cover title author rating rating my rating review Down arrow read added
 
Mockingjay (The Hunger Games, #3)
4.03
liked it
Struggled to rate this book because there was so much I loved, and so much I waded through.

Overall my impression was that the ending was rushed. It to
...more
not set
Apr 19, 2012
 
Harlequin (The Grail Quest, #1)
4.14
really liked it
Harlequin was a great take on the Anglo-French wars of the 14th century. Thomas of Hookton is very much in the vein of a young Richard Sharpe (by the ...more
Apr 27, 2012
Apr 19, 2012
 
Catching Fire (The Hunger Games, #2)
4.29
liked it
What can I say? Middle of the road. I loved The Hunger Games, dystopian combined with utopian futures, great characterisation, plenty of action, and a ...more
Mar 24, 2012
Mar 17, 2012
 
The Hunger Games (The Hunger Games, #1)
4.33
really liked it
"Running Man" meets "Turkey Shoot"

The concept is not entirely new of course. From Logan's Run, to The Running Man, to The Island, to a VHS video I saw
...more
Mar 17, 2012
Mar 17, 2012
 
Brainrush (Brainrush, #1)
3.84
liked it
Brainrush is another of my experiments to find new authors, not to mention cheap reads, on the Kindle. I think the book cost all of $1.

Of course for t
...more
Jan 2012
Mar 17, 2012
 
How to Shoot Video That Doesn't Suck: Advice to Make Any Amateur Look Like a Pro
4.16
it was amazing
If you shoot video (and today with HD & 4K cameras on smartphones, who doesn't) you should read this book.

Then read it again.

For everything from
...more
Dec 14, 2015
Jan 03, 2016
 
Lancejack (The Union Series, #2)
4.05
really liked it
Like Moralee, the writing improves

I enjoyed this book more than the first, which I found overly depressing with too few bright points or even humour.
...more
Mar 19, 2016
Feb 18, 2016
 
Dead Man's Debt (Poor Man's Fight, #3)
4.34
it was amazing
Great conclusion to a fantastic trilogy

Another romp among the stars as we follow Tanner Malone. The likable Master-At-Arms considered the psychotic he
...more
Jul 23, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
 
Personal (Jack Reacher, #19)
3.93
really liked it
None
not set
Jan 03, 2016
 
The New Strategic Selling: The Unique Sales System Proven Successful by the World's Best Companies
3.89
it was amazing
None
not set
Jan 03, 2016
 
How to Talk to Anyone: 92 Little Tricks for Big Success in Relationships
3.79
liked it
None
not set
Mar 17, 2012
 
Covert Persuasion: Psychological Tactics and Tricks to Win the Game
3.67
liked it
None
not set
Jan 03, 2016
 
Mindset: The New Psychology Of Success
4.06
really liked it
None
not set
Jan 03, 2016
 
Battle Cry
4.14
it was amazing
None
not set
Mar 17, 2012
 
The Monk Who Sold His Ferrari: A Remarkable Story About Living Your Dreams
3.81
really liked it
None
not set
Jan 03, 2016
 
Save the Cat!: The Last Book on Screenwriting You'll Ever Need
4.06
it was amazing
None
not set
Jan 03, 2016
 
Comedy Writing Secrets
3.64
it was amazing
None
Mar 17, 2017
Feb 08, 2017
 
Men are from Mars, Women are from Venus - A Guide for Improving Communication and Getting What You Want in Your Relationships
3.54
None
not set
Jul 14, 2018
 
Strengths Finder 2.0
3.93
really liked it
None
not set
Jul 21, 2018
 
Minority Report
3.82
liked it
None
not set
Jul 21, 2018
 
Sea Lord
3.86
really liked it
None
not set
Jul 21, 2018
 
The Dead of the Night (Tomorrow, #2)
4.13
None
not set
Jul 14, 2018
 
Water Wings
3.64
None
not set
Jul 14, 2018
 
The 38 Most Common Fiction Writing Mistakes
3.79
None
not set
Jul 22, 2018
 
Six Sigma - The Breakthrough Management Strategy Revolutionizing the World's Top Corporations
3.17
None
not set
Jan 03, 2016
 
Get Anyone to Do Anything: And Never Feel Powerless Again, Psychological Secrets to Predict, Control, and Influence Every Situation
3.73
liked it
None
not set
Jan 03, 2016
 
You Can Read Anyone: Never Be Fooled, Lied To, or Taken Advantage of Again
3.53
liked it
None
not set
Jan 03, 2016
 
Vagabonding: An Uncommon Guide to the Art of Long-Term World Travel
3.93
liked it
None
not set
Mar 17, 2012
 
The Winter King: A Novel of Arthur (The Warlord Chronicles, #1)
4.27
liked it
None
not set
Mar 17, 2012
 
Beyond Bullet Points: Using Microsoft PowerPoint to Create Presentations That Inform, Motivate, and Inspire: Using Microsoft PowerPoint to Create Presentations That Inform, Motivate, and Inspire
3.67
it was amazing
None
not set
Jul 21, 2018
Rss infinite
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 12 13