bookshelves

all (1232)

cover title author rating rating my rating review Down arrow read added
 
The Arctic Code (Dark Gravity Sequence, #1)
3.72
liked it


Kirby has built a world in which a new ice age has arrived. The glaciers are pushing the world's population south and housing is at a premium.

Eleanor,
...more
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
 
Enclave (Razorland, #1)
3.92
really liked it
A good stand alone novel with an open ending. Deuce must learn to survive in an underground tunnel system where few people make it to their 20s. The r ...more
Apr 18, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
 
The Firefly Code
3.88
liked it
**spoiler alert** I liked this book. It explored topics that kids and adults could be dealing with in years to come. I thought the friendships were so ...more
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
 
Horde (Razorland, #3)
4.28
liked it
A good conclusion to the Razorland trilogy. Human civilization has created zombie like monsters through chemical warfare and vaccines gone wrong. Is t ...more
May 25, 2015
May 28, 2015
 
Under the Never Sky (Under the Never Sky, #1)
4.01
it was amazing
An excellent book for fans of Hunger Games and Divergent . Aria must try to survive outside of her enclosed city after she is banned for something s ...more
Mar 26, 2012
Mar 22, 2012
 
Cress (The Lunar Chronicles, #3)
4.46
A good book but definitely not a stand alone book. This series reads as though it is one long book. Each individual book, focuses on a different chara ...more
Jan 08, 2016
Dec 17, 2015
 
The Inventor's Secret (The Inventor's Secret #1)
3.64
really liked it
A great beginning to a new sci fi series. Good character development as Charlotte learns who to trust and how much. The plot keeps moving and developi ...more
Apr 24, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
 
The Fourteenth Goldfish
3.87
really liked it
I liked the book. My only issue was the chapter transitions were choppy sometimes. I was wondering how the characters reacted when the author had alre ...more
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
 
Scarlet (The Lunar Chronicles, #2)
4.30
really liked it
Great sequel to Cinder. Plot continuously unfolds and the action never ends. Readers will want to pick up Cress, the third book in the series immediat ...more
Dec 16, 2015
Dec 14, 2015
 
Robo-Sauce
3.76
liked it
Good in encouraging robot fans to create their own robots, maybe even become one.
Dec 18, 2015
Dec 18, 2015
 
Court of Fives (Court of Fives, #1)
3.69
it was amazing
Loved this book! While I could not follow all of the history behind the kings and queens or a few of the terms used to describe the world in which the ...more
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
 
Gathering Blue (The Giver, #2)
3.80
really liked it
Kira must fight for her chance to stay in a community that detests malformities. She is given a place of honor with a special task that needs to be co ...more
not set
Feb 05, 2008
 
Messenger (The Giver, #3)
3.90
it was amazing
My least favorite of the original Give trilogy. I felt like there was less for the reader to infer on his or her own. Also, I didn't like the ending m ...more
not set
Feb 05, 2008
 
Alistair Grim's Odditorium (Odditorium, #1)
3.85
liked it
None
Feb 11, 2015
Feb 05, 2015
 
The Mark of the Dragonfly
4.01
it was amazing
None
May 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
 
A Wind in the Door (A Wrinkle in Time Quintet, #2)
4.07
it was amazing
None
not set
Feb 05, 2008
 
A Wrinkle in Time (A Wrinkle in Time Quintet, #1)
4.04
it was amazing
None
not set
Feb 05, 2008
 
The Handmaid's Tale
4.06
it was ok
None
not set
Feb 05, 2008
 
The Giver (The Giver, #1)
4.12
it was amazing
None
not set
Feb 05, 2008
Rss infinite More books shelved as 'science-fiction' »