cover title author rating rating my rating review Down arrow read added
 
Revolting Prostitutes: The Fight for Sex Workers’ Rights
4.72
it was amazing
**spoiler alert** I follow a rule of thumb with my star rating on Goodreads which goes something like this: 3 stars means "glad I read this, it wasn't ...more
May 06, 2019
May 06, 2019
 
The Outsider
3.97
it was amazing
This book is like a mirror
Oct 27, 2016
Oct 25, 2016
 
Thinking in Systems: A Primer
4.26
it was amazing
One of those rare books that I feel everyone would benefit from reading, and wish I'd read sooner rather than literally leave on my shelf for several ...more
Aug 10, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
 
Anything You Want
4.03
really liked it
Sivers writes well and sincerely, great quick read, no reason not to read this if you have a few hours and thinking business, happiness etc.
not set
Sep 27, 2011
 
The Art of the Start: The Time-Tested, Battle-Hardened Guide for Anyone Starting Anything
3.86
it was ok
Light and vague, but a quick read and there are individual parts that I imagine I'll go back and reread.
Jan 10, 2012
Sep 27, 2011
 
Designing Your Life: Build a Life that Works for You
3.94
None
not set
Feb 18, 2017
 
When God Was a Woman
4.02
None
not set
Dec 24, 2016
 
The Elements of Style
4.20
it was amazing
None
Feb 24, 2019
not set
Jan 30, 2019
 
Artificial Intelligence: A Modern Approach
4.17
None
not set
Sep 27, 2011
 
Leading Change
4.02
None
not set
Feb 10, 2018
 
The Ethical Slut: A Practical Guide to Polyamory, Open Relationships and Other Freedoms in Sex and Love
3.88
really liked it
None
Apr 10, 2018
Feb 10, 2018
 
Crossing the Chasm: Marketing and Selling High-Tech Products to Mainstream Customers
3.98
None
not set
Mar 02, 2013
 
Inside the Tornado: Marketing Strategies from Silicon Valley
3.97
it was amazing
None
Feb 14, 2016
Mar 08, 2012
 
Flow: The Psychology of Optimal Experience
4.11
None
not set
Dec 03, 2019
 
The First 90 Days: Critical Success Strategies for New Leaders at All Levels
3.84
really liked it
None
Dec 30, 2018
Feb 10, 2018
 
Getting Real: The Smarter, Faster, Easier Way to Build a Web Application
4.00
liked it
None
not set
Jul 06, 2011
 
The Journey from Abandonment to Healing: Turn the End of a Relationship into the Beginning of a New Life
4.16
None
not set
Mar 15, 2018
 
Unbearable Weight: Feminism, Western Culture, and the Body
4.11
None
not set
Dec 21, 2017
 
Narrative Design: Working with Imagination, Craft, and Form
3.90
None
not set
Jul 24, 2016
 
Persian Fire: The First World Empire and the Battle for the West
4.16
liked it
None
Jan 2007
May 04, 2016
 
Democratizing Innovation
3.60
None
not set
Jan 04, 2016
 
The Halo Effect: ... and the Eight Other Business Delusions That Deceive Managers
3.93
None
not set
Feb 18, 2017
 
The Heart of Islam: Enduring Values for Humanity
4.28
None
Feb 14, 2016
Mar 20, 2011
 
The Garden of Truth: The Vision and Promise of Sufism, Islam's Mystical Tradition
4.12
really liked it
None
not set
Mar 20, 2011
 
On Writing: A Memoir of the Craft
4.33
None
not set
Jan 04, 2016
 
Love's Executioner and Other Tales of Psychotherapy
4.21
really liked it
None
Aug 12, 2019
Jul 28, 2019
 
Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance: An Inquiry Into Values
3.77
None
not set
Mar 20, 2011
 
Backlash: The Undeclared War Against American Women
4.00
None
not set
May 27, 2016
 
Thus Spoke Zarathustra
4.06
None
not set
Dec 03, 2019
 
Pyongyang: A Journey in North Korea
3.92
None
not set
Feb 10, 2017
Rss infinite
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9