Dismiss
Selecting multiple shelves is temporarily disabled. Sorry for the inconvenience!

Dismiss
Note: some of our members have reported that not all read dates are showing on this page. While we work on making sure they correctly display on this page, you can still view your dates on your review or on the book page.

cover title author rating rating my rating read added Down arrow
 
Cork Dork: A Wine-Fueled Adventure Among the Obsessive Sommeliers, Big Bottle Hunters, and Rogue Scientists Who Taught Me to Live for Taste
3.93
not set
Nov 05, 2017
 
Grocery: The Buying and Selling of Food in America
3.76
not set
Nov 05, 2017
 
The Cooking Gene: A Journey Through African American Culinary History in the Old South
4.34
not set
Nov 05, 2017
 
Eight Flavors: The Untold Story of American Cuisine
4.02
not set
Nov 05, 2017
 
Other Minds: The Octopus, the Sea, and the Deep Origins of Consciousness
3.91
not set
Nov 05, 2017
 
Grunt: The Curious Science of Humans at War
3.94
liked it
not set
Jul 23, 2017
 
Double Cup Love: On the Trail of Family, Food, and Broken Hearts in China
3.67
not set
Feb 22, 2017
 
Dinosaurs
4.53
it was amazing
Feb 19, 2017
Feb 19, 2017
 
Bugs: A Stunning Pop-up Look at Insects, Spiders, and Other Creepy-Crawlies
4.09
really liked it
Feb 19, 2017
Feb 15, 2017
 
Cannibalism: A Perfectly Natural History
3.89
not set
Nov 06, 2016
 
My Own Words
4.02
not set
Oct 09, 2016
 
The Violinist's Thumb: And Other Lost Tales of Love, War, and Genius, as Written by Our Genetic Code
3.96
not set
Aug 22, 2016
 
The Tale of the Dueling Neurosurgeons: The History of the Human Brain as Revealed by True Stories of Trauma, Madness, and Recovery
4.19
not set
Aug 22, 2016
 
Money, Taste, and Wine: It's Complicated!
3.17
it was ok
May 16, 2016
May 12, 2016
 
Free Refills: A Doctor Confronts His Addiction
3.57
it was ok
not set
Apr 02, 2016
 
The Soul of an Octopus: A Surprising Exploration into the Wonder of Consciousness
3.84
not set
Nov 13, 2015
 
Gut: The Inside Story of Our Body’s Most Underrated Organ
4.00
not set
Nov 10, 2015
 
The Fangirl's Guide to the Galaxy: A Handbook for Girl Geeks
3.72
not set
Nov 10, 2015
 
Rice, Noodle, Fish: Deep Travels Through Japan's Food Culture
4.36
not set
Nov 03, 2015
 
Why Not Me?
3.89
not set
Oct 15, 2015
 
Smoke Gets in Your Eyes: And Other Lessons from the Crematory
4.06
really liked it
Jun 13, 2016
Oct 14, 2015
 
The Organized Mind: Thinking Straight in the Age of Information Overload
3.69
liked it
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
 
The Triumph of Seeds: How Grains, Nuts, Kernels, Pulses, and Pips Conquered the Plant Kingdom and Shaped Human History
4.05
not set
Jul 08, 2015
 
A Bone to Pick: The good and bad news about food, with wisdom and advice on diets, food safety, GMOs, farming, and more
3.61
liked it
not set
Jun 20, 2015
 
The Hunt for the Golden Mole: All Creatures Great & Small and Why They Matter
3.56
did not like it
May 23, 2015
May 21, 2015
 
Gummi Bears Should Not Be Organic: And Other Opinions I Can't Back Up With Facts
3.70
not set
Mar 04, 2015
 
The Psychopath Whisperer: The Science of Those Without Conscience
3.95
not set
Mar 04, 2015
 
I Don't Have a Happy Place: Cheerful Stories of Despondency and Gloom
3.52
not set
Mar 04, 2015
 
Spoiled Brats: Stories
3.90
really liked it
Feb 25, 2015
Feb 11, 2015
 
Leftover Women: The Resurgence of Gender Inequality in China
3.86
liked it
not set
Feb 11, 2015