cover title author rating rating my rating review Down arrow read added
 
The Legends of Eve: A Warrior's Past (A Warrior's Past, #1)
4.41
it was amazing
This glorious book pulled me in right from the start!
And although I read it rather slowly, I did so because I wanted to savour this wonderful
...more
Jan 27, 2019
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
 
Blood Rite (Ivy Granger, #6)
4.33
it was amazing
At first, thanks to Netgalley and the publisher for sending this gem in exchange for a honest review.

I have never heard of Ivy Granger and her unique
...more
Sep 07, 2019
Sep 07, 2019
 
Hood Academy
3.55
really liked it
Hood Academy is one of the few books where I think the author got Werewolves right.

I loved everything, how Shelley Wilson wrote about the wolves,
...more
Jul 25, 2019
not set
Jul 24, 2019
 
A Voice of Thunder (The Thunder and Conquest Series Book 1)
4.50
it was amazing
This book is amazing!
I love how the author took from several mythologies and made a story all his own. I loved the characters, the diversity and the
...more
Jul 14, 2019
Jul 14, 2019
 
Beasts of the Frozen Sun (Frozen Sun Saga, #1)
3.91
it was amazing
Oh Gods, what a glorious book!

I love everything Beasts of the Frozen Sun has to offer: the characters, the story, the pacing, the world building, the
...more
Apr 05, 2019
Apr 02, 2019
 
SCOUT
3.82
really liked it
Scout is a great book for YA readers who want to try crime mixed with first love, mental health and unusual gifts.

Scout had to grow up fast and she
...more
Aug 02, 2019
Aug 01, 2019
 
Raging Sea (Dragon's Dove Chronicles, Book 3)
4.67
it was amazing
I loved Raging Sea for it's characters and the attempt at historic accurate portrayal of life, politics and battle.

The legend surrounding Arthur
...more
Feb 17, 2019
Feb 19, 2019
 
Rose of the Alchemist
4.25
liked it
I wanted to read this book ever since I read that the main character, Xavier, has a special friend in the form of a Seraph Falcon named Jophiel.
And
...more
Jun 20, 2019
Jun 16, 2019
 
The Legends of Eve: Book of Fire (A Warrior's Past, #2)
4.89
it was amazing
So, where do I start?

The first book in this series was my most favorite read last year and I loved everything about it. Naturally, I was excited for
...more
Aug 2019
Jun 16, 2019
 
Something Wicked (Something Wicked, #1)
4.17
it was amazing
Something wicked this way comes...
.
Finished this great, witchy eARC today and fell under it's spell because of Nicole Rubino's beautiful writing and
...more
Sep 29, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
 
See These Bones
4.40
really liked it
Such a great twist on the Superhero story!
I enjoyed this book very much and was taken by surprise with how wonderful and likeable the main character
...more
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
 
A Twisted Belief (Twisted Duet, #1)
4.85
really liked it
This book is a unique fantasy with an original mythology and great characters.
I love the way Pearl Khatri writes her characters and their
...more
not set
Feb 06, 2019
 
The Thirteenth Guardian
3.94
really liked it
I just finished The Thirteenth Guardian and I am still blown away by the action packed, devastating, gripping, philosophical, hopeful and character ...more
not set
Mar 14, 2019
 
Kill Code
4.16
really liked it
Kill Code is a great, action packed read with likeable characters and a surprising twist.
I was pulled in right from the start, following Hogan
...more
Jun 16, 2019
not set
Jun 16, 2019
 
Dead Sea Games
4.52
it was amazing
Dead Sea Games is the first book in the Zombie genre that manages to come close to my beloved Mace of the Apocalypse series.

While I never read a book
...more
Oct 31, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
 
The Storm Crow (The Storm Crow, #1)
3.85
it was amazing
The Storm Crow had me hooked from page one.
Anthia is a wonderful and for once different character as I didn't come across a protagonist dealing with
...more
Apr 16, 2019
Apr 16, 2019
 
The Red Labyrinth
3.84
really liked it
I would love to read book two of Red Labyrinth right now!

I really loved the story and practically flew through the pages. The author's writing style
...more
Feb 07, 2019
Feb 07, 2019
 
Little Darlings
3.71
really liked it
Little Darlings definitely is all about dark and twisted folklore mixing with the struggle of a young mother of newborn twins.
In the beginning, the
...more
not set
Apr 16, 2019
 
Dream Keeper (The Dark Dreamer Trilogy, #1)
3.84
it was amazing
Are you a fan of the Sandman mythology?
.
I love the different ways authors take on this particular myth as long as it doesn't drift into toddler fields
...more
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 08, 2019
 
Losing Normal
4.10
really liked it
This book is wonderful in the way it makes special needs characters seen without making them too over the top or without research.
Alex is on the
...more
Mar 02, 2019
Feb 23, 2019
 
Fragile Remedy
4.62
it was amazing
I am still thinking about Fragile Remedy, this beautifully painful little gem of a story.

Maria Ingrande Mora's debut is a mix of dystopian and Science
...more
Jan 13, 2020
Jan 05, 2020
 
The Unspoken Name (The Serpent Gates, #1)
4.37
it was amazing
What a wonderful, unique main character this book has!

The Unspoken Name is a refreshing change from typical fantasy/YA books these days. It has an
...more
Dec 22, 2019
Dec 22, 2019
 
Shadow Frost (Shadow Frost, #1)
3.86
really liked it
Shadow Frost was a surprisingly great read after a rocky start.
At first I was rolling my eyes because our heroine, Asterin, is able to pull off the
...more
May 08, 2019
Apr 22, 2019
 
Realm of Knights (Knights of the Realm, #1)
3.94
it was amazing
Realm of Knights is a great book that pulls the reader into Reid's world, where she had to grow up as a boy to ensure her father keeps his lands since ...more
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
 
Winterwood
3.87
really liked it
What a beautiful, whimsical book Winterwood is!

I am still enchanted by Nora Walkers' story, the dark and dangerous woods and the strange boy she finds
...more
Jan 05, 2020
Jan 01, 2020
 
After the Devil Has Won: A Post-Apocalyptic Novel (Cia Rose Book 1)
4.24
really liked it
This story is something different for once, the reader doesn't get the typical, post-apocalyptic/dystopian zombie story but other kinds of monsters.

I
...more
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
 
The Girl the Sea Gave Back (Sky in the Deep, #2)
3.62
it was amazing
The Girl The Sea Gave Back is such a wonderful companion book to Sky in the Deep.

Adrienne Young wrote another beautiful, bloody, fragile, viking
...more
Jun 22, 2019
Jan 02, 2019
 
The Pairings (The Pairings, #1)
4.06
it was amazing
A wonderful YA book with great characters and an engaging story!
Although real life was hard the last couple of days, I always reached for this eARC as
...more
Nov 15, 2019
Nov 15, 2019
 
The Contract of Maddox Black
4.00
it was amazing
I love Earle's writing style, it was very easy to fall into this story and Maddox is a great spirited character who's easy to like and relate to.
Her
...more
Dec 03, 2019
Dec 03, 2019
 
Silas: A Ghost Files Novella (The Ghost Files Book 6)
4.65
it was amazing
This Novella gives a great insight to Silas' life before he was a demon.
I loved how his best friend also works as a tie into his future because of his
...more
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
Rss infinite
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7