Katy Loves Romance ❤️'s Reviews > Past Tense Future Perfect

Past Tense Future Perfect by Andrea  Smith
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
10247668
's review
Jul 20, 2014

it was amazing
bookshelves: arc, emotional, favourites

This story was one big ole journey that will bring you to the edge of your seat with suspense and some serious sensual sexy panty melting moments, it is intriguing and un-put-a-down-able and I loved parts got annoyed with parts but overall I enjoyed it.


 photo 827679E4-8E4D-4A9A-A445-0E605AE8363B_zpsttmy3ipt.jpg


Book One
I have to be honest with you in that it did take me a little while to get into it at the beginning, you have to understand that both these characters are pretty immature in this first instalment, they come from completely different backgrounds one from money one not, one wanting to find a future with someone and one running from it. I can say that the first half I very much about them understanding each other and working out what they both want. I think my issue was that there's a lot of back and forth, they want, they don't want. Saying all this once I got on a roll and got past all this I enjoyed the last half incredibly and it rolled pretty quickly. Emotions were high and lots occur, there's so many questions to still answer and I found myself questioning everything, the people they know, the people that are there but not exactly secondary characters but behind the scene characters. This has some suspense, secrets, and romance, I enjoyed the family element of the story, it had such a protective loyal loving feeling to it near the end I enjoyed seeing Tylar being part of a family and seeing her stand up for herself eventually.

 photo A0EF672E-881D-4788-A33E-4DE862D0913B_zpsl9hfkzwp.jpg

Tylar- Is strong, independent and loyal to those she cares about.

 photo B7254A44-206C-43E2-9320-1AE15A2BCF59_zpsbo7hcrhj.jpg

Trey- Trey is stubborn, he was hurt previously which in turn is a big factor in the back and forth business. Saying that he is domineering, he wants her to be his and cares for Tylar immensely. He has that 'MINE' tendancy in him but then he is also very sensual, loving and caring and just wants her to be ok, above all he just wants to protect Tylar.

4.5 stars


Book Two
 photo AB09B310-ADF2-4164-A9FF-378267D1207B_zps8nyx7eb9.jpg



WOW This is the middle book and in that for me I really felt like it was the middle man a much slower tranquil read, firstly there's a lot of plot twists and some questions start to get answered I'm really not going to give you any more cause as a reader you need to find out all these events how Andrea wanted you too. What I will talk about and enjoyed about this one was the family element Trey as a dad, Tylar as a mum and how they all bonded and how much work it is however beautiful, lovely and such a rewarding job Andrea really did depict how as us parents and especially as mums live. Feeding our babies, nappies, food, arguments, love and everything in-between this is a very normal and real story.


 photo 73C0777A-BB2D-40E7-9C46-679620F07688_zpsiwhrtg3t.jpg

4 stars.

Book Three
Ok I have to say this hands down was my favourite. I loved everything in it, there is a whole lot of Angst in this one and in all honesty that is one of my favourite reads so it may not be everyone's love, I won't say why its there but there are a few mistakes along the way (maybe some immature) but really by the end of the book I could totally understand Andreas reasons for going down that path for me it was Trey understanding how Tylar needed her man to 'UNDERSTAND' her and be there as a husband to his wife. Tylar has to learn lots of new changes in her life, she has to live with those changes and also went down a small destructive route in the end though it was a fully beautiful ending with a capital T.


 photo F2396A23-47A5-455F-8621-D1FD376A9231_zpsyzwuzm2k.jpg


All in all this was a great read full of intrigue, plot twists, good character development love, sexy scenes and family.

5 stars.

 photo 4677D987-709D-4884-A2A8-B1772D7E3735_zpsabgeluxi.jpg
30 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Past Tense Future Perfect.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

July 20, 2014 – Shelved
July 20, 2014 – Shelved as: to-read
July 20, 2014 – Shelved as: arc
August 11, 2014 – Started Reading
August 12, 2014 –
1.0% "Ok Coffee on, going in, lets meet Trey!!  photo cofgig_zps5cf61e3b.gif"
August 12, 2014 –
2.0% "Worst fucking mother goes to Maggie  photo catfightgif_zps7115ddb5.gif"
August 13, 2014 –
5.0% "Oh the nightmares :( And what is Treys game?  photo 3C60EA71-87C4-4FA8-910D-8B5B03117FE0_zpsmofpwegc.jpg"
August 14, 2014 –
10.0% "There's a whole lot of hot and cold going on here isn't there?"
August 16, 2014 –
17.0% "WTF Trey really?? It's her birthday!! :(("
August 16, 2014 –
24.0% "#justsaying but not a great move there Trey I AM NOT IMPRESSED!!  photo 667F4118-4E7E-4D07-AD1D-5A9555521C91_zpshlsmzevj.gif"
August 16, 2014 –
26.0% "Really f****** frustrating seriously banging head on wall right now!!!!  photo 863ED069-19A8-4AC1-B8A7-80EAC4BEC6D7_zpsq2webbil.gif"
August 17, 2014 –
43.0% "Ok I have soooo many questions!! Eeek alright but two after a break for black lies ❤️"
October 19, 2014 –
43.0% "Ok I'm going in, book two here we come!!!"
October 20, 2014 –
44.0% "Seriously ok I'm sorry but protein really have some protein ummmmm....... Let's move on then!!"
October 24, 2014 –
50.0% "Oh God I knew it!!!! Blimey what's going to happen now?!!"
October 25, 2014 –
53.0% "Mmm I'm not sure who I believe, and Daniel IDK...."
October 26, 2014 –
67.0%
October 27, 2014 –
70.0% "Urrrmmm what? Slightly unreal here...."
October 28, 2014 –
77.0% "Oh eeek onto book three>>>"
October 28, 2014 –
78.0% "  photo cryinggif_zps4d24798b.gif"
October 29, 2014 –
87.0% "OMG "Horsey? Mama pay horsey? Bahahaha seriously so friggin funny only cause I'm a mum myself and wellll >>>>>"
October 29, 2014 –
89.0% "Hehe Amber.... Payback IS A BITCH!!!  photo fingergif_zpse8072d2c.gif"
October 30, 2014 –
100.0% "Wow Trey and Tylar THAT WAS FAN-FRIGGIN-TASTIC..... Review to come❤️  photo E4540BFE-55A4-438B-85C7-64EF5CC336A7_zps4yo6n40l.gif"
November 1, 2014 – Finished Reading
November 3, 2014 – Shelved as: emotional
November 3, 2014 – Shelved as: favourites

Comments (showing 1-36 of 36) (36 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

Elizabeth ☆❀Hot for Alphas❀☆ Can't Wait! Excited Too =)


Katy Loves Romance ❤️ Yay, I'm excited to meet Trey <3


message 3: by Kim (new)

Kim Enjoy Trey! This is a great series!


Katy Loves Romance ❤️ Yay, thank you x


message 5: by April (new)

April sounds really good!!


Katy Loves Romance ❤️ It is so far, I love Andreas writing, have you read her G-man series? They're fab too xo


message 7: by April (new)

April No i haven`t, guess i`ll have to check them out too ;D


Katy Loves Romance ❤️ Yes do!! Hope you enjoy when you do xo


message 9: by T (new)

T Hahaha your GIFS are too awesome. Love it.


Katy Loves Romance ❤️ Hehe thank you Trisha!! Xx


message 11: by April (new)

April Woo hoo Katy!! Fantastic review :)


Katy Loves Romance ❤️ April wrote: "Woo hoo Katy!! Fantastic review :)"

Hehe Thanks April!! <333


message 13: by April (new)

April Katy the die hard romance addict ❤️ wrote: "April wrote: "Woo hoo Katy!! Fantastic review :)"

Hehe Thanks April!! <333"


Your ART is freakin amazing as well babe; my fav ... you know which one I'm talking about .... those goddamn eyes do it every time ;D


Katy Loves Romance ❤️ April wrote: "Katy the die hard romance addict ❤️ wrote: "April wrote: "Woo hoo Katy!! Fantastic review :)"

Hehe Thanks April!!

Your ART is freakin amazing as well babe; my fav ... you know which one I'm talk..."


Aww thanks hon, I thought you'd love that one those eyes 'sigh' just for you there LOL xo


Arianna✦❋SteamyReadsBlog❋✦ Terrific review, Katy!xx


Jasmine Wonderful review Katy!! :D ♥♥ So glad you enjoyed this one too! :D


Katy Loves Romance ❤️ Arianna wrote: "Terrific review, Katy!xx"

Thank you Arianna!! :)))


Katy Loves Romance ❤️ Jasmine wrote: "Wonderful review Katy!! :D ♥♥ So glad you enjoyed this one too! :D"

Thank you so much Jasmine!! Xxx


Lana ❇✾Dirty Girl Romance❇✾ Beautiful review, lovely!


message 20: by Etnik (new)

Etnik great review Katy:)


Lady Vigilante (Feifei) Outstanding review Katy!! Your art is amazing ♥


Andrea Smith Fantastic review, Katy! I adore your graphics!! Thanks so much for reading/reviewing - and like you, Book 3 was my favorite of the trilogy as well!!


message 23: by Mysza (new)

Mysza Fab review Katy!


Katy Loves Romance ❤️ Lkay ❇✾The one-click buy button addict❇✾ wrote: "Beautiful review, lovely!"

Thanks so much hon xoxo


Katy Loves Romance ❤️ Etnik wrote: "great review Katy:)"

Thanks Etnik xo


Katy Loves Romance ❤️ Lady Vigilante (Feifei) wrote: "Outstanding review Katy!! Your art is amazing ♥"

Thank you sooo much Feifei I appreciate it :)))


Katy Loves Romance ❤️ Andrea wrote: "Fantastic review, Katy! I adore your graphics!! Thanks so much for reading/reviewing - and like you, Book 3 was my favorite of the trilogy as well!!"

Thank you hon, I'm so happy you loved it!! hoping to read silent whisper soon LOL xo


Katy Loves Romance ❤️ Mysza wrote: "Fab review Katy!"

Thanks sweetie!! <333


Sandy ღCoffee Addict Booksღ Wonderful review Katy!:)


Deanna❤Pink Lady❤️ Gorgeous review Katy and all your pics are lovely!! xo-


Katy Loves Romance ❤️ Sandyღ wrote: "Wonderful review Katy!:)"

Thank you Sandy!! Xo


Katy Loves Romance ❤️ Deanna❤Pink Lady❤️ wrote: "Gorgeous review Katy and all your pics are lovely!! xo-"

Thank you so much Deanna, appreciate it!! ❤️❤️❤️


message 33: by Len (new) - added it

Len Wonderful review Katy!


Katy Loves Romance ❤️ Len wrote: "Wonderful review Katy!"

Thanks hon xo


♥ Jx PinkLady Reviews ♥ Lovely review, Katy xx


Katy Loves Romance ❤️ Jxxx ♥ Pink Lady ♥ wrote: "Lovely review, Katy xx"

Thanks very much lovely!! <3


back to top