cover title author rating rating my rating review Down arrow read added
 
Catholic Christianity: A Complete Catechism of Catholic Beliefs Based on the Catechism of the Catholic Church
4.40
it was amazing
Very readable and interesting for a catechism. I liked his explanation of alot of the doctrines.
Mar 2007
Jun 25, 2007
 
Infidel
4.21
really liked it
This book was fascinating and informative.
May 2007
May 27, 2007
 
The Woman Warrior
3.73
really liked it
The first half was difficult to follow because of the fantasy tales but I liked her stories and the parts about her childhood. Very interesting
Aug 2007
Sep 08, 2007
 
John Adams
4.06
it was amazing
I really felt like I was there and liked reading the letters and correspondance of John and Abigal Adams. This was a terrific book.
Nov 2006
Apr 19, 2007
 
Out of Darkness: The Story of Louis Braille
4.03
it was amazing
I read this for the Battle of the Books at St. Leos and really liked it. There is nothing like a good kids book.
Aug 2007
Sep 08, 2007
 
The Year of Magical Thinking
3.89
it was amazing
This book was sad but fascinating. It gave me insights about the loss of a spouse or anyone important in your life.
May 2007
May 27, 2007
 
America Alone
4.14
liked it
Interesting political commentary. Alarming ideas about the decay of Western civilization and the growth of Islam.
May 2007
May 27, 2007
 
A Fine Balance
4.36
it was amazing
I learned alot about the caste system in India and life there. This book was sad but excellent.
Oct 2007
Oct 23, 2007
 
The Life and Times of the Thunderbolt Kid
3.94
This was a very funny book. I liked it for the laughs and the funny memories of my childhood too.
Jun 2007
Jun 25, 2007
 
Empire Falls
3.93
really liked it
I enjoyed reading this book. After the Virginia Tech tragedy the ending is particularly timely.
Mar 2007
Apr 19, 2007
 
The Giver (The Giver, #1)
4.13
it was amazing

Dont remember when I read it but it was a terrific book. I read it out loud to the children.
not set
Jul 26, 2007
 
A Breath of Snow and Ashes (Outlander, #6)
4.44
it was amazing
I love this series of books and have read all of them as they came out starting with Outlander.
Mar 2006
Apr 19, 2007
 
Under the Banner of Heaven: A Story of Violent Faith
4.00
really liked it
This was interesting and I learned some things about the LDS church that I didn't know.
Jan 2007
Apr 19, 2007
 
Interpreter of Maladies
4.14
it was amazing
These were great short stories. My favorite one was The Third and Final Continent.
Jul 2006
Jun 25, 2007
 
Saturday
3.63
really liked it
I enjoyed this book. It was exciting and a quick read, quick paced too.
Aug 2007
Jul 26, 2007
 
America Alone: The End of the World As We Know It
4.14
liked it
This book gave me a different veiw of the world and it was interesting.
May 2007
Apr 29, 2007
 
The Fountainhead
3.86
it was amazing
It was so long ago when I read it but I remember thinking it was great.
Jan 1977
Jun 06, 2007
 
The View from Saturday
3.75
really liked it
I can't remember when I read it but I do remember that it was a good book.
Jan 1999
Jul 26, 2007
 
The Known World
3.83
it was amazing
This book was sad but wonderfully written and true to the time.
Jul 2006
Apr 03, 2007
 
The Road
3.96
it was amazing
This was a depressing book but vivid and gripping to read.
Oct 2007
Oct 23, 2007
 
Wise Blood
3.86
it was amazing
Difficult to understand and disturbing but amazing.
Feb 2006
Apr 19, 2007
 
Prodigal Summer
4.00
liked it
I liked it but not as much as some of her other books.
May 2005
Apr 19, 2007
 
The No. 1 Ladies' Detective Agency (No. 1 Ladies' Detective Agency #1)
3.78
it was amazing
This was a great read. She is so lovable.
Jul 2006
Apr 19, 2007
 
Just Peacemakers: An Introduction to Peace and Justice
4.67
really liked it
This author taught me in EPS and she is terrific.
Sep 2006
Apr 19, 2007
 
From The Mixed Up Files Of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler
4.15
really liked it
This was a great read for a young person.
Jan 1998
Jul 26, 2007
 
Blue Shoe
3.26
really liked it
This is a good author. I like her work.
Aug 2007
Sep 08, 2007
 
A Walk in the Woods: Rediscovering America on the Appalachian Trail
4.06
liked it
I liked it but it petered out at the end.
Jul 2007
Jun 25, 2007
 
A House of Tailors
3.91
really liked it
This was a good children's book.
Jan 2007
Apr 19, 2007
 
Everything Belongs: The Gift of Contemplative Prayer
4.37
really liked it
Good spiritual reading.
Oct 2006
Apr 19, 2007
 
Finding God's Will for You
4.30
really liked it
Great spiritual reading
Dec 2005
Apr 19, 2007
Rss infinite
« previous 1 3