# cover title author rating rating my rating review Down arrow read added
 
80
Stop-Time
3.94
David Foster Wallace said this book made him want to be a writer, so I'm in.
not set
May 19, 2012
 
4
Man in the Woods
3.23
I read a review that this book is about a nice man meeting a crazy stranger in the woods, and his life is forever changed. I can relate. I have some w ...more
not set
Dec 19, 2010
 
66
March
3.73
I heard Brooks on Radio Times and she just seemed like an amazing woman. Now, of course--UGH!--I have another author to add to my list.
not set
May 24, 2011
 
11
Ahab's Wife, or The Star-Gazer
4.02
I've had this book for about 9 years and should really get around to reading it.
not set
Jan 22, 2009
 
25
Pride and Prejudice and Zombies (Pride and Prejudice and Zombies, #1)
3.28
This book is hilarious, but needs to go back to the library. I'll finish another time, like when my daughter is more than 2 weeks old.
not set
Nov 16, 2009
 
16
Lady Macbeth
3.75
What do the bookclub-ites think about this one as a possible summer read?
not set
May 05, 2009
 
56
The Open Door
3.39
I'm considering reading this for vacation.
not set
May 18, 2011
 
43
Infinite Jest
4.31
I read this in a night. It's a quick and easy read. It may be considered a 90's tour-de-force, but I think it's very clearly a novel written by a man ...more
not set
Mar 28, 2009
 
78
The Bookseller of Kabul
3.76
I haven't been able to settle on a book for a month now, so let's hope this does it for me. Seierstad's writing is beautiful.
not set
Dec 22, 2011
 
26
When Everything Changed: The Amazing Journey of American Women from 1960 to the Present
4.07
I'm a bit bored by this. Collins doesn't go very in-depth (at least so far), so I feel like I'm reading a bunch of mini-columns.
not set
Nov 21, 2009
 
17
Happens Every Day: An All Too True Story
3.46
Anyone want this book? I started it but didn't like the writing, so am willing to pass it along.
not set
May 05, 2009
 
79
What We Talk About When We Talk About Anne Frank
3.73
None
not set
Feb 28, 2012
 
60
Prodigal Summer
3.98
None
not set
Feb 02, 2009
 
12
The Children of Men
3.69
None
not set
Jan 22, 2009
 
15
Saving the World (Shannon Ravenel Books (Paperback))
3.33
None
not set
Apr 07, 2009
 
24
The Invisible Circus
3.51
None
not set
Jan 28, 2008
 
10
Memoirs of an Ex-Prom Queen
3.45
None
not set
Jan 22, 2009
 
18
The Middle Place
3.85
None
not set
May 05, 2009
 
19
Three Cups of Tea: One Man's Mission to Promote Peace ... One School at a Time
3.64
None
not set
May 25, 2009
 
20
A Short History of Women
3.09
None
not set
Jun 17, 2009
 
21
Washington Square
3.67
None
not set
Jun 17, 2009
 
22
The Bostonians
3.59
None
not set
Jun 17, 2009
 
23
Animal, Vegetable, Miracle: A Year of Food Life
4.03
None
not set
Sep 19, 2009
 
9
The Bloody Chamber and Other Stories
4.02
None
not set
Jan 22, 2009
 
8
Emerald City
3.75
None
not set
Jan 22, 2009
 
27
Enlightened Sexism: The Seductive Message That Feminism's Work Is Done
3.86
None
not set
Mar 04, 2010
 
2
Henderson the Rain King
3.79
None
not set
Mar 22, 2010
 
28
By Nightfall
3.41
None
not set
May 20, 2010
 
29
The Bridge: The Life and Rise of Barack Obama
4.03
None
not set
May 22, 2010
 
30
Infidel
4.20
None
not set
Jun 07, 2010
Rss infinite More books shelved as 'to-read' »
« previous 1 3 4