Bookshelves

All (1806)
« 1 3 4 »

cover title author rating rating my rating review Down arrow read added
 
Angelfall (Penryn & the End of Days, #1)
4.18
it was amazing

This is my favorite book of 2011! This review may contain extreme amounts of gushing!

I...I...I...

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

-----

The above was my immediate reaction after finis
...more
Dec 26, 2011
Oct 02, 2011
 
The Winner's Curse (The Winner's Trilogy, #1)
4.02
it was amazing
A year ago when I first heard about The Winner's Curse, it was during the Fierce Reads tour where I had an opportunity to interview a few MacKids auth ...more
Mar 13, 2013
Mar 07, 2013
 
Shadow and Bone (Grisha Verse, #1)
4.05
it was amazing

Check out the interview with Leigh Bardugo where she saves Kat Kennedy and I from Ninjas. True story. Also, there's a giveaway of a finished copy of S
...more
Mar 06, 2012
Feb 26, 2012
 
Daughter of Smoke & Bone (Daughter of Smoke & Bone, #1)
4.04
it was amazing

You know that book you're reading right now? How about all those books on your "TBR" list? FORGET ABOUT 'EM!

I first stumbled across Laini Taylor when
...more
Oct 19, 2011
Oct 19, 2011
 
Golden Son (Red Rising, #2)
4.45
it was amazing
This 5 star rating might come as a surprised to some of you who know how conflicted Red Rising left me. In fact, it's one of the only books I've read, ...more
Dec 08, 2014
Mar 22, 2014
 
Finnikin of the Rock (Lumatere Chronicles, #1)
3.93
it was amazing
Whew. So much WIN I can hardly stand it!

\(^o^)/

Girls rule and boys drool!

Oh my sweet... just gimme the next book now!

First, a cavet: This review will
...more
Mar 12, 2012
Oct 26, 2011
 
Seraphina (Seraphina, #1)
3.98
really liked it

Actual rating: 4.5 stars

Oh yes, Rachel Hartman. YES!

This.was.good.

I usually don't pick up many high fantasy novels. For example, I hate Lord of the Ri
...more
Nov 09, 2011
Oct 22, 2011
 
The Lost Prince (The Iron Fey: Call of the Forgotten, #1)
4.04
really liked it

Actual rating: 4.5 stars.

Show of hands. How many of you were worried about Kagawa returning to the Nevernever with a spin-off of an already successfu
...more
Oct 03, 2012
Sep 14, 2011
 
Froi of the Exiles (Lumatere Chronicles, #2)
4.29
it was amazing

Once again I find myself at a loss for words and I do believe I'm suffering from Marchetta Fever. If you've read any book by her, you may know the sym
...more
Oct 16, 2012
Nov 17, 2011
 
The Crimson Crown (Seven Realms, #4)
4.48
it was amazing
Perfection. Complete and utter perfection.
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 14, 2013
 
Eona: The Last Dragoneye (Eon, #2)
4.12
it was amazing
Simply amazing.
Jul 16, 2011
May 12, 2011
 
The Gray Wolf Throne (Seven Realms, #3)
4.39
it was amazing
I love how Huntsalone goes HAM on all these characters.
Nov 16, 2013
Nov 14, 2013
 
The Demon King (Seven Realms, #1)
4.20
really liked it
The beginning was slow, but pretty good overall.
Nov 10, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
 
The Exiled Queen (Seven Realms, #2)
4.34
really liked it
None
Nov 14, 2013
Nov 10, 2013
Rss infinite More books shelved as 'epic' »