cover title author rating rating my rating review Down arrow read added
 
Red Rising (Red Rising, #1)
4.27
it was amazing

Update, January 9th, 2015

"Perspective is a wicked creature."

I so understood the full meaning of this on the re-read. Referring to the merry band of
...more
Mar 07, 2014
not set
Jun 10, 2013
 
Blood Song (Raven's Shadow, #1)
4.45
it was amazing

First re-read finished. Rating stays the same.

Buddy re-read/read with a bunch of lovely friends at Sanctum of Fantasy group before book #3 comes out
...more
Aug 31, 2014
not set
Jul 03, 2013
 
Radiance (Wraith Kings, #1)
4.12
really liked it
Buddy read with Gavin

Before the Epilogue I was thinking this deserves 4 stars if only because of the amazing main characters and their relationship.
...more
Sep 29, 2015
Feb 27, 2015
 
Golden Son (Red Rising, #2)
4.45
it was amazing

Damn you, Pierce Brown! Damn your heartbreaking, harsh monster of a last chapter in this book!!! How could you?!!! How could you left me hanging like
...more
Jan 15, 2015
Mar 03, 2014
 
The Thorn of Emberlain (Gentleman Bastard, #4)
4.28

COVER REVEAL!!! And it was on March 4th! A WHOLE week ago. Some fan I am .....!!! How could I've missed this? And how could you, guys?!!! Yes, you(you
...more
not set
Oct 31, 2013
 
Gone Girl
4.06
really liked it
Buddy read with Gavin

Update 24/02/2015

4.5 STARS

Initial thoughts after finishing

Ugh! I'm done with this twisted, crazy, brilliant book! And I reall
...more
Oct 24, 2014
Jun 22, 2012
 
Magic Shifts (Kate Daniels, #8)
4.46
really liked it
Buddy read with Kate Cult aka Eilonwy , Evgeny , Asya (re-read), Monty Cupcake and Sarah (re-read) and Jaime (re-read)

Well, this book has one h
...more
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
 
Skin Deep (Legion, #2)
4.13
really liked it
Buddy read with Desinka , Kat Stark , Robin , Athena , Rhea , Evgeny , Gavin .

4.5 STARS

The investigation and search for a stolen corpse in an
...more
Nov 26, 2014
Mar 06, 2014
 
Legion (Legion, #1)
4.14
really liked it

Buddy reading book #2: Legion: Skin Deep tomorrow November 25th with the usual suspects. :) If you still haven't read this one, now is the time!

4.5 S
...more
Jan 27, 2014
Jan 22, 2014
 
The Emperor's Blades (Chronicle of the Unhewn Throne, #1)
4.13
really liked it

4.5 STARS

My faith and my love for this read has been tested. It didn't WOW me from the beginning and I had my doubts and suspicions. There are flaws
...more
Feb 17, 2014
Dec 03, 2013
 
Tower Lord (Raven's Shadow, #2)
4.17
it was amazing

10 July, 2015

Re-read time!

First attempt for review, 25 September, 2014

Easy 5 stars! I finished the book several days ago but I'm still thinking about
...more
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
 
Firefight (The Reckoners, #2)
4.28
really liked it
Buddy read with Desinka and Gavin

4 STARS

So Firefight! Indeed, the star in this book is Firefight, besides David himself:

“And a figure of pure wh
...more
Jan 25, 2015
Oct 01, 2013
 
Fairest (The Lunar Chronicles, #3.5)
4.01
really liked it
Buddy read with Gavin

3.5 STARS

"Just one more fantasy that wouldn’t come true. Just one more lie she’d constructed for herself to escape into, nev
...more
Mar 05, 2015
Mar 01, 2015
 
The Providence of Fire (Chronicle of the Unhewn Throne, #2)
4.14
really liked it
Buddy read with Gavin

4.5 STARS

This book surpasses its predecessor in many ways. It has better pacing, a lot of page-time from female characters(I
...more
Mar 14, 2015
Feb 17, 2014
 
Words of Radiance (The Stormlight Archive, #2)
4.77
it was amazing

5 blazing, infused with Stormlight stars

I finished the book yesterday night in the wee hours. Didn't manage to summon the power to log in here and m
...more
Apr 21, 2014
Mar 08, 2014
 
The Alloy of Law (Mistborn, #4)
4.21
it was amazing

Re-read in preparation for Shadows of Self.

I remember liking some aspects of this book even more than the original Mistborn trilogy. And it was a bin
...more
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
 
Morning Star (Red Rising, #3)
4.49

COOOOOOVER REVEAL! We have a cover! We have a cover!

description

LOVE it! The idea! The SlingBlade and how it divides the darkness and the light! Because it's the
...more
not set
Mar 03, 2014
 
Praying For Rain (The Lotus Wars, #0.5)
3.94
really liked it

4 STARS

Alrighty, then! Jay Kristoff does not believe in happy endings. I get it now! What is it with male authors I read lately who love to brake yo
...more
Feb 05, 2015
Feb 04, 2015
 
Pines (Wayward Pines, #1)
3.90
really liked it

Whoa! This was a fast, creepy and fun read. Might deserve half a star up for the original setting and the idea in general. Lots of questions still whi
...more
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
 
The Fold
3.85
really liked it

Buddy read with some awesome people at Buddies Books and Baubles

4 STARS

This was pretty entertaining and fast paced. It never lost its momentum. And
...more
Jun 18, 2015
May 25, 2015
 
The Lord Collector (Raven's Shadow, #1.5)
3.86
liked it

This was an action-packed novella and definitely worth the reading but nothing crucial plot wise concerning the series.

The main character is Jehrid Al
...more
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
 
The Emperor's Soul
4.36
really liked it

4.5 STARS

“I wish that I could know you. Not your soul, but you. I’ve read about you; I’ve seen into your heart. I’ve rebuilt your soul, as best I co
...more
Jan 31, 2014
Jun 28, 2013
 
Muse of Nightmares (Strange the Dreamer, #2)
4.49

Just spotted this and I can't breathe from excitement!!!

A science fiction novel set in New York in the 1860's.

Sci-fi, New York, Laini Taylor, expect
...more
not set
May 09, 2015
 
The Way of Kings (The Stormlight Archive, #1)
4.65
it was amazing

Best of Sanderson so far. I have a lot to say. Need more time to sort out my thoughts. Full review to come till the end of the week. I'll leave you wi
...more
Apr 2014
May 28, 2013
 
Magic Bites (Kate Daniels, #1)
4.07
liked it

3.5 STARS

Second attempt at reading this - quite successful! Not bad at all. Review to come shortly.


8 August, 2014

Since everybody and their mother ar
...more
Aug 15, 2014
Nov 22, 2011
 
The Witch With No Name (The Hollows, #13)
4.43
really liked it
Buddy read with Gavin

"Because for all the changes, some things were immutable truths: friendship transcends all barriers, understanding trumps fear
...more
Apr 08, 2015
Jan 04, 2014
 
Rogues
3.90
really liked it

This goes only for A Year and a Day in Old Theradane by Scott Lynch. I'll read some of the other stories in the near or not so near future and will
...more
Jul 17, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
 
End of Days (Penryn & the End of Days, #3)
4.10
liked it

3.5 STARS

OK folks! I'm finally starting this! YAY!

Initial thoughts(and feelings!) when a publication date appeared for the very first time:

February
...more
May 25, 2015
May 20, 2012
 
Curran POV Collection
4.33
liked it
Buddy read with Eilonwy , Evgeny , Asya and Monty Cupcake

3 SOLID STARS

A good compilation of short stories narrated from Curran's POV, set in c
...more
Oct 05, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
 
Night Shift (Kate Daniels, #6.5; SPI Files, # 0.5; Psy-Changeling)
4.09
really liked it
Buddy read with Eilonwy , Evgeny , Asya , Monty Cupcake , Sarah , Robin , Gavin and a bunch of lovely people from the Ilona Andrews Addicts(I ...more
Mar 21, 2015
Mar 20, 2015
Rss infinite
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 30 31