cover title author rating rating my rating review Down arrow read added
 
The Hunger Games Trilogy Boxset (The Hunger Games, #1-3)
4.49
liked it
**spoiler alert** The hunger games trilogy. One of the reasons why people should stop writing trilogies.

Let me start by saying I loved the first book.
...more
Jul 14, 2012
Jul 16, 2012
 
The Ice Princess (Patrik Hedström, #1)
3.70
it was ok
I’ll start by saying this was one of the books (apart a terrible terrible biography about princess Mafalda of Savoy) that actually took me forever to ...more
Aug 20, 2012
Apr 17, 2012
 
Twenty Thousand Leagues Under the Sea (Extraordinary Voyages, #6)
3.87
liked it
Entertaining, old-fashioned, mysterious.
I really enjoyed reading the first part about how the protagonist discovered the Nautilus.
Can't say I was as e
...more
not set
Jun 25, 2011
 
Strindbergs stjärna
2.66
it was ok
Readable. Started with everything promising. A mysterious death, an ancient artifact, the doors to Hell.
Then I got the feeling most character were so
...more
Sep 20, 2011
Aug 20, 2011
 
Veronika Decides to Die
3.69
it was amazing
I must admit I started reading this book while I suffered from insomnia. The cover looked just like something you would sleep to.
Boy was I wrong! This
...more
not set
Feb 26, 2011
 
Un lieu incertain (Commissaire Adamsberg, #8)
3.82
really liked it
I'm still wondering about the end. Lovely book full of mysteries that won't end at the end of the story.
Apr 12, 2011
Apr 04, 2011
 
Eragon (The Inheritance Cycle, #1)
3.87
it was amazing
Absolutely awesome. Got me caught from the first lines.
The things I love most about this book are:
1. It's fantasy! Yay!
2. The hero it's just a normal
...more
not set
Feb 01, 2011
 
The Hobbit
4.25
it was amazing
One of my personal favorites.
A little man that, without any spirit of adventure or training, gets dragged out from his home to pursue an angry dragon
...more
not set
Feb 01, 2011
 
Snow Flower and the Secret Fan
4.06
it was amazing
One of the most moving books I've read in a long time.
A little world of women, with their mystery, pains and sacrifices for the ideal of beauty.
A new
...more
May 03, 2011
Apr 28, 2011
 
Memoirs of a Geisha
4.08
it was amazing
I sincerely lost count of the times I read this book, six maybe 7?
I might be cheesy but I love the kind of happy ending of a dreamer finally reaching
...more
not set
Feb 01, 2011
Rss infinite
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 132 133