Dismiss
Note: Some of our members have reported that not all read dates are showing on this page, and some recently finished books are not appearing on the Reading Challenge. While we work to fix this issue, you can still view your read dates on your review or on the book page.

cover title author rating rating my rating review Down arrow read added
 
The Dramatist (Jack Taylor, #4)
4.02
really liked it
Dark. Funny. Irish.
Definitely not a typical detective novel. Solving the case takes a back seat to getting thru life. Jack Taylor is getting thru life
...more
Jan 21, 2012
Jan 31, 2012
 
Belfast Confidential
3.99
liked it
Love the British-style humor (Northern Irish actually).
But the book would have been ever better if edited down to about half the length.
Feb 05, 2012
Feb 11, 2012
 
Cows, Pigs, Wars, and Witches: The Riddles of Culture
3.91
it was amazing
I loved this exploration of cultural evolution.
The author searches for the underlying patterns, reasons, and causes for cultural differences, rather t
...more
not set
Jan 14, 2012
 
A Brief Tour of Human Consciousness: From Impostor Poodles to Purple Numbers
3.99
liked it
Decent book, but the stories aren't as revealing as Oliver Sacks at his best, and the ideas aren't as compelling as Steven Pinker at his best.
I'll giv
...more
Jan 28, 2012
Jan 07, 2012
 
The Man Who Mistook His Wife for a Hat and Other Clinical Tales
4.04
it was amazing
Great book! The stories offer fascinating insight into the human brain and human mind. They're also well written and sympathetically told.
not set
Jan 07, 2012
 
The Day of the Triffids
4.00
liked it
I really liked it.
not set
Jan 07, 2012
 
Promised Land (Spenser, #4)
3.92
liked it
None
not set
Jan 14, 2012
 
Divorcing Jack
3.81
None
not set
Jan 14, 2012
 
Murphy's Law
3.84
liked it
None
not set
Jan 10, 2012
 
Zero: The Biography of a Dangerous Idea
3.95
liked it
None
not set
Jan 07, 2012
Rss infinite
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 64 65