Dismiss
Note: some of our members have reported that not all read dates are showing on this page. While we work on making sure they correctly display on this page, you can still view your dates on your review or on the book page.

Bookshelves

All (4840)

cover title author rating rating my rating review Down arrow read added
 
Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone (Harry Potter, #1)
4.45
it was amazing
Aug. 2016
It's been 9 years since I did a full reread of these books, and 16 years since I first started reading them. After finishing Cursed Child, it
...more
not set
Jul 16, 2011
 
The Witch of Blackbird Pond
3.97
really liked it
Apologies to Sarah and Paloma for ignoring their book rec for like...11 years. This was some fun historical fiction for tweens, teens, and anyone olde ...more
not set
Jul 17, 2011
 
Six Great Ideas
3.92
liked it
3.5 stars

Adler makes some good points, but they are sometimes lost in a sea of pretensiousness and self-indulgence.
not set
Sep 19, 2011
 
Goblin Market
4.08
really liked it
3.5 stars
Why did anyone ever think that this was a children's story?
not set
Jun 02, 2012
 
Human Croquet
3.71
it was amazing
I really loved this book! Kate Atkinson's books are the sort of books I'd like J.K. Rowling to write now that she's done with Harry Potter.
not set
Mar 03, 2012
 
Jane Austen on Film and Television: A Critical Study of the Adaptations
3.30
None
not set
Nov 04, 2012
 
Romeo and Juliet
3.74
liked it
None
not set
Jul 16, 2011
 
The Kite Runner
4.26
really liked it
None
not set
Jul 16, 2011
 
The Hobbit
4.25
really liked it
None
not set
Jul 16, 2011
 
To Kill a Mockingbird
4.26
really liked it
None
not set
Jul 16, 2011
 
The Fellowship of the Ring (The Lord of the Rings, #1)
4.34
really liked it
None
not set
Jul 16, 2011
 
Jane Eyre
4.10
really liked it
None
not set
Jul 16, 2011
 
Pride & Prejudice
4.25
it was amazing
None
not set
Jul 16, 2011
 
Brave New World
3.97
really liked it
None
not set
Jul 16, 2011
 
The Giver (The Giver, #1)
4.12
it was amazing
None
not set
Jul 16, 2011
 
Much Ado About Nothing
4.06
it was amazing
None
Mar 2010
Jul 16, 2011
 
Julius Caesar
3.66
liked it
None
not set
Jul 16, 2011
 
The Merchant of Venice
3.79
really liked it
None
not set
Jul 16, 2011
 
Shakespeare's Sonnets
4.24
really liked it
None
not set
Jul 16, 2011
 
Richard III
3.92
it was amazing
None
Feb 2009
Jul 16, 2011
 
Hamlet
4.01
really liked it
None
not set
Jul 16, 2011
 
Complete Works of William Shakespeare
4.49
it was amazing
None
not set
Jul 16, 2011
 
Emma
3.99
really liked it
None
Jan 18, 2012
Jul 16, 2011
 
Behind the Scenes at the Museum
3.94
it was amazing
None
not set
Jul 16, 2011
 
The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe (Chronicles of Narnia, #1)
4.19
liked it
None
not set
Jul 17, 2011
 
The Plague
3.97
liked it
None
not set
Jul 17, 2011
 
The Stranger
3.96
really liked it
None
not set
Jul 17, 2011
 
Crime and Punishment
4.19
it was ok
None
not set
Jul 17, 2011
 
Anne of Green Gables
4.23
it was amazing
None
not set
Jul 17, 2011
 
Flowers for Algernon
4.07
really liked it
None
not set
Jul 17, 2011
Rss infinite More books shelved as 'read-for-school' »
« previous 1 3 4 5 6