Shawna's Reviews > Cold Pursuit

Cold Pursuit by Toni Anderson
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
1802746
's review

it was amazing
bookshelves: cop-bodyguard-govop-merc-military, heroine-single-mom, romantic-suspense, kindle, author-toni-anderson, hero-military-war-veteran, heroine-redhead, heroine-miss-independent, heroine-plucky-lively-feisty-spunky, heroine-sassy-full-of-attitude, heroine-kickass-spirited-strong, kids-cute-faves-prominent-in-story, favorite-romance-series, series-cold-justice, 2014-reads, 4-to-5-stars, action-packed, angsty-dark-heavy-lotsa-drama, best-fave-reads-of-2014, ending-abrupt-poor-epilogue-needed, ending-happy-for-now, exes-annoying-troublesome-crazy, favorites, hero-alpha, hero-brooding, hero-career-professional-successful, hero-celibate-virgin-virginesque, hero-protective, heroine-beautiful-bombshell, heroine-classy-lady, hh-divorcee, hh-love-commitment-marriage-phobic, hh-on-the-run-in-hiding, hh-resist-cause-im-no-good-for-you, hh-smart-intellectual-brainy-geek, hh-spy-agent-for-crown-and-country, hh-story-distracted-from-romance, hh-sweet-nice-paired-vs-gruff-cynic, horror-mystery-suspense-thrillers, i-read-kindle, mystery-intrigue-espionage-subplot, steam-2-warm, violence-not-for-the-faint-hearted
Recommended for: Romantic suspense fans

4 ½ stars – Romantic Suspense

Loved it! Cold Pursuit is a gripping, intense, and action packed romantic suspense thriller that reads like a great movie. My only complaint is the same I had with the first book, A Cold Dark Place, which is that I felt like the ending was a bit rushed for the H/h, and I wanted a more definitive HEA. Still, it’s an excellent romantic suspense read, and I’m really enjoying this series. I can’t wait for the next book, Cold Light of Day, to come out!
14 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Cold Pursuit.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

September 4, 2014 – Shelved
September 4, 2014 – Shelved as: to-read
September 4, 2014 – Shelved as: cop-bodyguard-govop-merc-military
September 4, 2014 – Shelved as: heroine-single-mom
September 4, 2014 – Shelved as: romantic-suspense
September 4, 2014 – Shelved as: kindle
September 4, 2014 – Shelved as: tbr-soon-next-up-2
September 4, 2014 – Shelved as: author-toni-anderson
September 10, 2014 – Shelved as: tbr-next-up
September 14, 2014 – Started Reading
September 14, 2014 – Shelved as: hero-military-war-veteran
September 14, 2014 – Shelved as: heroine-redhead
September 14, 2014 – Shelved as: heroine-miss-independent
September 14, 2014 – Shelved as: heroine-plucky-lively-feisty-spunky
September 14, 2014 – Shelved as: heroine-sassy-full-of-attitude
September 14, 2014 – Shelved as: heroine-kickass-spirited-strong
September 14, 2014 – Shelved as: kids-cute-faves-prominent-in-story
September 14, 2014 –
15.0% "The first book in the series was great, so high expectations for this one. And it started off with a bang!"
September 16, 2014 –
40.0% "This is fantastic, intense suspense! Reads like a really good action movie!"
September 17, 2014 –
100.0%
September 17, 2014 – Shelved as: favorite-romance-series
September 17, 2014 – Shelved as: series-cold-justice
September 17, 2014 – Shelved as: 2014-reads
September 17, 2014 – Shelved as: 4-to-5-stars
September 17, 2014 – Shelved as: action-packed
September 17, 2014 – Shelved as: angsty-dark-heavy-lotsa-drama
September 17, 2014 – Shelved as: best-fave-reads-of-2014
September 17, 2014 – Shelved as: ending-abrupt-poor-epilogue-needed
September 17, 2014 – Shelved as: ending-happy-for-now
September 17, 2014 – Shelved as: exes-annoying-troublesome-crazy
September 17, 2014 – Shelved as: favorites
September 17, 2014 – Shelved as: hero-alpha
September 17, 2014 – Shelved as: hero-brooding
September 17, 2014 – Shelved as: hero-career-professional-successful
September 17, 2014 – Shelved as: hero-celibate-virgin-virginesque
September 17, 2014 – Shelved as: hero-protective
September 17, 2014 – Shelved as: heroine-beautiful-bombshell
September 17, 2014 – Shelved as: heroine-classy-lady
September 17, 2014 – Shelved as: hh-divorcee
September 17, 2014 – Shelved as: hh-love-commitment-marriage-phobic
September 17, 2014 – Shelved as: hh-on-the-run-in-hiding
September 17, 2014 – Shelved as: hh-resist-cause-im-no-good-for-you
September 17, 2014 – Shelved as: hh-smart-intellectual-brainy-geek
September 17, 2014 – Shelved as: hh-spy-agent-for-crown-and-country
September 17, 2014 – Shelved as: hh-story-distracted-from-romance
September 17, 2014 – Shelved as: hh-sweet-nice-paired-vs-gruff-cynic
September 17, 2014 – Shelved as: horror-mystery-suspense-thrillers
September 17, 2014 – Shelved as: i-read-kindle
September 17, 2014 – Shelved as: mystery-intrigue-espionage-subplot
September 17, 2014 – Shelved as: steam-2-warm
September 17, 2014 – Shelved as: violence-not-for-the-faint-hearted
September 17, 2014 – Finished Reading

Comments Showing 1-9 of 9 (9 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by AliciaJ (new) - added it

AliciaJ I might check it out since I'm a big fan of action movies. :)


Shawna This is a great romantic suspense series, and it's on sale right now for $1.99 on Amazon!


Yvonne Hey Shawna, I'm so glad you're enjoying this series! I loved #1 2. ;)


message 4: by Mei (new) - rated it 3 stars

Mei I have both books on my TBR list!
Oh, why there're so many books I want to read!!!??? :p


message 5: by Amanda (new)

Amanda i was just trying to look for your review for book 1. is there any linkage between these two?


Lady Vigilante (Feifei) Great review Shawna!! Can this be read as a standalone? I love RS <3


message 7: by Shawna (last edited Sep 18, 2014 12:36PM) (new) - rated it 5 stars

Shawna Yvonne, I agree that these are some of the best RS books I've read lately. FYI, The third book, Cold Light of Day, is on preorder sale for $2.99 right now on Amazon.

Mei, My TBR is out of control, too! Hope you can get to these!

Amanda/FeiFei, This can work just fine as a stand alone and the story is self contained. But there is an underlying/continuing arc/plot involving a powerful vigilante group that made me glad I'd read them in order. The first book is great, too. And they're on sale right now on Amazon for $1.99!


Lady Vigilante (Feifei) Ah okay, thanks for the intel! I'll add them both :)


message 9: by Amanda (new)

Amanda thanks, Shawna.


back to top