cover title author rating rating my rating read added Down arrow
 
Doing Harm: The Truth About How Bad Medicine and Lazy Science Leave Women Dismissed, Misdiagnosed, and Sick
4.19
not set
Mar 27, 2021
 
Gut: The Inside Story of Our Body’s Most Underrated Organ
4.04
really liked it
Jan 18, 2020
Jan 07, 2020
 
Missing Microbes: How the Overuse of Antibiotics Is Fueling Our Modern Plagues
4.17
not set
Dec 26, 2019
 
Kimchi och Kombucha: Den nya vetenskapen om hur tarmbakterierna stärker din hjärna
3.39
not set
Jun 01, 2019
 
Lost Connections: Why You're Depressed and How to Find Hope
4.26
not set
Apr 23, 2019
 
Dopesick: Dealers, Doctors, and the Drug Company that Addicted America
4.10
not set
Sep 07, 2018
 
The Emperor of All Maladies: A Biography of Cancer
4.28
not set
Sep 07, 2018
 
Why We Sleep: Unlocking the Power of Sleep and Dreams
4.36
not set
Sep 07, 2018
 
Hype: A Doctor's Guide to Medical Myths, Exaggerated Claims and Bad Advice - How to Tell What's Real and What's Not
3.81
not set
Jul 22, 2018
 
Good Calories, Bad Calories: Challenging the Conventional Wisdom on Diet, Weight Control, and Disease
4.17
not set
Jun 25, 2018
 
The Coming Plague: Newly Emerging Diseases in a World Out of Balance
4.19
not set
Jun 25, 2018
 
Spillover: Animal Infections and the Next Human Pandemic
4.39
not set
Jun 17, 2018
 
Full Catastrophe Living: Using the Wisdom of Your Body and Mind to Face Stress, Pain, and Illness
4.09
not set
Jun 16, 2018
 
Mind Over Meds: Know When Drugs Are Necessary, When Alternatives Are Better – and When to Let Your Body Heal on Its Own
4.14
not set
Jun 15, 2018
 
The Hot Zone
4.13
not set
Jun 10, 2018
 
The Obesity Code: Unlocking the Secrets of Weight Loss
4.39
not set
Jun 09, 2018
 
In Shock: My Journey from Death to Recovery and the Redemptive Power of Hope
4.35
not set
May 19, 2018
 
I Contain Multitudes: The Microbes Within Us and a Grander View of Life
4.13
not set
May 07, 2018
 
The Mind-Gut Connection: How the Hidden Conversation Within Our Bodies Impacts Our Mood, Our Choices, and Our Overall Health
3.76
not set
May 05, 2018
 
Super Immunity: The Essential Nutrition Guide for Boosting Your Body's Defenses to Live Longer, Stronger, and Disease Free
4.14
not set
May 05, 2018
 
In Pursuit of Memory: The Fight Against Alzheimer's
4.24
not set
Nov 17, 2017
 
An Epidemic of Absence: A New Way of Understanding Allergies and Autoimmune Diseases
4.16
not set
Nov 15, 2017
 
The Gene: An Intimate History
4.33
not set
Nov 11, 2017
 
Being Mortal: Medicine and What Matters in the End
4.44
not set
Nov 07, 2017
 
Brain Rules: 12 Principles for Surviving and Thriving at Work, Home, and School
4.01
really liked it
Jan 18, 2014
Nov 17, 2013
Rss infinite More books shelved as 'medicine' »