Dismiss
Note: Some of our members have reported that not all read dates are showing on this page, and some recently finished books are not appearing on the Reading Challenge. While we work to fix this issue, you can still view your read dates on your review or on the book page.

Bookshelves

All (4849)
« 1 3 4 »

cover title author rating rating my rating review Down arrow read added
 
Off-Topic: The Story of an Internet Revolt
4.29
liked it
You're Never Alone with a Schizophrenic

I am in two minds about this one...

The Manny Haka

On the one hand...

"Tenei Te Tangata Puhuruhuru
Nana i tiki mai
...more
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 03, 2013
 
Holy Bible: King James Version
4.43
liked it
A Bible You Can Bank On

My dear Holiness

Thank you for the opportunity to let the Church's Bankers comment on such an early draft of this first Bible Pr
...more
Dec 23, 2011
Dec 23, 2011
 
2016 on Goodreads
4.25
really liked it
2016

2016 - My Year in Books

One of my goals this year was to catch up on some early DeLillo novels, so that I could embark on reads or re-reads of mid
...more
Dec 14, 2016
Dec 05, 2016
 
From Socrates to Sartre: The Philosophic Quest
3.90
really liked it
WRITTEN PENDING A REVIEW:

Sometimes it's easier to write a song than to read (and understand) Philosophy...

The Philosophers’ Song

Though Plato drank lot
...more
Sep 23, 2012
Mar 03, 2011
 
Drive: The Surprising Truth About What Motivates Us
3.95
it was amazing
From the Fictive Desk of D.J. Ian:

The End is Much More Exciting than It Was Once Upon a Time

The story of GoodBetterBestReads has really only just begu
...more
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
 
The Myth of Sisyphus
4.13
really liked it
The One True Philosophical Problem

"The Myth of Sisyphus" purports to be about the "one truly philosophical problem [of] suicide".

Perhaps, it's a littl
...more
Aug 22, 2015
not set
Feb 24, 2011
 
The Flaneur: A Stroll through the Paradoxes of Paris
3.72
it was amazing
The Flaneur

I first became familiar with the word “Flaneur” when a collection of Walter Benjamin’s writings called “The Arcade Projects” was published
...more
Jun 09, 2012
May 18, 2012
 
In Praise of Love
3.77
it was amazing
What’s Love Got to Do With It?

Let me confess straight away: I am in thrall to Alain Badiou, a French philosopher who was born in 1937 and therefore in
...more
Mar 25, 2013
Dec 20, 2012
 
Harpooning Donald Trump
3.86
liked it
At 72

Tom LeClair thinks that something needs to be done about Donald Trump. But apart from protesting outside Trump Tower with his little signs (see t
...more
Apr 10, 2017
not set
Mar 09, 2017
 
Phenomenology of Spirit
3.91
it was amazing
THE TRIBULATIONS OF A PROTO-POST-HEGELIAN PAGAN HEGEL-BASHER

For the purposes of this undertaking, my accomplice DJ Ian and I (I and I) faked our way t
...more
Nov 10, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
Rss infinite More books shelved as 'cul-poli-phil-art' »
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 201 202