Judy D Collins's Reviews > Presumption of Guilt

Presumption of Guilt by Marti Green
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
11063006
PRESUMPTION OF GUILT (Help Innocent Prisoners Project #2) by Marti Green, a compelling novel of injustice and murder. A legal suspense thriller, of a flawed criminal justice system, greed, and a young innocent girl caught in the cross fire.

Attorney Dani Trumball, is an Ivy League trained lawyer devoted both to seeking justice for the wrongly convicted and to her husband and son. She returns from Book One, Unintended Consequences, a driven attorney defending the wrongfully imprisoned at the non-profit Help Innocent Prisoners Project. Dani is one tough cookie, fighting to help those who cannot help themselves, with tenacity and determination, overcoming insurmountable obstacles in a world of corruption, greed, and politics.

Molly Singer was convicted for the murder of her parents over twelve years ago, being separated from her newborn daughter, a scared young woman with a bright future, forced to question the events of the night of the tragedy which would forever change her life.

As she is facing two life sentences in prison, new evidence is brought to light which may prove her innocence; however, there are those who need to keep the conspiracy and the real killer a secret and will stop at nothing to keep the blame on an innocent young woman.

My first book by Green was Unintended Consequences,—highly impressed with her well-written and masterfully developed characters. A huge fan of courtroom drama, legal, and crime thrillers as well as injustice and fighting for those less fortunate; Green hooks you from page one until the end for a riveting fast paced drama of false convictions, deceit, and a flawed criminal justice system which will leave your head spinning, with a tenacious, highly respected and lovable strong protagonist.

Green sets the stage with details and an account so realistic, you find yourself thinking this could happen to anyone –wrong place, wrong time, offering new meaning to innocent until proven guilty. I listened to the audiobook narrated by Tanya Eby for a suspenseful and intense performance, hard to put down.

Recommend all books in the series, and especially to readers enjoying crime and legal thrillers, social issues, with strong human dynamics and courtroom drama. Fans of Michael Connelly and John Grisham (I am), will enjoy. Green is an author to follow and would encourage you to visit her website to learn more about her passion for law and inspiration. Looking forward to the next in the series! (yeah, another Floridian)!

The Price of Justice
7/21/2015

Judith D. Collins Must Read Books
1 like · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Presumption of Guilt.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

September 26, 2014 – Shelved
September 26, 2014 – Shelved as: to-read
November 4, 2014 – Started Reading
November 4, 2014 – Shelved as: 2014-releases
November 4, 2014 – Shelved as: audiobook
November 4, 2014 –
75.0% "Intense! A good crime thriller - enjoying Molly."
November 4, 2014 – Shelved as: martii-green
November 4, 2014 – Shelved as: thriller
November 4, 2014 – Shelved as: books-read-in-2014
November 4, 2014 – Shelved as: mystery
November 4, 2014 – Shelved as: fiction
November 4, 2014 – Finished Reading
November 5, 2014 – Shelved as: courtroom-drama
November 5, 2014 – Shelved as: family-drama
November 5, 2014 – Shelved as: legal
November 5, 2014 – Shelved as: lawyer
November 5, 2014 – Shelved as: law

Comments Showing 1-2 of 2 (2 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Sue (new) - rated it 4 stars

Sue just reading this


Judy D Collins Looking forward to your thoughts!


back to top