Sandy ღCoffee Addict Booksღ's Reviews > With the Father

With the Father by Jenni Moen
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
28806659

“5 Graceful stars”

For anyone who’s ever second guessed a decision and wondered what if…


First thing you should know about this story is that it’s not a dark/taboo read. Yes! It is a love story and involves the priest- there’s drama, angst, bit of love triangle, betrayal and heartbreak but this is unlike any love story you have ever heard!

I did enjoy this story till 90% mark but the twist that followed!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
description
It literally stole my breath, left me angry and confused but mostly sad. LOVED. LOVED. LOVED IT!!!

LOVED sheer brilliance of this author! Not just for bringing in the gut wrenching twist and unexpected ending but for toying with my emotions. She makes you fall in love, gives you hope, believe in something but the minute the truth was revealed you can’t help but feel betrayed.

Now since I’m over that shock! I get the choices made by certain character leading to the twist. I’m upset about it but also proud at the same time, ironically I loved the ending. Story was compelling, there were major parts where I/we swooned over Father Paul (or FP like Kirsten would call him).

“Yeah, so how hot is the room in hell for a woman who attempts to seduce a priest?”

Loved the banters and mystery involving “FINDING HOPE”. I enjoyed playing detective with my girlfriends Karéz and Kirsten! You guys were right from the beginning (view spoiler) so much for being optimist of the group:p

My advice for the readers who are yet to read this book: Don’t miss on this opportunity to be astonished. It will definitely leave you wondering “what if’s” of life! Just go in blind.

Thank you Karéz and Kirsten for this wonderful Buddy read! trust me, I never had so much fun reading a book :D

description

FYI: Blurb makes sense only if you finish reading this book.


31 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read With the Father.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

September 17, 2014 – Shelved
September 17, 2014 – Shelved as: to-read
October 10, 2014 – Started Reading
October 10, 2014 –
0.0% "Buddy read with wonderful Karéz and Kirsten:D\n description"
October 11, 2014 – Shelved as: wtf-moments
October 11, 2014 – Shelved as: stoppp-it-hurts
October 11, 2014 – Shelved as: emotional
October 11, 2014 – Shelved as: swoon-worthy
October 11, 2014 – Shelved as: unforgettable-read
October 11, 2014 – Shelved as: suspense-mystery
October 11, 2014 – Shelved as: favorites
October 11, 2014 – Finished Reading
October 13, 2014 – Shelved as: buddy-read
October 17, 2014 – Shelved as: forbidden-love
November 4, 2014 – Shelved as: mindfuck

Comments Showing 1-43 of 43 (43 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Eliza (new) - added it

Eliza Great review Sandy! Sounds like an interesting one!<3


Sandy ღCoffee Addict Booksღ Eliza wrote: "Great review Sandy! Sounds like an interesting one!<3"

Thanks Eliza♥ xo! yep, it is:)


message 3: by Beverly (new) - added it

Beverly Fab review Sandy! I need to read this one!


✦❋Arianna✦❋ Terrific review, Sandy!xx


message 5: by Jasmine (new) - added it

Jasmine YAY glad you ladies had fun!! :D Superb review sweetie!! ♥♥ Need to get to this one soon! ;)


*J* Too Many Books Too Little Time Terrific review friend!


Sandy ღCoffee Addict Booksღ Beverly wrote: "Fab review Sandy! I need to read this one!"

Thanks Bev xo! Hope you'll like it:)


Sandy ღCoffee Addict Booksღ Arianna wrote: "Terrific review, Sandy!xx"

Thanks babe xo!:)


Sandy ღCoffee Addict Booksღ J *I did it all for the nookie.The book nookie* wrote: "Terrific review friend!"

Thanks Friend xo!:)


.Karéz. Amazing review, Sweetheart. well said <333
and i seriously couldn't read it!if it wasn't for you two! xoxo :))


message 11: by Cristina Monica (new)

Cristina Monica Lovely review, Sandy!! xx


Kirsten Beautiful review, and so spot on babe! You said things perfectly! I'm so happy we all loved this! Thanks for inviting me to read this with you guys. It was the BEST possible choice for a buddy read, and so glad we got to chat things out! I had a blast! xoxoxo


April Beautifully said Sandy ;)


Sandy ღCoffee Addict Booksღ Karéz wrote: "Amazing review, Sweetheart. well said <333
and i seriously couldn't read it!if it wasn't for you two! xoxo :))"


Thank you sweetheart xoxo!! you did pretty well by yourself;) if it was not for you I would be living under the rock for sure:D


Sandy ღCoffee Addict Booksღ Lola wrote: "Lovely review, Sandy!! xx"

Thanks Lola!♥


Sandy ღCoffee Addict Booksღ April wrote: "Beautifully said Sandy ;)"

Thanks hon xo!:D


message 17: by Sandy ღCoffee Addict Booksღ (last edited Oct 11, 2014 10:12AM) (new) - rated it 5 stars

Sandy ღCoffee Addict Booksღ Kirsten wrote: "Beautiful review, and so spot on babe! You said things perfectly! I'm so happy we all loved this! Thanks for inviting me to read this with you guys. It was the BEST possible choice for a buddy rea..."

Thank you sweetie♥♥♥ xoxo! I had blast with you guys too!!!I'm so so so happy that we all loved our first buddy read:)


Lady Vigilante (Feifei) Fabulous review Sandy!! So glad you loved it! :D


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Lovely review Sandy! = ))


Sandy ღCoffee Addict Booksღ Lady Vigilante (Feifei) wrote: "Fabulous review Sandy!! So glad you loved it! :D"

Thank you Fei♥♥ xo! this was one bitter sweet experience:)


Sandy ღCoffee Addict Booksღ SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ wrote: "Lovely review Sandy! = ))"

Thank you Bee♥!:)


message 22: by Saffron (new)

Saffron Awesome review Sandy! I know i have said this before but so glad you loved :D


message 23: by Eda** (new)

Eda** Awesome review babe!! <3

"bit of love triangle"? Should I be worried?


message 24: by Michelle (new)

Michelle Awesome review Sandy!! I'm sure I will be reading this:-) lol


Andrea Amazing review, Sandy love!! I need to read this soon! xx


Sandy ღCoffee Addict Booksღ Supreet *The Cupcake Queen* wrote: "Awesome review Sandy! I know i have said this before but so glad you loved :D"

haha!! Thanks sweetheart♥xo! never gets old;)


Sandy ღCoffee Addict Booksღ Eda** # Deacon Bruce's kitten # wrote: "Awesome review babe!! <3

"bit of love triangle"? Should I be worried?"


Thank you so much babe! no, you have nothing to worry about. you will love all those characters, they are very supportive:)


Sandy ღCoffee Addict Booksღ Michelle wrote: "Awesome review Sandy!! I'm sure I will be reading this:-) lol"

Yay:) Thanks Michelle xo!


Sandy ღCoffee Addict Booksღ Andrea wrote: "Amazing review, Sandy love!! I need to read this soon! xx"

Thanks so much Andy♥ xo! I'm sure it will blow your mind;)


Maida»-(¯`v´¯)-» Great review, Sandy! Glad you loved this! :D xxx


Sandy ღCoffee Addict Booksღ MåїÐ»-(¯`v´¯)-» wrote: "Great review, Sandy! Glad you loved this! :D xxx"

Thanks Maida xo! Hope you like it too:)


message 32: by Jen (new) - rated it 4 stars

Jen Excellent review Sandy..and I agree..this is a book that readers need to go in blind to!!


Sandy ღCoffee Addict Booksღ Jen wrote: "Excellent review Sandy..and I agree..this is a book that readers need to go in blind to!!"

Thank you Jen x!:)


message 34: by S.M. (new)

S.M. West Fantastic review, Sandy!


message 35: by Christy (new)

Christy Awesome review, honey! :)


message 36: by Brandi (new) - added it

Brandi Terrific review, Sandy! :))


Sandy ღCoffee Addict Booksღ Christy wrote: "Awesome review, honey! :)"

Brandi wrote: "Terrific review, Sandy! :))"

Suzanne wrote: "Fantastic review, Sandy!"

Thank you lovelies! xo:)


message 38: by Ilze (new) - rated it 5 stars

Ilze Fabulous review, Sandy! Don't know how I missed it. I agree with you 100% and I am so glad you loved that ending too. (view spoiler)


Sandy ღCoffee Addict Booksღ Ilze wrote: "Fabulous review, Sandy! Don't know how I missed it. I agree with you 100% and I am so glad you loved that ending too. [spoilers removed]"

Thanks Ilze xo! (view spoiler)


message 40: by Ilze (new) - rated it 5 stars

Ilze Sandyღ wrote: "Ilze wrote: "Fabulous review, Sandy! Don't know how I missed it. I agree with you 100% and I am so glad you loved that ending too. [spoilers removed]"

Thanks Ilze xo! [spoilers removed]"


Yeah, I agree (view spoiler)


Sandy ღCoffee Addict Booksღ Ilze wrote: "Sandyღ wrote: "Ilze wrote: "Fabulous review, Sandy! Don't know how I missed it. I agree with you 100% and I am so glad you loved that ending too. [spoilers removed]"

Thanks Ilze xo! [spoilers remo..."


NOPE! not a bit. In fact everyone had to spell it out for me:D


ღFloღ the coffee addict Fantastic review, Sandy!! xoxo


Sandy ღCoffee Addict Booksღ ღFloღ the coffee addict wrote: "Fantastic review, Sandy!! xoxo"

Thanks Flo xo!:D


back to top