Bookaholic (reads every mortal thing)'s Reviews > A Game of Thrones

A Game of Thrones by George R.R. Martin
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
25058068
's review

liked it
bookshelves: fantasy, adult, 2014-read, 2014-favs

3.5

YUSSSS! FINALLY DONE!

I cannot put my happiness into words. I'm so proud of myself.
3 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read A Game of Thrones.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

May 9, 2014 – Shelved as: to-read-or-not-t... (Paperback Edition)
May 9, 2014 – Shelved (Paperback Edition)
July 20, 2014 – Started Reading
July 20, 2014 – Shelved as: fantasy
July 20, 2014 – Shelved
July 20, 2014 – Shelved as: adult
July 20, 2014 –
0.0% "I dont think I've ever been this nervous before going into a book before."
July 21, 2014 –
page 175
20.96% "It's like Jon gets Philosophy 101 every time he talks to Tyrion. And boy, do I love these two people."
July 24, 2014 –
0.0% " "My brother is undoubtedly arrogant,” Tyrion Lannister replied. “My father is the soul of avarice, and my sweet sister Cersei lusts for power with every waking breath. I, however, am innocent as a little lamb. Shall I bleat for you?” He grinned.

Ah, Tyrion."
August 7, 2014 –
page 500
59.88% "CROSSED THE HALFWAY MARK! WOOHOO! *pats back*"
September 8, 2014 –
page 790
94.61% "I cant find my copy. \n \n Guise.\n \n I CANT FIND MY HUMONGOUS, 834 PAGED COPY.\n \n *sad song* *wail*"
September 11, 2014 – Shelved as: on-hold
September 11, 2014 – Finished Reading
December 18, 2014 –
page 790
94.61% "I FOUND IT! I just found it under my bed (now why didn't I look there earlier?)"
December 20, 2014 – Shelved as: 2014-read
December 20, 2014 – Shelved as: 2014-favs

Comments Showing 1-5 of 5 (5 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

Cristina Monica YES! Can't wait for your review!


Bookaholic (reads every mortal thing) THIS BOOK IS SO COOL!




Cristina Monica OMG, I love your enthusiasm!! And WOOT, so glad it is!


Bevin lost in Wonderland This book is amazing. Book three (I'm almost done with it) is the best by far.


Bookaholic (reads every mortal thing) EEEEE. I'm going to continue as soon as I get the next book in my hand!


back to top