Ellyn → Allonsythornraxx's Reviews > Winter

Winter by Marissa Meyer
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
29281984
's review

it was amazing
bookshelves: young-adult, stars-5
Read 2 times. Last read May 18, 2019 to June 4, 2019.

FIND MY REVIEW AND OTHERS ON MY BLOG *Mild Spoilers*


04/06/2019
4.5 ⭐
I'm so glad I re-read this series, it was so much fun! I still have to re-read Stars Above but, I can say that without a doubt, I had so much fun going through this story with these characters again. I will hopefully also do this again a few years down the line just to revisit my faves since I had some pretty interesting and different reactions reading this series 4 years later. This was such a joy, and I really enjoyed the political side behind the war in this book, honestly, it was just so cool to see the BTS of all the characters and all sides of the war, even if it did make the book a bit longer.

25/12/2015
I loved every second of this book to be honest, there is soo much action and I absolutely LOVED learning more about Lunar. This is one of those very rare books where I actually love all of the main protagonists (Cinder and her crew) and I absolutely love that about this series.
2 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Winter.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

October 2, 2014 – Shelved
October 2, 2014 – Shelved as: to-read
December 22, 2015 – Started Reading
December 22, 2015 –
page 39
4.73% "I'm not really enjoying reading with my eyes so I got the audiobook."
December 23, 2015 –
page 103
12.5%
December 23, 2015 –
page 174
21.12% "I'm almost 200 pages in and shit is already going down wtf is gonna happen in the next 600 pages????"
December 23, 2015 –
page 224
27.18% "Really hating Levana right now..."
December 23, 2015 –
page 288
34.95% "scarwolf reunion, it's truly a miracle."
December 23, 2015 –
page 330
40.05% "So much happens in this book holy crap!"
December 23, 2015 –
page 384
46.6% "This is all great and everything but Wtf is happening with Cress? I NEED INFORMATION!!!"
December 24, 2015 –
page 479
58.13% "So much shit is going down, this book is literally 24/7 action."
December 24, 2015 –
page 507
61.53%
December 24, 2015 –
page 560
67.96% "I'm really loving this but I got new books for Christmas so I'm feeling really pressured to finish the books I'm currently reading. AHHHHHHHH!!!"
December 25, 2015 –
page 690
83.74% "Shit's going down (also I hate Levana with a fiery passion)."
December 25, 2015 –
page 692
83.98% "Oh snap, Levana's not very happy!!"
December 25, 2015 –
page 748
90.78% "What. Cress. Thorne. I can't."
December 25, 2015 – Shelved as: young-adult
December 25, 2015 – Finished Reading
March 15, 2019 – Shelved as: stars-5
May 18, 2019 – Started Reading
May 19, 2019 –
page 214
25.97% "Buddy reading this with my fave bookish babe, Rebecca
I'm really enjoying this because duh, I love these characters. But, honestly not much has actually happened. The characters & plot threads are finally coming together which I'm loving but my main qualm is that I really wish Scarlett would get more page time. Other than that, I'm having fun!"
May 19, 2019 –
page 351
42.6% "Things are definitely heating up! 🔥🔥🔥"
May 19, 2019 –
page 444
53.88% "*goes into shock* Kai actually did something interesting"
May 19, 2019 –
page 473
57.4% "I love how much the entire crew loves Cinder."
May 19, 2019 –
page 509
61.77% ""Leave it to Winter to make a bunch of sadistic hot-headed predators get all swoony over her." F*ck I love Winter."
May 20, 2019 –
page 629
76.33% "It's going to be so interesting to see where this goes since we only have 200 pages to go and a lot can happen in 200 pages!
This is a relatively dark behind the curtain series so I'm really intrigued to see if everything is wrapped up in a pretty bow or if there are some serious consequences for these characters (aside from what's already happened)."
June 4, 2019 – Finished Reading

No comments have been added yet.