Kynthos-the-Archer (Kyn)'s Reviews > The Copper Horse: Pride

The Copper Horse by K.A. Merikan
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
9739117
's review

it was amazing
bookshelves: coming-soon_to-be-released, serialization, series_in-progress, gay_mm, favorite-author, dystopian_post-apocalyptic, pony-play, animal-role-playing, mafia-yakuza-crime-boss, erotica, bondage_use-of-restrains, slave-sub-pet-training, slave_slavery, zombies_undead, arc_review-copy, in-library, gift-from-author, bdsm, cover-love, dark-fics-or-story, depraved, dominance-submission, dubcon_noncon, dysfunctional-relationships, fantasy, maledom, master-pet, master-slave, matings-bondings, my-deviant-pleasures, romance, steampunk, violence, abuse, alpha-dominant-male, alternate-universe, author-female, bareback, bishonen_pretty-boy, breeding_impregnation, captive-captivity-confinement, collaring_on-leash, consensual, corporal-punishments_whip-flog-cane, cute-adorable-character, death, exhibitionism, family-issues, fetish_kink, first-love_childhood-crush, good-plot, good-characterisation, humiliation-or-degradation, hurt-comfort, injury_bodily-harm, loving-adoring-partner, male-protag, manhandling_physical-domineering, manipulative-character, massive-musclebound-character, multiple-partners_threesomes-n-more, murder-killings, naughty-cheeky-character, oral-sex, orgy_sex-party, pet-like-character, physical-torture, pleasure-slaves_sexual-slave-pet, profound-physical-size-difference, public-sex, restricted-freedom, rough-sex, scorching-hot, sensual_erotic, sex-toys, spank-bank, submissive-protagonist, timid-protagonist, total-power-exchange_tpe, twisted-love, tyrant-dominant-male, voyeurism
Recommended to Kynthos-the-Archer (Kyn) by: ARC
Recommended for: All human-equine fans, especial those who wish for proper plot to go with their wank material.


Say yes to Uniporn! Freaking love the sweet surrender and the firm hand.

In comparison to the first book, Pride has upped the humiliation and degradation scale another notch, or rather several notches. Ahem.. that breeding scene was so intense I am melting alongside Copper in that stable under the watchful voyeuristic eyes of the ponies' masters. It's freaking hot! My ereader was smoking up my room. I was so aroused I wish for a pet of my own to go down on me while I watch that intense scene again and again. It could possibly be the highlight of the book really.

Copper is not an honest horse like he always claims to be. He is manipulative, cowardly, greedy and rather self-centered. Yet I couldn't help but to like him. His weak points makes him all the more real and interesting. He does have some likable traits as well and deep down inside he isn't a bad guy. He is just a regular underprivileged guy seeking for better things in life. Actually he is quite endearingly sweet in nature. Pleasing others seems to come naturally to him. Copper is a submissive down to the bones and a total happy bottom. An inborn mare instead of the stallion his master was grooming him to be. I think his hole would cheerfully suck any dicks as long as it makes his beloved master happy. That's how devoted and a good pet horse he is. He is a joy to be ridden and ridden hard would be his best reward for he is truly not fit to be the rider himself.

In Pride, Copper is no longer as self-conflicted as he was when he was first forced into the role of an animal, a mere pet to fulfill another man's dark desire. Copper has learned to appreciate his new lifestyle as a pampered pet and the biggest problem he has now is keeping his sexual disposition of a stud-loving horse a secret from the his master and the household. He fears of being thrown back to the derelict district where he had came from should his master finds out that he was being taken for a ride like a fool. Thing is, it is getting tougher hiding his secrets the more smitten he was by Eric his beautiful master. Would he be able to throw away the last shred of his protective layer in risk of losing his pride as a man? Discarding his remnant of humanity? Embracing his new identity makes him feels loved, alive and freer that without his shackles. It would make his beloved master very happy yet his pride would die along with Reuben the man he once was. Is Eric worthy his love? The Eric that has been and still could be cruel and harsh to him whenever things does not go his way. Still, Copper sees hope when he caught glimpses of Eric's tenderness. One thing for sure, Eric is very fond of his new pet horse and Copper has gained confidence that his precious head is not going to be displayed on the wall of that creepy dining room.

There are times when I felt that Copper is ready to wear a skirt and paint his nails in pretty rainbow colours. Yet I could not not like him. In a way his girlish side makes him all the more adorable even for a buffy guy like him. What I truly feel about Copper? Well I think he makes a damn fine pet horse. He's not going to be able to play stud horse for you but he is one that you'll love to cuddle with and watch him getting fucked hard by a studly stallion. Or you could just do it yourself and make him squeal for you. How delightful!

It is nice that this time around I could get to know Eric better rather than just watching him from a distance, puzzling over what makes him tick. I could feel Eric's loneliness and understands why he did what he did to fill that deep void left by his first stallion's premature departure and the sacrifices he had to make being a member of the ruthless Dal crime family. In a sense Eric is more fleshed out in Pride and that is good move or else he is just another face in the crowd.

While I must confess that there are certain parts that is rather baffling to me which mostly concerns Eric's action towards Copper. One involves his choice of atonement of the wrongs he did to his poor pet. The other I think best to save it since it is tough to avoid being a spoiler.

Overall, Pride is a bloody damn good human-equine erotica which also comes complete with engaging plots to get you glued to your ereader while you are vigorously beating the meat or polishing the pearl in frenzy.



Absolutely adored this book cover. The picture captures Copper in full equine fineries during a debauchery party at his master's mansion.


BOOK DETAILS:
Title:The Copper Horse: Pride - Volume 2 in the ponyplay erotic romance trilogy: The Copper Horse
Author: K.A. Merikan
Publication Date: March 17th, 2015
Publisher: Acerbi&Villani ltd.
Type: Novel (90,000 words)
Genre: M/M dark erotic romance, BDSM

Description:London
1907, twenty years into the zombie Plague


After being kidnapped into slavery by a powerful crime family member - Erik Dal, Reuben is slowly adjusting to his new life. He is now Copper, Erik’s proud stallion, serving in any way his master might require - from pulling a cart, to pleasures in the bedroom. But his journey has only begun, and as he becomes increasingly attached to Erik, his devotion will be evaluated. From getting bred by another owner’s human stallion to Erik marking him forever, each of Reuben’s decisions makes him more of a pet and less of a human.

Becoming Erik’s horse isn’t just about getting pampered, wearing hooves and tack, or providing the master with pleasure. It becomes a violent game of prize and punishment, but when Reuben understands he too has leverage - Erik’s attachment to him - he becomes an active player in the negotiations of his stay at the mansion. But with his master’s grand annual birthday party approaching, his loyalty will be tested like never before, and the tasks he is to perform might prove too much.

Themes: class differences, slavery, steampunk, alternative lifestyle, Victorian, master/servant, captivity, ponyplay, heavy kink, organized crime, violence, power exchange



This review has also been cross-posted on:



WHERE TO PURCHASE:
★|| ALLROMANCE ||★
★|| SMASHWORDS ||★
★|| AMAZON ||★




* Reviewed on August 12th, 2015
*:--☆--:*:--☆:*:--☆--:*:--☆--:*:--☆--:*:--☆:*:--☆--:*:--☆--:*
**The ARC was graciously provided by the author.**

13 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read The Copper Horse.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

October 4, 2014 – Shelved
October 4, 2014 – Shelved as: to-read
October 4, 2014 – Shelved as: coming-soon_to-be-released
October 4, 2014 – Shelved as: serialization
October 4, 2014 – Shelved as: series_in-progress
October 4, 2014 – Shelved as: gay_mm
October 4, 2014 – Shelved as: favorite-author
October 4, 2014 – Shelved as: dystopian_post-apocalyptic
October 4, 2014 – Shelved as: pony-play
October 4, 2014 – Shelved as: animal-role-playing
October 4, 2014 – Shelved as: mafia-yakuza-crime-boss
October 4, 2014 – Shelved as: erotica
October 4, 2014 – Shelved as: bondage_use-of-restrains
October 4, 2014 – Shelved as: slave-sub-pet-training
October 4, 2014 – Shelved as: slave_slavery
October 4, 2014 – Shelved as: zombies_undead
February 20, 2015 – Shelved as: arc_review-copy
February 20, 2015 – Shelved as: in-library
February 20, 2015 – Shelved as: gift-from-author
February 21, 2015 – Shelved as: tbr1_ready-and-waiting
February 22, 2015 – Started Reading
February 22, 2015 –
page 0
"*Staring lovingly at book cover* How I wish I could frame this up and mount it over my bedroom wall. Alas, my long awaited book has arrived! Waited a whole long year for it. I am going to savor every morsel of it carefully and slowly."
February 22, 2015 –
4.0% "I am reading the book while staring at the book cover, getting the full experience. Oh, the joy of reading my books on a laptop. <3"
February 23, 2015 –
16.0% "“You’re being generous, \n given that she probably only has to spread her legs for you twice a week at best.”\n \n Frey’s face fell. “You’re such a filthy little prick. Maybe if you had a woman, you would know it’s not just about fucking all the time.”\n \n “Well, it’s you who needs a minimum of five women at any given time. I make do with one\n horse,” Erik said and stroked Reuben’s mane."
February 24, 2015 –
18.0% "Intense humiliation scene. Poor poor Copper. Such bad luck. He shouldn't have resisted his master's direction in the first place. But he's so blinded by his panic attack. The poor horse."
February 24, 2015 –
20.0% "Every day with Erik in this mansion had been like walking a tight rope. - Tough being a plaything. Screws with your head."
February 24, 2015 –
20.0% "It's official. Erik is delusional. A delusional man is a scary and dangerous man."
February 24, 2015 –
30.0% "What Reuben liked about being a ‘horse’ and wearing all that gear was forgetting that he should be embarrassed. The moment the tack was on, Reuben was replaced with Copper, and he was free to be the loveliest pony. Free to nuzzle and kiss. After all, an animal didn’t know any better. It would do what the master wanted."
February 25, 2015 –
30.0% "What ‘pleasing engagement’ was on Erik’s mind this time? Would it be another of the ‘veterinary examinations’ they both so enjoyed? He still remembered how intense it was to have his master’s whole hand in there. Even now his body flushed at the thought. - I'll like to witness that again. :D"
March 5, 2015 –
30.0% "Reuben aka Cooper is such a simple soul. Easily satisfied. Does not ask for much in return for his loyalty."
March 5, 2015 –
31.0% "So this was the ‘breeding’ Erik had mentioned so many times. Reuben’s breathing quickened. He was to be fucked by a ‘beast’? Just the thought of it made his anus pulse around the tail. “Precisely. That’s why you came to me after all—for the best stallion. We’ll make sure Copper gets his fill before you take him home. We wouldn’t want to miss a chance for impregnation.” - Nope. No mpreg here."
March 5, 2015 –
34.0% "Phew! that super intense breeding scene smoke up my ereader. So fucking arousing."
March 8, 2015 –
39.0% "Reuben is questioning his submissive side and his desire to be bound and controlled. He doesn't understand this new side of him and it's scaring him."
March 8, 2015 –
46.0% "Erik's current action is puzzling me. Why is he willing to do so now? Why now? If so, he could have engage a whore to do Reuben’s job in the first place."
March 8, 2015 –
47.0% "Sometimes I felt that Copper is ready to wear a skirt if he ever gets to wear anything at all. But... yet... I could not not like him. In a way he's absolutely adorable even for a buffy guy."
March 8, 2015 –
49.0% "The boy swallowed, his eyes scanning Reuben’s face intently. “So... is the master the ice cream?” Reuben nodded. “And I never had ice cream before I came here.” "
March 9, 2015 –
52.0% "Never knew chasing after a frisky wild stallion could be this fun and exciting. =D"
March 9, 2015 –
55.0% "Looks like Copper has managed to raise his status to a very pampered pet. Good job, Copper!"
March 9, 2015 –
58.0% "Frey gave Erik an unpleasant smile. “Less thinking about cocks and asses, more about ink and wax, little brother.” “Says the man with five cunts to distract him.” - I couldn’t agree more. Lmao =D"
March 10, 2015 –
60.0% "Hehehehe... ponyplay, now cowplay then a foal between two stallions? This, this is so wild! I like it."
March 16, 2015 –
67.0% "He felt a peculiar kind of satisfaction whenever the guests noticed his stiff cock under the leather. He couldn’t help himself. The tight outfit squeezed him like a fist with every move and added pressure on the tail. He could imagine that he was going to be hard all night. If his cock was to be visible, it might as well be big and engorged with blood. - Cooper having a great time exhibiting himself."
March 30, 2015 –
100.0% "A touch of morbidity at the end. Interesting. Makes me worry for Copper and Erik's fate. I hope Copper could stay as Copper right till the end. Reuben needs Copper more than he dare to admit."
March 30, 2015 – Finished Reading
August 12, 2015 – Shelved as: bdsm
August 12, 2015 – Shelved as: cover-love
August 12, 2015 – Shelved as: dark-fics-or-story
August 12, 2015 – Shelved as: depraved
August 12, 2015 – Shelved as: dominance-submission
August 12, 2015 – Shelved as: dubcon_noncon
August 12, 2015 – Shelved as: dysfunctional-relationships
August 12, 2015 – Shelved as: fantasy
August 12, 2015 – Shelved as: maledom
August 12, 2015 – Shelved as: master-pet
August 12, 2015 – Shelved as: master-slave
August 12, 2015 – Shelved as: matings-bondings
August 12, 2015 – Shelved as: my-deviant-pleasures
August 12, 2015 – Shelved as: romance
August 12, 2015 – Shelved as: steampunk
August 12, 2015 – Shelved as: violence
August 12, 2015 – Shelved as: abuse
August 12, 2015 – Shelved as: alpha-dominant-male
August 12, 2015 – Shelved as: alternate-universe
August 12, 2015 – Shelved as: author-female
August 12, 2015 – Shelved as: bareback
August 12, 2015 – Shelved as: bishonen_pretty-boy
August 12, 2015 – Shelved as: breeding_impregnation
August 12, 2015 – Shelved as: captive-captivity-confinement
August 12, 2015 – Shelved as: collaring_on-leash
August 12, 2015 – Shelved as: consensual
August 12, 2015 – Shelved as: corporal-punishments_whip-flog-cane
August 12, 2015 – Shelved as: cute-adorable-character
August 12, 2015 – Shelved as: death
August 12, 2015 – Shelved as: exhibitionism
August 12, 2015 – Shelved as: family-issues
August 12, 2015 – Shelved as: fetish_kink
August 12, 2015 – Shelved as: first-love_childhood-crush
August 12, 2015 – Shelved as: good-plot
August 12, 2015 – Shelved as: good-characterisation
August 12, 2015 – Shelved as: humiliation-or-degradation
August 12, 2015 – Shelved as: hurt-comfort
August 12, 2015 – Shelved as: injury_bodily-harm
August 12, 2015 – Shelved as: loving-adoring-partner
August 12, 2015 – Shelved as: male-protag
August 12, 2015 – Shelved as: manhandling_physical-domineering
August 12, 2015 – Shelved as: manipulative-character
August 12, 2015 – Shelved as: massive-musclebound-character
August 12, 2015 – Shelved as: multiple-partners_threesomes-n-more
August 12, 2015 – Shelved as: murder-killings
August 12, 2015 – Shelved as: naughty-cheeky-character
August 12, 2015 – Shelved as: oral-sex
August 12, 2015 – Shelved as: orgy_sex-party
August 12, 2015 – Shelved as: pet-like-character
August 12, 2015 – Shelved as: physical-torture
August 12, 2015 – Shelved as: pleasure-slaves_sexual-slave-pet
August 12, 2015 – Shelved as: profound-physical-size-difference
August 12, 2015 – Shelved as: public-sex
August 12, 2015 – Shelved as: restricted-freedom
August 12, 2015 – Shelved as: rough-sex
August 12, 2015 – Shelved as: scorching-hot
August 12, 2015 – Shelved as: sensual_erotic
August 12, 2015 – Shelved as: sex-toys
August 12, 2015 – Shelved as: spank-bank
August 12, 2015 – Shelved as: submissive-protagonist
August 12, 2015 – Shelved as: timid-protagonist
August 12, 2015 – Shelved as: total-power-exchange_tpe
August 12, 2015 – Shelved as: twisted-love
August 12, 2015 – Shelved as: tyrant-dominant-male
August 12, 2015 – Shelved as: voyeurism

Comments Showing 1-6 of 6 (6 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

Vivian They totally need each other. I really hope there isn't some year long wait for the third installment.


message 2: by Kynthos-the-Archer (Kyn) (last edited Apr 02, 2015 05:31AM) (new) - rated it 5 stars

Kynthos-the-Archer (Kyn) I wonder where the 3rd book is going to lead us to. I only hope they could stay together just like how they are right now. Truthfully, I don't care if Erik would return Reuben's love as a lover. I would rather Erik love him as an adoring master would cherish a beloved pet.


Vivian I think they are perfect as they are. The Dal world is imploding so interesting to see where the external issues will drive them.


Kynthos-the-Archer (Kyn) ~Lei ~ Reading Is An Adventure ~ wrote: "News on #3:https://www.goodreads.com/questions/3..."

Oops, sorry I kinda missed this message. Thanks for the heads up. I am glad we are going to be able to read book 3 soon. <3


Kynthos-the-Archer (Kyn) Vivian wrote: "I think they are perfect as they are. The Dal world is imploding so interesting to see where the external issues will drive them."

I agree with all the above especially on how perfect they are currently.


back to top