Amy | Foxy Blogs's Reviews > After the Rain

After the Rain by Renee Carlino
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
9955253
's review

really liked it
bookshelves: 2014-books, arc-or-netgalley, october-2014

LIVE -> http://amzn.to/1DuSMa4

3.5 - 4.0 Stars

♥ ♥ ♥HEARTS ♥ ♥ ♥
Bleeding hearts, aching hearts and heavy hearts are something Ava and Nate are no stranger to.

Ava has had her fill of heartache as a young woman. She had her dreams crushed as a newlywed and never fully recovered from that incident. Feeling hopeless in her efforts to fix her situation she withdraws from everyone who loves her. Pouring herself into her work with horses allows her to keep people out of her life. She creates an island of herself to protect her heart from anymore sorrow.

Nate is a brilliant heart surgeon who experiences a life changing moment in his career that leaves him questioning his life. Recovering from that moment he takes a month off from his work in the city to help his uncle on a ranch in Montana. The moment he lays eyes on Ava his curiosity takes over and he makes it his mission to show her compassion where others have failed.

These two broken hearts are brought together on a ranch in Montana. Learning to love again is an effort that both of them must figure out.

description

While After the Rain starts out strong it has its moments where I was extremely frustrated with Ava. Ava spent some time self loathing over something that really wasn’t her fault. When Ava finally takes the bull by the horns I cheered for her. *You go, girl!*

Renee Carlino designed a story about the healing powers of love on a damaged heart. As Edith, the neighbor, pointed out, “... after the rain you’ll always find new sprouting in the aftermath.”

✦✦✦✦✦✦✦✦✦✦✦✦✦✦✦✦✦✦✦✦✦✦✦✦✦✦✦
RELEASE DATE: November 11, 2014
Pre-order | order: http://amzn.to/1DuSMa4

Standalone

**Complimentary copy in exchange for an honest review.**

descriptive text here
60 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read After the Rain.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

October 14, 2014 – Started Reading
October 14, 2014 – Shelved
October 14, 2014 – Shelved as: to-read
October 14, 2014 –
16.0% "Wow, that's a rough start\n \n description"
October 14, 2014 –
19.0% "double whammy of sadness\n \n description"
October 20, 2014 – Shelved as: 2014-books
October 20, 2014 – Shelved as: arc-or-netgalley
October 20, 2014 – Shelved as: october-2014
October 20, 2014 – Finished Reading

Comments Showing 1-50 of 57 (57 new)


Patty ~ Wrapped Up In Reading Book Blog How is it Foxy!!!???
I saw this yesterday and had to add!


Amy | Foxy Blogs Patty ❤️❤️ is ASHTON PIERCE's ❤️❤️ KITTEN wrote: "How is it Foxy!!!???
I saw this yesterday and had to add!"


It started good. But I have an arc that came in yesterday. So, I had to stop and start it.


Patty ~ Wrapped Up In Reading Book Blog I can't wait till you finish so I can get your thoughts on this one. Loved her first book.
It gave me a lot of stomach aches but it was good!


Amy | Foxy Blogs Patty ❤️❤️ is ASHTON PIERCE's ❤️❤️ KITTEN wrote: "I can't wait till you finish so I can get your thoughts on this one. Loved her first book.
It gave me a lot of stomach aches but it was good!"


Oh yea, Patty, I remember that book. Sweet Thing? Yea, that was a fun book with lots of angst. :)


message 5: by Hershey (new)

Hershey Nice review, Amy!


message 6: by Beverly (new)

Beverly Fantastic review and image GA! xx


Amy | Foxy Blogs Hershey wrote: "Nice review, Amy!"

Thank you, Hershey ♥ :)


Lady Vigilante (Feifei) Great honest review Amy! Will definitely keep in mind your warning about the heroine when I read it ;) ♥


Amy | Foxy Blogs Beverly wrote: "Fantastic review and image GA! xx"

Thank you, BB ♥ (I can't believe you are still awake). :)


Amy | Foxy Blogs Lady Vigilante (Feifei) wrote: "Great honest review Amy! Will definitely keep in mind your warning about the heroine when I read it ;) ♥"

Hee hee!!
Thanks, Feifei ♥ :)


Sandy ღCoffee Addict Booksღ Great review Amy!:)


message 12: by Lucia (new)

Lucia Nice review, Amy!


~Stéphanie's Journal~ Lovely review Amy ♥


Christy Fabulous review, Amy! x


message 15: by Mo (new)

Mo Lovely review.


MELISSA *Mel Reader* Great review Amy!:))xx


message 17: by Brandi (new) - added it

Brandi Fantastic review, Amy! :))


Amy | Foxy Blogs Sandyღ wrote: "Great review Amy!:)"

Thank you, Sandy ❤️


Amy | Foxy Blogs Lucia wrote: "Nice review, Amy!"

Thank you, Lucia. ❤️❤️


Amy | Foxy Blogs ~ Stéphanie ~ wrote: "Lovely review Amy ♥"

Thank you, Stéphanie. ❤️❤️
Ha ha. On my iPad i can do the é :)


Amy | Foxy Blogs Christy wrote: "Fabulous review, Amy! x"

Thanks, C ❤️


Amy | Foxy Blogs Mo wrote: "Lovely review."

Thank you, Mo ❤️xoxo


Amy | Foxy Blogs MELISSA wrote: "Great review Amy!:))xx"

Thanks. Melissa ❤️xo


Amy | Foxy Blogs Brandi wrote: "Fantastic review, Amy! :))"

Thank you, Brandi. ❤️
I look forward to your review on this one :)


message 25: by FMABookReviews (new)

FMABookReviews Fabulously done Foxy! MUAH!


Rachel Reads Ravenously Lovely review Amy! xoxo


message 27: by Nick (new)

Nick great review Amy :)


Patty ~ Wrapped Up In Reading Book Blog FAB review Foxy!!
This one sounds really good! :)
xoxoxo


message 29: by destini mia (new)

destini mia Lovely review, Amy!! ♡♡


~Stéphanie's Journal~ Amy (Foxy) wrote: "~ Stéphanie ~ wrote: "Lovely review Amy ♥"

Thank you, Stéphanie. ❤️❤️
Ha ha. On my iPad i can do the é :)"


Hé hé ^^ ;)


ღFloღ the coffee addict Fantastic review, Amy!! <33


Deanna❤Pink Lady❤️ Love your review Amy❤️


message 33: by [deleted user] (new)

Great review, Amy :))


♥ Jx PinkLady Reviews ♥ Lovely review, Amy xx


Amy | Foxy Blogs FMABookReviews wrote: "Fabulously done Foxy! MUAH!"

Thank you, FMA ♥ ♥


Amy | Foxy Blogs Rachel ♥Reads Ravenously♥ wrote: "Lovely review Amy! xoxo"

Thanks, Rachel xoxo ♥


Amy | Foxy Blogs Etnik wrote: "great review Amy :)"

Thank you, Etnik :)


Amy | Foxy Blogs Patty ❤️❤️ is ASHTON PIERCE's ❤️❤️ KITTEN wrote: "FAB review Foxy!!
This one sounds really good! :)
xoxoxo"


Awe, thanks, Patty
Can't wait to see your thoughts on it :)


Amy | Foxy Blogs Destini Mia~ ♕ Sassy Lassie wrote: "Lovely review, Amy!! ♡♡"

Thank you, Destini ♥ xo


Amy | Foxy Blogs ღFloღ the coffee addict wrote: "Fantastic review, Amy!! <33"

Thank you, Flo ♥ :)


Amy | Foxy Blogs Deanna❤Pink Lady❤️ wrote: "Love your review Amy❤️"

awe, you're so sweet, Deanna ♥ xoxo


Amy | Foxy Blogs ~♥~Cathy~♥~ wrote: "Great review, Amy :))"

Thank you, Cathy ♥ ♥


Amy | Foxy Blogs Jxxx ♥ Pink Lady ♥ wrote: "Lovely review, Amy xx"

Thanks, Jxxx ♥ xoxo


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Great review Amy! = ))


Amy | Foxy Blogs SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ wrote: "Great review Amy! = ))"

Thank you, Sue ❤️❤️


message 46: by Didi (new)

Didi Great review Amy! :)


Amy | Foxy Blogs Didi wrote: "Great review Amy! :)"

Thank you, Didi ❤️❤️xoxo


message 48: by ♥Sharon♥ (new) - added it

♥Sharon♥ Such a great review Amy. I hope to read this one soon. xo


message 49: by Dee (new) - added it

Dee Montoya Great review Ms. Foxy!


Amy | Foxy Blogs ♥Sharon♥ wrote: "Such a great review Amy. I hope to read this one soon. xo"

Thank you, Sharon
I'll look forward to your thoughts on it. :)


« previous 1
back to top