Kelli C ~ Jack Sawyer's Heart's Reviews > Silent Whisper

Silent Whisper by Andrea  Smith
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
14931216
3.75 to 4 Stars Great Start to the Limbo series with high hopes of what is to come!

This is one of those books that is a bit hard to review because it is impossible to say much without giving away the plot or dropping major spoilers!

What I will say is that Andrea Smith delivered a pretty unique, out of the box romance tale that had an air of suspense and quite a few OMG moments!

Silent Whisper introduces Parrish Locke...a young beauty whose time has been spent in front of a camera. She has a decent life, a good boyfriend, and a seemingly good plan for the future. But what happens when one event changes your whole life in just an instant?

Parrish has front row viewing of a tumultuous romance between a rich, sexy Mob capo Dominick and a young beauty whose services are paid for in a small town nestled in the hills of West Virginia. Hot and passionate is what Andrea Smith gives with "Nick" and Karlie...

It is through Parrish that you get the full experience into a seemingly "pretty woman" scenario of rich man takes poor girl into a life of luxury. He gives everything to her...her happiness is the driving force behind his being, even though his "family" will never accept his MISTRESS!

A story filled with a passionate love, a domineering man, and a woman whose life is always on the edge emerges. Dominick and Karlie are two characters creating the story but it is Parrish Locke who is pivotal in the end.

Through her, the reader is able to feel an undying love between two people, a loss of what could have been, the shock of betrayal, and the hope of a future to reconnect the bonds that were never to be broken.


*ARC provided by author, Andrea Smith*
15 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Silent Whisper.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

August 7, 2014 – Started Reading
August 7, 2014 – Shelved
August 7, 2014 –
1.0% "☆ arc☆ = happy girl!"
August 7, 2014 –
66.0% "Oh snap! Parrish Locke!"
August 8, 2014 – Finished Reading
October 19, 2014 – Shelved as: angst
October 19, 2014 – Shelved as: fab-writing
October 19, 2014 – Shelved as: kick-ass-female
October 19, 2014 – Shelved as: mafia-issues
October 19, 2014 – Shelved as: romantic-suspense
October 19, 2014 – Shelved as: steamy-read

Comments Showing 1-12 of 12 (12 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

♥ Jx PinkLady Reviews ♥ Fabulous review, Kelli. ;)


message 2: by Mysza (new)

Mysza Wonderful review Kelli!


Andrea Smith Thanks for the great review, Kelli - and I totally love your graphics and GIF-- you truly captured the essence of this book!!

Love,

Andrea


Kelli C ~ Jack Sawyer's Heart Andrea wrote: "Thanks for the great review, Kelli - and I totally love your graphics and GIF-- you truly captured the essence of this book!!

Love,

Andrea"

Thank you for the opportunity to read! I am really looking forward to where Parrish goes in the future!


Kelli C ~ Jack Sawyer's Heart Mysza wrote: "Wonderful review Kelli!"

Jxxx ♥ Pink Lady ♥ wrote: "Fabulous review, Kelli. ;)"

Thanks ladies!


☆.。.:*・°☆Love2Read♡HEAs☆.。.:*・°☆ {Anne} What a nice review Kelli! But it looks really sad. I can only read HEA's. Does this have one? Thanx, Anne ¯\_(ツ)_/¯


Kelli C ~ Jack Sawyer's Heart ♥*:•-:°Love2Read❇HEAs.。.•:*♡ wrote: "What a nice review Kelli! But it looks really sad. I can only read HEA's. Does this have one? Thanx, Anne ¯\_(ツ)_/¯"

good question! HEA... well kinda! it is hard to explain when we are talking about ghosts! it is more of a "didnt quite work out the way you thought" but there is more to come...does that make sense? I didnt think it was too sad, but mostly because it was very unrealistic


message 8: by Carissa (new)

Carissa Fabulous review :)


message 9: by Dijya (new) - added it

Dijya Wonderful review babe..:)


message 10: by Brandi (new)

Brandi Great review, Kelli!


message 11: by Luv2read (new) - added it

Luv2read I love the review and I love the goodbye quote
At the end of it!!! ;-)


message 12: by Patrycja (new)

Patrycja Great review!


back to top