cover title author rating rating my rating read added Up arrow
 
The Day the World Discovered the Sun: An Extraordinary Story of Scientific Adventure and the Race to Track the Transit of Venus
3.68
really liked it
May 29, 2012
May 25, 2012
 
Darwin's Ghosts: The Secret History of Evolution
3.70
really liked it
Jun 29, 2012
Jun 20, 2012
 
The Disappearing Spoon: And Other True Tales of Madness, Love, and the History of the World from the Periodic Table of the Elements
3.90
really liked it
Aug 13, 2012
Aug 05, 2012
 
Drinking Water: A History
3.62
really liked it
Aug 28, 2012
Aug 28, 2012
 
The Violinist's Thumb: And Other Lost Tales of Love, War, and Genius, as Written by Our Genetic Code
3.97
really liked it
not set
Oct 13, 2012
 
Automate This: How Algorithms Came to Rule Our World
3.82
really liked it
Nov 08, 2012
Nov 06, 2012
 
Dawn of the Deed: The Prehistoric Origins of Sex
3.46
liked it
Nov 24, 2012
Nov 24, 2012
 
The Half-life of Facts: Why Everything We Know Has an Expiration Date
3.49
liked it
Nov 25, 2012
Nov 26, 2012
 
The World Until Yesterday: What Can We Learn from Traditional Societies?
3.69
really liked it
Jan 16, 2013
Dec 30, 2012
 
Heat: Adventures in the World's Fiery Places
3.38
liked it
Feb 08, 2013
Feb 01, 2013
 
Gulp: Adventures on the Alimentary Canal
3.93
it was amazing
Feb 10, 2013
Feb 08, 2013
 
A Little History of Science
3.71
really liked it
Feb 26, 2013
Feb 10, 2013
 
Among the Islands: Adventures in the Pacific
3.52
really liked it
Feb 24, 2013
Feb 24, 2013
 
All Natural: A Skeptic's Quest for Health and Happiness in an Age of Ecological Anxiety
3.74
really liked it
Mar 16, 2013
Mar 10, 2013
 
Top Dog: The Science of Winning and Losing
3.77
liked it
Mar 31, 2013
Mar 31, 2013
 
Maverick Genius: The Pioneering Odyssey of Freeman Dyson
3.42
really liked it
Apr 02, 2013
Apr 02, 2013
 
Paleofantasy: What Evolution Really Tells Us about Sex, Diet, and How We Live
3.67
really liked it
Apr 03, 2013
Apr 02, 2013
 
Drunk Tank Pink: And Other Unexpected Forces that Shape How We Think, Feel, and Behave
3.48
really liked it
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 05, 2013
 
Between Man and Beast: An Unlikely Explorer, the Evolution Debates, and the African Adventure That Took the Victorian World by Storm
3.74
really liked it
May 05, 2013
Apr 30, 2013
 
Traveling the 38th Parallel: A Water Line around the World
3.23
it was ok
May 06, 2013
Apr 30, 2013
 
Wild Ones: A Sometimes Dismaying, Weirdly Reassuring Story About Looking at People Looking at Animals in America
4.04
really liked it
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
 
The Sports Gene: Inside the Science of Extraordinary Athletic Performance
4.15
it was amazing
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
 
An Astronaut's Guide to Life on Earth
4.15
really liked it
Nov 24, 2013
Nov 24, 2013
 
What Makes Olga Run?: The Mystery of the Ninety-Something Track Star Who Is Smashing Records and Outpacing Time, and What She Can Teach Us About How to Live
4.06
really liked it
not set
Feb 13, 2014
 
The Depths: The Evolutionary Origins of the Depression Epidemic
3.88
really liked it
not set
Feb 19, 2014
 
Extreme Medicine: How Exploration Transformed Medicine in the Twentieth Century
3.86
liked it
not set
Feb 24, 2014
 
The Improbability Principle: Why Coincidences, Miracles, and Rare Events Happen Every Day
3.70
really liked it
not set
Mar 04, 2014
 
The Sixth Extinction: An Unnatural History
4.11
really liked it
not set
Mar 07, 2014
 
Mindwise: How We Understand What Others Think, Believe, Feel, and Want
3.75
liked it
not set
Mar 09, 2014
 
The Rise of Superman: Decoding the Science of Ultimate Human Performance
3.89
really liked it
not set
Mar 09, 2014
Rss infinite More books shelved as 'science' »
« previous 1 3