cover title author rating rating my rating review Down arrow read added
 
Feed
3.54
it was amazing
I think that some people won't get this book, and some others will think its a neat idea. But, some people will read this and never think the same way ...more
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
 
Orality and Literacy: The Technologizing of the Word
4.09
This book is surprisingly good. It is a research book by the leading expert in oral tradition. I couldn't put it down.
Aug 15, 2012
Aug 15, 2012
 
Nine Dragons (Harry Bosch, #15; Mickey Haller, #3; Harry Bosch Universe, #18)
3.97
Harry Bosch takes care of his family. Very good book. Read the whole Harry Bosch and Micky Haller series.
Apr 30, 2012
Apr 28, 2012
 
Ghost Story (The Dresden Files,  #13)
4.25
The new one comes out this year. I just reread them all.
Aug 15, 2012
Aug 15, 2012
 
Ringworld's Children (Ringworld, #4)
3.73
Still good scifi. I don't know why I never read this before.
May 08, 2012
May 06, 2012
 
Under a Velvet Cloak (Incarnations of Immortality, #8)
3.57
Very simplistic story. It was more like backstory for the rest of the series.
May 04, 2012
Apr 30, 2012
 
Ramage's Mutiny (The Lord Ramage Novels, #8)
4.09
really liked it
I like Pope's Ramage series. It isn't as nautically realistic as Hornblower, but it is a swashbuckling good time.
Apr 30, 2012
Apr 26, 2012
 
The Sackett Brand
4.15
Rereading an old classic.
Aug 15, 2012
Aug 15, 2012
 
A Nation Among Nations: America's Place in World History
3.74
really liked it
This gives a new perspective on America's place in the world. The first and fifth chapters were most interesting. If you read history for fun :( then ...more
Jun 12, 2012
May 29, 2012
 
Orphans of the Sky
3.79
vacation reading.
Aug 15, 2012
Aug 15, 2012
 
The Hunger But Mainly Death Games: A Parody
3.67
This was a terrible parody. I didn't finish it.
May 04, 2012
Apr 28, 2012
 
Ringworld (Ringworld, #1)
3.96
Very interesting premise. I love Dyson sphere's and this is very much the same.
May 06, 2012
Apr 26, 2012
 
Warbreaker (Warbreaker, #1)
4.22
it was amazing
As good as ever.
Jun 28, 2012
May 31, 2012
 
Wet Work
3.31
Typical crazy Chris Buckley. Just like his dad, but sillier.
Oct 02, 2012
Aug 20, 2012
 
Hammer
4.00
it was amazing
Incredible autobiography. It seems like he's a liar because its so good.
Sep 27, 2012
Sep 12, 2012
 
The Diamond Age: or, A Young Lady's Illustrated Primer
4.19
it was amazing
Wow! Read this book, what a crazy idea.
Sep 06, 2012
Aug 20, 2012
 
Gunpowder Empire (Crosstime Traffic, #1)
3.33
it was ok
Children's book.
Nov 2012
Oct 14, 2012
 
The Voyage of the Dawn Treader (Chronicles of Narnia, #3)
4.08
it was amazing
None
not set
Apr 26, 2012
 
A Man Rides Through (Mordant's Need, #2)
4.01
it was amazing
None
not set
Apr 26, 2012
 
The Cricket in Times Square
4.01
liked it
None
not set
Apr 26, 2012
 
March Upcountry (Empire of Man, #1)
4.17
it was amazing
None
not set
Apr 28, 2012
 
Dragonsong / Dragonsinger (Pern: Harper Hall, #1-2)
4.54
it was amazing
None
not set
Apr 26, 2012
 
Dead Witch Walking (The Hollows, #1)
4.04
it was amazing
None
not set
Apr 26, 2012
 
The Bourne Ultimatum (Jason Bourne, #3)
4.04
it was amazing
None
not set
Apr 29, 2012
 
The Druid of Shannara (Heritage of Shannara, #2)
4.00
it was amazing
None
not set
Apr 28, 2012
 
The Martian Tales Trilogy (Barsoom, #1-3)
3.99
it was amazing
None
not set
Apr 26, 2012
 
Of Mice and Men
3.84
it was amazing
None
not set
Apr 26, 2012
 
Blue Mars (Mars Trilogy, #3)
3.92
it was amazing
None
not set
Apr 26, 2012
 
Red Mars (Mars Trilogy, #1)
3.84
it was amazing
None
not set
Jun 27, 2013
 
The Foundation Trilogy (Foundation, #1-3)
4.39
it was amazing
None
not set
Apr 26, 2012
Rss infinite
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 15 16