bookshelves

all (5203)
« 1 »

cover title author rating rating my rating review Down arrow read added
 
The Girl in the Steel Corset (Steampunk Chronicles, #1)
3.81
it was ok
Read This Review & More Like It On My Blog!

2 out of 5 stars and that's me, being very kind and generous towards a very trying, unoriginal and blan
...more
Apr 10, 2012
Jun 01, 2011
 
Blade Song (Colbana Files, #1)
3.78
did not like it
Read This Review & More Like It On My Blog!

No. Just no. Am I reading the same book as everyone else? This was awful across the board. A smattering
...more
Aug 12, 2012
Jul 25, 2012
 
Gameboard of the Gods (Age of X, #1)
3.92
really liked it
Read This Review & More Like It On My Blog

4.5
out of 5

My first -- and far from last -- Richelle Mead novel, Gameboard of the Gods could not have b
...more
Mar 24, 2013
Feb 10, 2012
 
Quicksilver (Ultraviolet, #2)
3.95
it was amazing
I've been waiting for this book since the day I finished my first read of Ultraviolet - aka 2011.

So I was like:
 photo tumblr_inline_mkbb4y4g0Z1qz4rgp_zps6710ac07.gif

I finally bought it, and the day it ar
...more
Apr 25, 2013
Dec 10, 2011
 
Drain You
3.07
did not like it
Read This Review & More Like It On My Blog!

No.

Just no.

I think it's fair to say I hated this book. A lot. For a variety of reasons.

High hopes and
...more
Jun 26, 2012
Jun 11, 2012
 
The Shadowy Horses
3.92
really liked it
Read This Review & More Like It On Ageless Pages Reviews!

A thoroughly satisfying mix of history, the paranormal, with a dash of romance to flavor,
...more
Nov 04, 2013
Jul 02, 2012
 
The Girl in the Clockwork Collar (Steampunk Chronicles, #2)
3.98
it was ok
Read This Review & More Like It On My Blog!

I did it: I finished this loooooong, dry book full of flat characters, endless repetition and tons of o
...more
Apr 13, 2012
Jul 26, 2011
 
Daughter of Smoke & Bone (Daughter of Smoke & Bone, #1)
4.04
it was amazing
Reread for the second time on 11/11/12, to get ready for Days of Blood and Starlight. (Still just as good the third time around.)

Read This Review &
...more
Nov 11, 2012
not set
not set
May 22, 2011
 
Betrayal (The Descendants, #1)
3.55
did not like it
Read This Review & More Like It On My Blog!

I struggled mightily with this book. I liked the idea for the story (descendants of the Olympian Gods h
...more
May 24, 2011
Mar 29, 2011
 
Every Day
3.99
really liked it
Read This Review & More Like It On My Blog!

4.25 out of 5

Every Day is another remarkable novel from a very talented and thankfully prolific author.
...more
Sep 21, 2012
Mar 19, 2012
 
An Ember in the Ashes (An Ember in the Ashes, #1)
4.32
really liked it
Well, that was excellent. And worth cheating on my reading schedule for, because, obviously, Sabaa Tahir's debut is going to be a biiiiig deal.
Jul 25, 2016
Jan 24, 2014
 
Unspoken (The Lynburn Legacy, #1)
3.85
really liked it
Read This Review & More Like It On My Blog!

4.5 out of 5

I loved this book from the start. It is good. No, it's great. It's Gothic and sassy and fun
...more
Sep 23, 2012
Mar 09, 2012
 
Royal Street (Sentinels of New Orleans, #1)
3.67
it was ok
Read This Review & More Like It On My Blog!

2.5 out of 5

I went into this UF/PNR pretty hopeful: spunky heroine, a secret wizard organization, Hurri
...more
Feb 26, 2012
Jan 18, 2012
 
Days of Blood & Starlight (Daughter of Smoke & Bone, #2)
4.20
it was amazing
Wow.

Just.. wow. This is such a novel. I don't even have the words to articulate how rich, lovely, and special this book is. I knew I loved the first,
...more
Nov 22, 2012
Feb 09, 2017
Oct 21, 2011
 
Weather Witch (Weather Witch, #1)
3.06
it was ok
Le sigh. This had such a great premise, but was full of very shoddy execution. The author has great ideas, but fails to fully explore or detail them t ...more
Apr 08, 2013
Nov 11, 2012
 
The Diviners (The Diviners, #1)
3.96
it was amazing
Loved. It. Love the story, love the characters, love how creepy it is, love how intricate and suspenseful and atmospheric it was to read. Amazing.

(sec
...more
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 20, 2015
Jul 26, 2011
 
Transcendence (Transcendence, #1)
3.82
really liked it
Read This Review & More Like It On My Blog!

4.25 out of 5 stars

First, immediate thoughts upon finishing this quick read of a teenage paranormal nov
...more
Jun 24, 2012
Mar 02, 2012
 
The City's Son (The Skyscraper Throne, #1)
3.60
it was amazing
Read This Review & More Like It On My Blog!

Welcome to a London come alive with voice-eating spiders, mirror-dwelling aristocrats, and talking ligh
...more
Aug 27, 2012
Mar 21, 2012
 
White Cat (Curse Workers, #1)
3.81
it was amazing
Read This Review & More Like It On My Blog!

I LOVE THIS BOOK! I normally try to refrain from all-caps declarations of love (exception: Christian Ba
...more
Nov 2015
Mar 06, 2012
 
Ironskin (Ironskin, #1)
3.33
really liked it
Read This Review & More Like It On My Blog!

It's easily apparent from the very start of this deceptively good novel that Ironskin is a story loosel
...more
Oct 2012
Oct 08, 2011
 
Ink and Bone (The Great Library, #1)
3.96
really liked it
4.5

So the wait for book two is gonna be a biiiitch.

But at least I will have time to process all those clever twists and all these feels that I current
...more
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 03, 2017
Jun 25, 2015
 
The Catastrophic History of You and Me
4.04
it was ok
Readalong with the lovely Christina from Christina Reads YA!

This.... was a bit of a mess. And by "a bit" I mean "a rather large mess." For many reason
...more
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 14, 2011
 
Crave (The Clann, #1)
3.79
it was ok
Read This Review & More Like It On My Blog!

2.5 out of 5

With one of the few prologues that has excited me rather than dismayed me, Crave was an. .
...more
Nov 15, 2011
Aug 30, 2011
 
Kill Me Softly (Beau Rivage, #1)
3.71
really liked it
Read This Review And More Like It On My Blog!

4.5 out of 5 stars. I loved this! It was unexpectedly charming and clever and just plain fun even when (e
...more
Dec 16, 2014
Mar 31, 2012
 
Blue Lily, Lily Blue (The Raven Cycle, #3)
4.32
really liked it
Was I supposed to finish this in love with Piper? Because she, like Angela in Unspoken, is my Patronus in so many ways.

Real thoughts: the book/plot wh
...more
Nov 09, 2014
Mar 12, 2013
 
Hunted
3.93
liked it
3.75/5

Retelling of Beauty and the Beast set in Rus/Russia, using the Gray Wolf/Ivan myth!

RTC.
Jan 18, 2017
Apr 17, 2016
 
Deep Betrayal (Lies Beneath, #2)
3.86
it was ok
Read This Review & More Like It On My Blog!

Aaaand another one drowns in the water? one bites the dust. Yet another victim of the dreaded Sequel Sy
...more
Dec 31, 2012
Jan 13, 2012
 
Croak (Croak, #1)
3.93
really liked it
More of My Reviews On My Blog: Ageless Pages Reviews

Lex is the hard-edged and foul-mouthed teenage main character of Croak, and if you don't like Le
...more
Dec 30, 2014
Jan 18, 2012
 
The Devil's Metal (Devils, #1)
3.90
really liked it
That was a creepy, awesome, often quite funny, read. I would say I am surprised but I've talked to Karina before (and in all honesty, she sent me a co ...more
Oct 20, 2012
Sep 08, 2012
 
Gilded Cage (Dark Gifts, #1)
3.68
it was ok
Gilded Cage: an experiment in making 368 pages feel like 600.


In other words: this draaaaaggggged.


Fuller review to come.
Dec 18, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
Rss infinite More books shelved as 'supernatural-fiction' »
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 18 19