Rossy's Reviews > Breaking the Rules

Breaking the Rules by Suzanne Brockmann
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
2512735
's review
Jun 14, 2010

really liked it
bookshelves: series-suspense, kindle-sony-unloanable, challenge-badboys-2011, challenge-cover-to-cover-2011, challenge-series-2011, review-queued
Recommended to Rossy by: series continuation

flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Breaking the Rules.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

June 14, 2010 – Shelved
October 28, 2010 – Shelved as: series-suspense
March 22, 2011 – Shelved as: kindle-sony-unloanable
March 23, 2011 –
0.0% "I was going to start another series, but this is just one book while the other had 3 books for me to finish. I'm going to need something to distract me after this one."
March 23, 2011 –
6.0% "Oh my goodness, this is just so heartbreaking *sobs*"
March 24, 2011 – Started Reading
March 24, 2011 –
25.0% "The emotional angst in this book is driving me crazy. Just speak your minds already people!LOL"
March 25, 2011 –
60.0%
March 25, 2011 – Shelved as: challenge-badboys-2011
March 25, 2011 – Shelved as: challenge-cover-to-cover-2011
March 25, 2011 – Shelved as: challenge-series-2011
March 25, 2011 – Shelved as: review-queued
March 25, 2011 – Finished Reading

Comments (showing 1-8 of 8) (8 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

Rossy Izzy Zanella didn’t need another reason to butt heads with his
Navy SEAL teammate and nemesis, Danny Gillman. Then he
met Danny’s beautiful younger sister, Eden. When she needed
it most, he offered her a place to stay, a shoulder to cry
on—and more. And when she got pregnant with another man’s
child, he offered her marriage. But Eden’s devastating
miscarriage shattered their life together—and made the intense
bad blood between Izzy and Danny even worse.

Now Eden's back, on a mission to rescue her teen brother, Ben,
from their abusive stepfather. Winning legal custody is her
only chance, if she and Izzy can prove their broken marriage is
still in one piece. But they’re not alone: when Danny and his
girlfriend Jenn offer to help, he and Izzy agree to bury the past
and fight for Ben’s future.

As they plan their strategy, Izzy and Eden grapple with the raw
passion that still crackles between them—while Danny and
Jenn confront new depths in their own rocky relationship. But
events take a terrifying turn after Ben befriends a girl fleeing a
child prostitution ring. When the young runaway seeks refuge
with Eden and Izzy, her pursuers kidnap Ben—and a deadly
standoff begins. Now, they must all pull together like never
before, and strike back swift and hard, to protect their
unconventional little family and everything they hold most
precious.


Rossy This book better be REALLY good, i just freaking spent $12 on the kindle for it. Random House publishers suck!


Norma HOLY COW! $12! That's freakin crazy! I just ordered my copy from the library this morning. My library is doesn't carry a great selection, but they seem to have all of SB's books--thankfully. I'm excited to read this! Though not so interested in Dan and Jenn


Rossy I know, the prize is just unbelievable. If it wasn't that i really love Izzy and Eden, i would have waited a bit. I'm not excited about Dan and Jenn either, but from the snippets the author provided, it looks like their relationship will be better developed then in their book.


Norma I'm patiently waiting for my library to process it so I can start it. I don't want to start anything else yet.


Rossy I keep going back and forth between 4 and 5 stars. It gets 4 because there should have been a conclusion on the letter and Anya, at least at the end. I did really enjoyed the story though so it gets a 5 for how absorbed i became reading this one.


Norma Funny. I had a similar issue. I was completely engrossed. But the end left a little something to be desired. Even if they didn't address the issues, maybe the epilogue should hv been a month or so down the road so I can see how they settled in.


Rossy Exactly what i thought.


back to top