cover title author rating rating my rating review Down arrow read added
 
It's Not Me, It's You: Subjective Recollections from a Terminally Optimistic, Chronically Sarcastic and Occasionally Inebriated Woman
3.46
liked it
Her story is funny and sometimes painfully funny. It is easy to identify with Stefanie but laugh at her too!
Mar 18, 2013
Mar 26, 2013
 
The New Jim Crow: Mass Incarceration in the Age of Colorblindness
4.50
it was amazing
If I could make everyone read this book, I would.
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
 
Silver Girl
3.88
it was amazing
This was a fun summer read with lovable characters.
not set
Jul 11, 2012
 
Old Possum's Book of Practical Cats
4.09
it was amazing
These witty poems would even earn a cat's respect.
not set
Jul 11, 2012
 
Mr. Penumbra's 24-Hour Bookstore (Mr. Penumbra's 24-Hour Bookstore, #1)
3.75
it was amazing
Quirky, wonderful, and hilarious
Feb 10, 2013
Feb 10, 2013
 
Reborn on the Fourth of July; The Challenge of Faith, Patriotism & Conscience
4.16
it was amazing
I am still reading this awesome book! His wording is simply poetic. I have the pleasure of working with the author's sister, and she lent me the book ...more
Nov 08, 2012
Aug 02, 2012
 
Barabbas
3.83
it was amazing
This book is bone chillingly good. There are phrases that will haunt you.
not set
Apr 25, 2012
 
Letters to Malcolm: Chiefly on Prayer
4.02
it was amazing
Prayer can be an awkward mumbling experience one day and an amazing talk with Emmanuel the next day. C.S. Lewis candidly writes on the the pressures, ...more
Jan 27, 2013
Dec 01, 2012
 
The Casual Vacancy
3.28
it was amazing
J.K. Rowling's characters are heart wrenching, flawed, and so real that you feel like you could reach out and touch them.
Dec 15, 2012
Sep 21, 2012
 
He Loves Me!: Learning to Live in the Father's Affection
4.30
really liked it
A clear message: Christianity is about following Jesus not following rules.
Mar 02, 2013
Jan 04, 2013
Rss infinite