Dismiss
Note: Some of our members have reported that not all read dates are showing on this page, and some recently finished books are not appearing on the Reading Challenge. While we work to fix this issue, you can still view your read dates on your review or on the book page.

cover title author rating rating my rating review Down arrow read added
 
Victory Conditions (Vatta's War, #5)
4.08
liked it
Genre: Space Opera/Military Sci Fi

This is probably the weakest book of the Vatta’s War series, it wrapped everything up all neat and tidy but it took
...more
Apr 21, 2010
Apr 09, 2010
 
Blood and Iron (Promethean Age, #1)
3.44
it was amazing
Genre: fantasy, possibly epic fantasy and arguably urban fantasy, but mostly it's fantisy with fairies.

Half-way though the novel I was still unsure wh
...more
Oct 28, 2008
Oct 20, 2008
 
Jaran (Jaran, #1)
3.97
it was amazing
The five word summary of “Genghis Khan meets Jane Austen” is accurate, but fails to encompass the rich world building and the wonderful story in this ...more
Aug 31, 2011
Aug 30, 2011
 
The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland in a Ship of Her Own Making (Fairyland, #1)
3.97
really liked it
Genre: Children's/Young Adult Fantasy

This has very much an Oz-like quality, including the early 20th century elaborate sentences - which I quite enjoy
...more
Dec 30, 2009
Dec 09, 2009
 
Winter's Heat (The Graistan Chronicles, #1)
3.85
it was amazing
Genre: Medieval Romance

I tend to avoid Medieval romances - the main characters (especially the heroine) usually have modern attitudes that make me gag
...more
Mar 19, 2009
Feb 27, 2009
 
The Trouble with Kings
3.82
really liked it
Genre: Young Adult (maybe), High Fantasy, Romance

This book is a romance more then anything else. The principal characters are all royalty (mostly from
...more
Jan 12, 2010
Jan 12, 2010
 
God Stalk (Kencyrath, #1)
4.14
really liked it
I enjoyed everything but the first and last chapter of the book very much. Those left me with the feeling that the rest of the novel didn’t really mat ...more
Aug 30, 2011
Aug 30, 2011
 
A Bad Spell in Yurt (Daimbert #1)
3.73
it was amazing
Genre: Fantasy

This is a comfort read for me. It's pretty much a light-hearted standard fantasy - our hero, Daimbert, is a newly graduated Wizard (who
...more
Sep 02, 2009
Sep 02, 2009
 
The Hallowed Hunt (Chalion, #3)
3.82
liked it
Genre: High Fantasy

This audio book was read by Marguerite Gavin, unlike the other two in the series which were read by Lloyd James. I had a lot of tro
...more
Apr 2008
Jan 04, 2008
 
Sucker for Love (Dead End Dating #5)
4.00
liked it
Genre: Paranormal Romance/Urban Fantasy

Much like the previous novel, this one was funny, but not quite as cute/endearing as _Your Coffin or Mine_ (whi
...more
Jul 10, 2009
Jul 07, 2009
Rss infinite
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 64 65