Dismiss
Note: Some of our members have reported that not all read dates are showing on this page, and some recently finished books are not appearing on the Reading Challenge. While we work to fix this issue, you can still view your read dates on your review or on the book page.

Bookshelves

All (9173)
« 1 »

cover title author rating rating my rating review Down arrow read added
 
I'll Give You the Sun
4.14
really liked it
"I love you," I say to him, only it comes out, "Hey."

"So damn much," he says back, only it comes out, "Dude."




i think this one was also a 3.5 for me.
...more
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 06, 2014
 
Every Heart a Doorway (Wayward Children, #1)
3.87
it was amazing
congratulations! semifinalist in goodreads' best fantasy category 2016!

 photo IMG_7786_zps3wlncyxb.jpg

"Before I went through that doorway, I knew there was no such thing as a porta
...more
Nov 09, 2015
not set
Nov 09, 2015
 
Wither (The Chemical Garden, #1)
3.81
liked it
so this is the handmaid's tale for kids. with some new details for the modern set. premise: world is basically over. only north america survives, but ...more
Aug 27, 2010
Aug 25, 2010
 
Church of Marvels
3.78
it was amazing
put it on a t-shirt - 2015 is officially the year of spectacular carnival/sideshow debut novels by women.

this is a great contrast and companion to the
...more
Jan 26, 2015
Jan 24, 2015
 
Angelfall (Penryn & the End of Days, #1)
4.18
really liked it

three stars for the first half of this book, and a million for the last 3/4.

i know. i am the outlier. i am the one percent. come on and occupy me.

i h
...more
Jan 05, 2012
Jan 04, 2012
 
The Man from Primrose Lane
3.63
really liked it

i had no idea what i was getting into...

i came across this book at work when it first came in, and i was drawn to its cover, with its little subtle sw
...more
Oct 2012
Sep 29, 2012
 
Motherfucking Sharks
3.80
really liked it
SHARK WEEK IS FOR SHARKING!!!

i recently watched the incredible syfy original movie ghost shark in which a ghost shark attacks its victims in a pool,
...more
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
 
Down Among the Sticks and Bones (Wayward Children, #2)
4.24
it was amazing
NOW AVAILABLE!!!

this woman….

according to miranda, between her two author-personas; Seanan McGuire and Mira Grant, this woman has SIX books coming out
...more
Mar 17, 2017
Nov 09, 2015
 
Fangirl
4.11
really liked it
ah, fanfiction. it is such a curious phenomenon to me. i find its very existence delightful and wondrous, but i know it is not for me, not really.

i'v
...more
Nov 22, 2013
Nov 22, 2013
 
Lost Boy: The True Story of Captain Hook
4.19
really liked it
oooh, goodreads choice awards semifinalist for best horror! what will happen?

there are so very many enthusiastic superfans of Peter Pan out there, and
...more
Feb 22, 2017
Feb 19, 2017
Rss infinite More books shelved as 'my-biggest-fear' »
« previous 1 3 4 5