Nick's Reviews > Eleanor & Park

Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
34369915
's review

it was amazing
bookshelves: 2015, favorite-authors, favorites, life, romance, ya, contempoary

description

You can find the full review and more about this book on my blog!

description

____________________________________________
“Eleanor was right. She never looked nice.She looked like art, and art wasn't supposed to look nice; it was supposed to make you feel something.”

____________________________________________

description


5 PERFECT STARS!

You can find the full review and more about this book on my blog!

I never read contemporary books. I have read like 4 maybe till now and didn't really like them. Anyway I decided to give this book a try, because if you haven't notice, this book is greatly rated here on Goodreads. And believe me, the hype is real. This was so worth the time, for a hundred reasons.

description

____________________________________________
“Holding Eleanor's hand was like holding a butterfly. Or a heartbeat. Like holding something complete, and completely alive.”

____________________________________________

Halfway through the book,I realized that Park is me,beside the Asian and the eyeliner,he is completely me.My favorite bands are Joy Division and The Smiths,and also I dig comics so much.So it was like reading about my life,more like my wannabe life.

description

____________________________________________
“I want everyone to meet you. You're my favorite person of all time.”

____________________________________________

I liked this book,and not because of the romance,I never like the books based on their romance.Because it was peaceful and wild and sad and beautiful and the same time.And it made me want to read more,made me search for a sequel,made me think a lot after I finished,made me happy,like entirely happy.

description

____________________________________________
“What are the chances you’d ever meet someone like that? he wondered. Someone you could love forever, someone who would forever love you back? And what did you do when that person was born half a world away? The math seemed impossible.”

____________________________________________

I didn't like the ending,I loved it.It was predictable at some points,at least for me,but still so freaking beautiful.And am I the only one who wants a sequel,of what will happen with them after the end? I think it would be awesome,like the best surprise we could get.So Rainbow,write one:)

description

____________________________________________
“I just want to break that song into pieces and love them all to death.”

____________________________________________

I highly recommend this book to you,even if you don't like books,read it:)

*Pictures from the review are not mine, I took them mostly from Google images or Tumblr*
456 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Eleanor & Park.
Sign In »

Quotes Nick Liked

Rainbow Rowell
“Eleanor was right. She never looked nice. She looked like art, and art wasn't supposed to look nice; it was supposed to make you feel something.”
Rainbow Rowell, Eleanor & Park


Reading Progress

September 27, 2014 – Shelved
September 27, 2014 – Shelved as: to-read
February 23, 2015 – Started Reading
February 23, 2015 –
0.0% "description"
February 26, 2015 – Shelved as: 2015
February 26, 2015 – Shelved as: favorite-authors
February 26, 2015 – Shelved as: favorites
February 26, 2015 – Shelved as: life
February 26, 2015 – Shelved as: romance
February 26, 2015 – Shelved as: ya
February 26, 2015 – Shelved as: contempoary
February 26, 2015 – Finished Reading

Comments Showing 1-46 of 46 (46 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Vanessa (new) - added it

Vanessa J. I haven't read it, but here's the medal:




message 2: by Sarah (new)

Sarah I'm pretty sure this won quite a few medals ☺


Nick Vane wrote: "I haven't read it, but here's the medal:

"


Hahahah that was a good one Vane<3


Nick Sarah wrote: "I'm pretty sure this won quite a few medals ☺"

Yeah you are right;))


message 5: by Maria (new) - added it

Maria Here's another one,

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos


Vrsha (PeekAtMyBookReview) LOl..Definitely, This one deserves a medal. It's one of my favorites ♥


Nick Maria wrote: "Here's another one,



"


Hahah thank you <3


Nick Vrsha (PeekAtMyBookReview) wrote: "LOl..Definitely, This one deserves a medal. It's one of my favorites ♥"

Yeah it does<3


Amy | Foxy Blogs awe, great review! ♥ love all the fan art. :)
I read this a couple years ago and LOVED it too.
I love when you can relate to characters like you did Park.


message 10: by Nick (new) - rated it 5 stars

Nick Amy (Foxy) wrote: "awe, great review! ♥ love all the fan art. :)
I read this a couple years ago and LOVED it too.
I love when you can relate to characters like you did Park."


Thanks Amy♥


Lucia Ah, great review! I have wanted to read this forever. Hopefully I will find time to do so very soon :)


message 12: by Nick (new) - rated it 5 stars

Nick Lucia wrote: "Ah, great review! I have wanted to read this forever. Hopefully I will find time to do so very soon :)"

read it's awesome<3


Jessica Folded Between the Pages of Books I <3 this book so much. So few ya contemporary novels are anywhere close to this amazing.


message 14: by Nick (new) - rated it 5 stars

Nick Jessica wrote: "I <3 this book so much. So few ya contemporary novels are anywhere close to this amazing."

recommend me the few ones;)


Jessica Folded Between the Pages of Books Etnik wrote: "Jessica wrote: "I

recommend me the few ones;)"


Sure thing! :) I still loved Eleanor and Park more than any of these, but these are all still pretty darn awesome:

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell The Fault in Our Stars by John Green I'll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson Anatomy of a Misfit by Andrea Portes
Isla and the Happily Ever After (Anna and the French Kiss, #3) by Stephanie Perkins (I didn't love the first two, but I loved this one and they don't technically have to be read in order)
Unteachable by Leah Raeder (more New Adult than YA, but it's amazing)


message 16: by Kitty (new) - added it

Kitty Yay your reviews never disappoint, Etnik :D


message 17: by Nick (new) - rated it 5 stars

Nick Jessica wrote: "Etnik wrote: "Jessica wrote: "I

recommend me the few ones;)"

Sure thing! :) I still loved Eleanor and Park more than any of these, but these are all still pretty darn awesome:

[bookcover:Fangi..."


I am definitely interested on reading I'll give you the sun:)


message 18: by Nick (new) - rated it 5 stars

Nick Kitty wrote: "Yay your reviews never disappoint, Etnik :D "

Thanks Kitty<3


Jasmine Wonderful review buddy! :D ♥ Glad you enjoyed this one too!! One of my favs :)


message 20: by Nick (new) - rated it 5 stars

Nick Jasmine wrote: "Wonderful review buddy! :D ♥ Glad you enjoyed this one too!! One of my favs :)"

Yeah mine too♥ Thanks:)


✦❋Arianna✦❋ Great review, friend!


message 22: by Nick (new) - rated it 5 stars

Nick Arianna wrote: "Great review, friend!"

Thanks Arianna:))


Sophie  **2 Greek Girls Reading** Superb review, Etnik! :D I have read Fangirl by this author, but I wasn't really crazy about it. I do plan on reading this book though!;) Glad you enjoyed it, Nick! ^^


message 24: by Nick (new) - rated it 5 stars

Nick Read it Sophie,it's so freaking awesome<3


Malak i love that picture of them <3


message 26: by Elise ✘ a.k.a Ryder's Pet ✘ (last edited Mar 01, 2015 04:24AM) (new)

Elise ✘ a.k.a Ryder's Pet ✘ Fabulous review, Etnik! Great pictures! <3


message 27: by pink (new) - added it

pink (not just another shade of red) NOW I reallyhave to read this! Great review btw


Mikayla Glad you liked it :)


Brandi Awesome review, Etnik! So glad you enjoyed this one :))


message 30: by Pearl (new)

Pearl Angeli Excellent review, Etnik. I've been meaning to read this book for a while.:)


♥ Jx PinkLady Reviews ♥ Great review, Etnik ;)


message 32: by Nick (new) - rated it 5 stars

Nick Elise wrote: "Fabulous review, Etnik! Great pictures! <3"

Malak wrote: "i love that picture of them <3"

Thanks <3


message 33: by Nick (new) - rated it 5 stars

Nick Brandi wrote: "Awesome review, Etnik! So glad you enjoyed this one :))"

Mikayla wrote: "Glad you liked it :)"

pinkpinkpink wrote: "NOW I reallyhave to read this! Great review btw"

Glad you enjoyed the review:)


message 34: by Nick (new) - rated it 5 stars

Nick Jxxx ♥ Pink Lady ♥ wrote: "Great review, Etnik ;)"

Pearl wrote: "Excellent review, Etnik. I've been meaning to read this book for a while.:)"

Thanks,glad you liked the review:D


message 35: by Mindy (new) - added it

Mindy Beautiful review Etnik!


message 36: by Nick (new) - rated it 5 stars

Nick Mindy wrote: "Beautiful review Etnik!"

Thanks Mindy:D


Patty ~ Wrapped Up In Reading Book Blog TERRIFIC review, Nick!! :)
xoxoxo


Katie.g Brilliant review! I love all the fan art. It's beautiful. I never actually thought of Rowell writing a sequel to it. I always assumed it was the end. Have you read Fan Girl by her? I really enjoyed it. Anyome who loves/loved fanfiction as a teenager should read it.


Katie.g *anyone


message 40: by Nick (new) - rated it 5 stars

Nick Katie.g wrote: "Brilliant review! I love all the fan art. It's beautiful. I never actually thought of Rowell writing a sequel to it. I always assumed it was the end. Have you read Fan Girl by her? I really enjoyed..."

I haven't but from the name it sounds cheesy.


message 41: by Pam (new)

Pam Wonderful review, Etnik :))


message 42: by Trisha (new)

Trisha Harrington Awesome review, Etnik! :D


Ashley *Hufflepuff Kitten* Glad you liked it!


message 44: by Nick (new) - rated it 5 stars

Nick Ashley *Hufflepuff Kitten* wrote: "Glad you liked it!"

thanks Ashley<3


message 45: by Nick (new) - rated it 5 stars

Nick Trisha wrote: "Awesome review, Etnik! :D"

Thanks Trisha:)


message 46: by Lupe (new) - rated it 5 stars

Lupe This book was amazing I loved it so much


back to top