bookshelves

all (8132)
« 1 »

cover title author rating rating my rating review Down arrow read added
 
Ethan, Who Loved Carter
4.14
it was amazing
Review posted at The Armchair Reader.

4.5 stars

GOD… what to say about this book? I've been sitting at the keyboard for almost thirty minutes now trying
...more
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
 
Muscling Through
3.95
it was amazing
Probably my favorite feel-good story of the year. This made me smile from the first page and I'm still smiling now, after finishing the book. Even the ...more
Jul 25, 2011
Jul 18, 2011
 
Out in the Field
4.00
it was amazing
Second Read - 6/4/13 to 6/6/13

Review posted at The Armchair Reader for Kate McMurray Week!

I can't help it -- this is still my favorite book from Kat
...more
Jun 06, 2013
Apr 24, 2012
 
Sock it to Me, Santa!
4.06
it was amazing
Review posted at The Armchair Reader.

I have to say, this might be the cutest story I've read all year!

Ryan is just admitting to himself that he likes
...more
Nov 22, 2012
Nov 19, 2012
 
Between Sinners and Saints
4.15
it was amazing
4.5 stars

I really enjoyed this book. I like reading slow and sweet love stories, and this definitely fit the bill, due to Jaime's history. Even more (
...more
May 31, 2011
May 29, 2011
 
How to Repair a Mechanical Heart
3.98
it was amazing
Review posted at The Armchair Reader.

From all that I can find, JC Lillis is a brand new author, and if this book is any idea of the quality of work th
...more
Oct 23, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
 
Too Stupid to Live (Romancelandia, #1)
3.97
really liked it
Review posted at The Armchair Reader.

4.25 stars

I've been excited to read this one for a while now ;) Okay, not only because I love Anne and her books,
...more
Jan 12, 2013
Jan 11, 2013
 
Falls Chance Ranch (Falls Chance Ranch #1)
4.17
it was amazing
Second Read - 5/15/13 - 5/18/13

I love it just as much as the first time. Even though I told myself I'd just read a bit here and there, because on We
...more
May 18, 2013
Jul 15, 2012
 
Imaginary
4.01
really liked it
Review posted at The Armchair Reader.

I wish I had an award to give out to this book! The Sweetest, Most Heartfelt, Make Me Go Gooey award. For those r
...more
May 05, 2013
May 05, 2013
 
Hard Tail
3.76
it was amazing
4.5 stars

Stunning Cover!!

I'm not up to a full review right now, but I really enjoyed this story that was smooth reading. The characters were great, th
...more
May 08, 2012
Apr 15, 2012
 
Quid Pro Quo (Market Garden, #1)
3.83
really liked it
Review posted at The Armchair Reader.

4.5 stars

HOLY FRIGGIN HELL.

Jeez, I don't know if I can write a proper review. Honestly, I'll try. But mostly I ju
...more
Jan 10, 2013
Jan 09, 2013
 
Skybound
4.16
it was amazing
Review posted at The Armchair Reader.

4.5 stars

Taking place on an airfield outside of Berlin near the end of the war in 1945, Felix the airplane mechan
...more
Aug 14, 2012
Aug 08, 2012
 
Acquainted with the Night
3.95
it was amazing
Second Read (8.26.12) - Still 5 stars!

After reading a book that was truly a chore to finish, I needed something safe to read that I knew I already l
...more
Nov 14, 2011
Jun 19, 2011
 
Love, Hypothetically (Theta Alpha Gamma, #2)
3.47
really liked it
Review posted at The Armchair Reader.

I was very eager to read this follow up to Frat Boy and Toppy when I saw that the author was carrying on into a s
...more
Aug 20, 2012
Aug 18, 2012
 
Nowhere Ranch
4.01
it was amazing
Well, now I know what I was missing!

Ratings-wise, this is an interesting book for me to rate. Now, I don't know about all of you, but I can't silence
...more
Apr 02, 2012
Feb 14, 2011
 
Sole Support
3.73
it was amazing
Review posted at The Armchair Reader.

Oh Kaje… you did it again! I was thrilled (to say the least) when I saw that Kaje had a new novel (a very LONG no
...more
Apr 19, 2013
Apr 09, 2013
 
Frat Boy and Toppy (Theta Alpha Gamma, #1)
3.77
really liked it
I really quite enjoyed this story. This story ended up having a lot of heart for a story that I was expecting from the outset to be mostly sex (even t ...more
Mar 24, 2012
Mar 23, 2012
 
The Adorned
3.85
it was amazing
Review posted at The Armchair Reader.

I got this book for review on a whim, and I am so happy that I did because it completely took over my life yester
...more
Aug 11, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
 
Hot Head (Head #1)
4.09
liked it
I hate to say this, but I keep marking this down every time I think about it. The biggest problems for me, besides what a few other people (mostly Ell ...more
Jun 18, 2011
Feb 20, 2011
 
Don't Judge a Book by its Cover (Most Popular Guy in the School, # 1)
3.36
did not like it
Review posted at The Armchair Reader.

1.5 stars

I had high hopes for this book, but ultimately I didn't like it for a variety of reasons, mostly because
...more
Aug 26, 2012
Jul 22, 2012
 
Second Hand (Tucker Springs, #2)
3.86
really liked it
Review posted at The Armchair Reader.

4.5 stars

This is the second book in the Tucker Springs series, all set in the same town but with different, barel
...more
Sep 05, 2012
Aug 31, 2012
 
Mind Magic (Triad #1)
3.74
really liked it
Re-Read on 4.30.13 - My current rating stands, but man I love this book! And Simon and Gray, and Garon of course :) I can't believe I accidentally re- ...more
Apr 30, 2013
Apr 23, 2012
 
Never a Hero (Tucker Springs, #5)
3.84
really liked it
Review posted at The Armchair Reader.

4.5 stars

To be honest, I was a bit daunted when I started thinking of writing this review. Not because of the boo
...more
Mar 28, 2013
Feb 07, 2013
 
Static
3.94
it was amazing
Review #2 for Reviews by Jessewave

4.75 stars

From what I understand, this is the first novel reviewed on this blog that deals specifically with transge
...more
Jun 30, 2011
Jun 13, 2011
 
Soul Magic (Triad #3)
4.06
it was amazing
OMG! The best ending ever! Okay, I really don't mean to make people upset, I put up like 1% of books I read early on Goodreads, but even though I'm no ...more
May 2013
May 01, 2013
 
Equation For Love
3.58
really liked it
Review posted at The Armchair Reader.

3.75 stars (rounded up)

Holy freaking' .. whatever! This was seriously hot stuff!!

Seriously, if this were a real g
...more
Jul 06, 2012
Jun 25, 2012
 
Reverb
4.04
it was amazing
4.75 stars

I think this just might be the best Jet Mykles that I've read so far. I like the fact that she's taken something that she's done well and is
...more
May 24, 2011
May 05, 2011
 
Take My Picture
4.01
it was amazing
This might just be the best M/M book I've ever read. And the funniest :)
Mar 05, 2011
Jan 22, 2011
 
Pitch (Transitions, #1)
3.65
it was ok
Review posted at The Armchair Reader.

I'm always eager to pick up a baseball book and even though I've been interested in several and still plan to rev
...more
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
 
A Reason To Believe
4.04
really liked it
Review posted at The Armchair Reader.

Diana Copland is a new author for me. At the time of reading this a couple of weeks ago, I hadn't read anything b
...more
Oct 11, 2012
Oct 10, 2012
Rss infinite More books shelved as 'm-m' »
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 106 107