler)






Save me and I'll save you...

Wow! This book was just… wow *shakes head * I have no proper words to describe what it made me feel! It’s crazy story. It’s just insane! Yet it is so so fucking good. The best mind fuck I’ve read in quite a while.

Courtney Cole showed how truly talented author she is. Nocte is definitely something that won’t be easily forgotten; it’s too freaking good for that. This is a page turner that will keep every reader guessing till the end. It’s a romance, it’s suspense and everything in between. It will mess with your head and feelings, but guess what? You will love it because of just that!



The story of Calla, Finn and Dare will be branded in my head for a long time I can’t express what it made me feel; there were too many things and emotions involved at once. This novel is so complex and so full of life it was hard to even stop reading for a single second. I felt glued to the pages.

For me, Nocte was almost perfect; almost, because I only wished for a little bit more steam between main couple, then everything would be absolutely flawless. That’s why the four star rating.



It’s best for the future readers to just dive into this novel without any additional knowledge. The surprise you will get at the end if you won’t read any spoilers or reviews that summarize the plot is worth it. Do yourself a favor - grab the book and start it immediately as I almost 100% certain you won’t regret doing so.




FOLLOW SMOKIN HOT BOOK BLOG ON:

TwitterFacebookGoogle PlusSmokin Hot Book BlogEmailGoodreadsPinterest


66 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Nocte.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

October 18, 2014 – Shelved
October 18, 2014 – Shelved as: to-read
November 13, 2014 – Started Reading
November 13, 2014 –
0.0% "I am scared and excited and ahhh! I hope it'll be worth my time. \n \n "
November 13, 2014 –
40.0% "Finn's POV is seriously creeping me out. I can feel in every bone of my body that something terrible will happen. I'm just not sure what... yet.\n \n "
November 14, 2014 –
100.0% "Wow... that ending. Can't say I suspected it. \n \n \n \n Review to follow."
November 14, 2014 – Shelved as: contemporary
November 14, 2014 – Shelved as: must-read
November 14, 2014 – Finished Reading
November 16, 2014 – Shelved as: reviewed
November 16, 2014 – Shelved as: new-adult
November 16, 2014 – Shelved as: 2014

Comments Showing 1-40 of 40 (40 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Mo (new) - added it

Mo Great review.


message 3: by Anna Banana (new)

Anna Banana Great review Patrycja! Glad to hear you enjoyed it :)


Patrycja Thank you! xx


message 5: by Lucia (new)

Lucia Love your review, Patrycja :)


Christie«SHBBblogger» Yes! You liked it! I love your review, Patricia. In my opinion, this is Courtney Cole's best book by far and it really shows her strength as an author in creating such a well developed story. The ending was SO amazing, it really blew me away. I'm so happy you enjoyed it as well. <3<3


Jasmine Terrific review babe! :D ♥♥ This one definitely sucks you in and brings you for a wild ride! ;)


Patrycja Jasmine wrote: "Terrific review babe! :D ♥♥ This one definitely sucks you in and brings you for a wild ride! ;)"

Thank you!

Christie«SHBBblogger» wrote: "Yes! You liked it! I love your review, Patricia. In my opinion, this is Courtney Cole's best book by far and it really shows her strength as an author in creating such a well developed story. The e..."

Yes, Christie. I absolutely agree with you.

Lucia wrote: "Love your review, Patrycja :)"

Thanks, Lucia xx


Maiiikaaaa nice review.


Patrycja Maika wrote: "nice review."

Thank you!


Jennifer Kyle Perfect review Patrycja glad I didn't steer you wrong - phew lol xx


Patrycja Jennifer wrote: "Perfect review Patrycja glad I didn't steer you wrong - phew lol xx"

Thank you, Jennifer :)


message 13: by Kristen (new)

Kristen Great review, hon. <3


Lady Vigilante (Feifei) Great review Patrycja! :)


message 15: by Eliza (new) - added it

Eliza Awesome review lovely!xo


Lana ❇✾Dirty Girl Romance❇✾ Great review, hon!


message 17: by Beverly (new)

Beverly Great review, babe! xx


Sharon ∞❥ is an emotional book junkie ❥∞ wonderful review Patrycja!


Patty ~ Wrapped Up In Reading Book Blog Fab review Patrycja!!! :)
I've seen so many positive ones on this book!
I'm excited to get to it.
Lovely artwork too!
xoxoxo


Patrycja Thank you, ladies! Love you!


message 21: by Jacqueline (new)

Jacqueline Fab review Patrycja!


Alex is The Romance Fox Fabulous review P:)


Patrycja Thank you!


L*Take Me To My HEA* Very well said, Patrycja! :D


message 25: by S.M. (new) - rated it 4 stars

S.M. West Wonderful review, Patrycja! xx


Patrycja thanks xx


♥ Jx PinkLady Reviews ♥ Great review, Patrycja xxx


Georgia ♥ Team Dex ♥ Awesome review Patrycja!


Patrycja Thank you!


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Fantastic review Patrycja! = ))


Patrycja Thank you!!


Perry ★TBBSisterhood Blog★ Very nice review, Patrycja! :)


Patrycja Thank you, Camaro!


Brandi Terrific review, Patrycja! :))


message 35: by Anne (new) - rated it 5 stars

Anne Awesome review! Looooved this book.


message 36: by ♥Sharon♥ (new)

♥Sharon♥ Great review Patrycja. xo


Patrycja Thank you!


message 38: by Christy (new)

Christy Fantastic review, hun! xo


message 39: by ◊♦ Naomi (new)

◊♦ Naomi Beautiful review! xx


Melanie Amazing review, hun. I just finished this and loved it so much, xo!


back to top