Dismiss
Note: some of our members have reported that not all read dates are showing on this page. While we work on making sure they correctly display on this page, you can still view your dates on your review or on the book page.

cover title author rating rating my rating read added Down arrow
 
A Stitch of Time: The Year a Brain Injury Changed My Language and Life
3.86
it was ok
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
 
When the Air Hits Your Brain: Tales of Neurosurgery
4.25
really liked it
Sep 02, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
 
Al Franken, Giant of the Senate
4.44
really liked it
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
 
Lab Girl
4.04
liked it
Sep 09, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
 
You Don't Have to Say You Love Me
4.36
it was amazing
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
 
Finding Fibonacci: The Quest to Rediscover the Forgotten Mathematical Genius Who Changed the World
3.32
it was ok
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
 
Into the Gray Zone: A Neuroscientist Explores the Border Between Life and Death
4.25
really liked it
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
 
Sometimes Amazing Things Happen: Heartbreak and Hope on the Bellevue Hospital Psychiatric Prison Ward
3.96
liked it
Jul 2017
Jun 25, 2017
 
Theft by Finding: Diaries 1977-2002
3.99
it was ok
Aug 15, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
 
The Gene: An Intimate History
4.36
liked it
Jun 24, 2017
May 16, 2017
 
Al Franken: Giant of the Senate
4.44
really liked it
not set
May 06, 2017
 
The Psychopath Whisperer: The Science of Those Without Conscience
3.95
really liked it
May 09, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
 
High Price: A Neuroscientist's Journey of Self-Discovery That Challenges Everything You Know About Drugs and Society
4.04
it was amazing
Nov 17, 2016
Nov 15, 2016
 
We Cuss a Little: The Life and Times of a School Psychologist
3.75
liked it
Dec 10, 2016
Nov 09, 2016
 
Small Steps: The Year I Got Polio
4.41
it was amazing
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
 
The Way Around: Finding My Mother and Myself Among the Yanomami
3.62
liked it
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
 
Behind the Gates of Gomorrah: A Year with the Criminally Insane
3.75
liked it
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
 
The Taliban Shuffle: Strange Days in Afghanistan and Pakistan
3.42
liked it
Jul 02, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
 
The Battle for Room 314: My Year of Hope and Despair in a New York City High School
3.75
really liked it
May 11, 2016
May 07, 2016
 
Street of Eternal Happiness: Big City Dreams Along a Shanghai Road
4.22
it was amazing
Apr 09, 2016
Mar 01, 2016
 
Negroland
3.61
liked it
Mar 2016
Feb 22, 2016
 
The Death of Cancer: After Fifty Years on the Front Lines of Medicine, a Pioneering Oncologist Reveals Why the War on Cancer Is Winnable--and How We Can Get There
4.22
really liked it
Feb 22, 2016
Feb 14, 2016
 
A Thousand Naked Strangers: A Paramedic’s Wild Ride to the Edge and Back
3.87
it was amazing
Feb 08, 2016
Feb 03, 2016
 
Brain Storms: The Race to Unlock the Mysteries of Parkinson's Disease
4.28
really liked it
Jan 02, 2016
Jan 01, 2016
 
Driving the Saudis: A Chauffeur's Tale of the World's Richest Princesses (plus their servants, nannies, and one royal hairdresser)
3.14
really liked it
Dec 26, 2015
Dec 24, 2015
 
Gratitude
4.14
it was amazing
Dec 24, 2015
Dec 24, 2015
 
The Shift: One Nurse, Twelve Hours, Four Patients' Lives
3.88
really liked it
Dec 23, 2015
Dec 17, 2015
 
Confessions of a Surgeon: The Good, the Bad, and the Complicated...Life Behind the O.R. Doors
3.67
liked it
Dec 09, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
 
Daughters of the Red Light: Coming of Age in Mumbai's Brothels (DAWNS Global Humanitarian Storytelling Book 2)
3.34
it was ok
Oct 03, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
 
Do No Harm: Stories of Life, Death and Brain Surgery
4.22
really liked it
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Rss infinite More books shelved as 'memoir' »
« previous 1 3 4